Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster - Mount Joy

1550 East Main Street , Mount Joy, Pennsylvania 17552

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 188 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Place to stay!

By

December 04, 2021

club

This Hotel was nice and quiet, very clean, easy in and out with great Reception, and is Very Homey!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

December 02, 2021

Staff was unwelcoming upon arrival. Staff was rude and seemed like they did not want to be bothered throughout our stay. Have stayed in many hotels and was very disappointed upon the way we were treated during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 02, 2021

club

This hotel was very clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 30, 2021

This is by far one of the best hotels we stayed in for the price. Very friendly staff, clean quiet rooms and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great option for the Lancaster area

By

November 22, 2021

Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Not many breakfast options, but no need to go hungry. Good value for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended based on my experience

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed here because the hotel was newer and the reviews seemed good. I did not get the same experience. My room was not clean, floor was dirty, not vacuumed. The lounge chair had a white fluid stain on it. When I wiped down all the counters with cleaning wipes, the wipes were black from dirt. The lotion in the bathroom was half used. The breakfast was a joke. No hot foods, they had cereal, toast/bagel and yogurt. Cereal was scattered all over the counter. There was nothing to put on the toast/bagel except jelly, no peanut butter or cream cheese. The coffee station was leaking all over the floor and there was a large puddle on the floor. I think those who said the place was clean were tricked by the newness of the building. I was not greeted as a platinum member or even as a priority rewards member when checking in. My room was on the back side of the building and the road noise was terrible big trucks, loud exhaust and beeping of backing up of big trucks kept me awake. On a good note, I liked the location of this hotel, the bed and pillows were great, and the fact the AC and heater in the room worked as both were needed but would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

November 18, 2021

club

Comfortable bed, excellent shower, service perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

November 16, 2021

club

Very Clean, comfortable beds, would recommend staying here. Only issue was with breakfast and not having hot meal but better than other places I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 10, 2021

Great stay! Hotel was very clean and the staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 08, 2021

Excellent service from booking to checkout. The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and polite. My wife and I would recommend staying at this location to anyone planning to visit the area. Good location, great people.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

November 03, 2021

We had an overall great experience. The only downside was the breakfast. Very, very limited choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 29, 2021

platinumelite

This is a great hotel. New and very clean. The staff was kind and very helpful. We selected this hotel specifically because of the awesome Holiday Inn Express hot breakfast and wide variety.
We were extremely disappointed to learn that they have decided to stay with the grab and go COVID model.
The EXPRESS START™ BREAKFAST is still advertised on their website.
Bummer!

Read More
Read Less