Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sydney Airport

2-12 Sarah Street , Mascot, New South Wales 2020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 194 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

By

21 July 2021

Hotel is very convenient to domestic and international airport. There is a shuttle that costs AUD10 each way. The rooms is comfortable and clean. Building seems new. Not sure why the building was ‘cracking’ during the night. Free breakfast is not worth the effort.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable overnight stay when I finally reached the hotel!

By

21 July 2021

The hotel was very comfortable and the rate was excellent. My only complaint was that the hotel is difficult to get to from the airport due to various access turns from the motorway and I needed to pay 2 separate taxi fees to finally arrive to the site. (The first taxi took me to the wrong hotel, the second driver was guided to the wrong property using google maps.)

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice rooms!!

By

16 July 2021

We had to last minute book this hotel as a flight got canceled, was very close to airport (I think maybe $12.00 uber) and was a quick check-in process. Rooms were clean and tidy and perfect for our one night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

04 July 2021

Room was super clean and staff members ware attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap, comfortable, new and close to the airport

By

02 July 2021

Hotel exceeded expectations. New property, comfortable, great value and very friendly staff. Will stay here again next layover.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeds expectations

By

29 June 2021

club

Great hotel - excellent room, comfortable bed and so quiet
Will definitely stay again. The takeaway breakfast pack was so good for early departures but I think you need to include a spoon for the cereal and yogurt :) other than that faultless !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, accommodating staff.

By

26 June 2021

I would recommend holiday inn to anyone wanting a hotel close to the airport and with staff who know the area well.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Mascot

By

25 June 2021

Awesome little hotel, located not too far from domestic airport or mascot station.

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel rooms with a very fresh and contemporary theme to them. Check in was quick and efficient and as it was a weekend I didn't have any issue finding a street parking late in the evening. Wifi worked well, the room was big enough for a simple overnight stay and it had toiletries as required.

Breakfast service was attentive, there was an adequate selection for COVID times and plenty of different seating styles to cater for solo travellers as well as small groups.

All the staff were warm and welcoming and can't comment them enough on their safety practices and cleanliness during the pandemic.

I really look forward to staying here again in the future - as it's a handy location to be close enough to the city without the city room rate prices. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and well maintained Hotel

By

24 June 2021

club

The staff at the front desk were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. When I ordered dinner it was available quite quickly. The room was very clean, comfortable and well laid out with plenty of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Whole stay was great, will stay again. Great food and wine and staff we w

By

23 June 2021

Happy to take time with this server value for money easy to find your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay.

By

23 June 2021

I found the staff checking you in were polite and friendly. I was also very happy with the layout of the room including the bathroom. Bed was super comfortable and had a great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic start to flying home

By

19 June 2021

Everything was perfect, all bases covered, quiet, comfortable, clean and awesome staff, recommend for everyone of all ages

Read More
Read Less