Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport North - Middletown

855 West Main Road , Middletown, Rhode Island 02842

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1299 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    832
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    39

Older facility, needs upgrade

By

24 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is generally average. The staff were very good, but the room, though large had a tired feel to it. The kitchenette did not have simple essentials, and the bath lacked enough towels. In general, Holiday Inn Express needs to change their breakfast options. The bed and linens were excellent. Sleep quality was great.

Read More
Read Less

Totally felt at home

By

22 September 2021

I enjoyed my stay so much that I chose to stay again on my way out of town. And by the way, you should give Tony at the desk a raise!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

20 September 2021

club

Room was comfortable but disappointed in the bathtub area cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Bed area good; lots of street noise

By

20 September 2021

Stay was fair. My bathroom was not clean and they were not able to provide me with another room. Urine stench!
Food was excellent. Would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

9/16

By

19 September 2021

club

It was a wonderful experience very accommodating for wedding party

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room great service

By

19 September 2021

club

We stayed at your hotel for a wedding in the area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, housekeeping went above and beyond for us when we requested our room be made up early and extra towels be dropped in so the wedding party could use it for an overflow room.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The only negative I have is that breakfast didn't go a little later, other than that our stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed the location and all staff were super nice. We’ve stated here multiple times and it’s been consistent.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

18 September 2021

Hotel was comfortable and clean and worked out perfectly for our visit. The included breakfast was really great, lots of choices. Staff was all very accommodating as well. The only downside was at night there was lots of trucks in the parking lot making noise.

Read More
Read Less

Day shift reception staff

By

10 September 2021

I needed to printer a document. I asked the reception staff, if I needed help would he be able to help me. Extremely helpful came over to see how I was doing.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and very friendly staff

By

08 September 2021

My only complaint is the mattress was not comfortable at all. Stiff like a board. Granted it wasn’t suitable comfort for me, it could have been exactly what someone else needs for a good night sleep. Other than the mattress this hotel was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding block nightmare

By

08 September 2021

See review. Wrote very length review on page. Awful service

Read More
Read Less

Stay in August

By

07 September 2021

club

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and accomodating. The check in and check out very easy.
My only complaint is the water pressure in the shower was very low.
Air Conditioner worked beautifully.

Read More
Read Less