Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport North - Middletown

855 West Main Road , Middletown, Rhode Island 02842

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1292 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    827
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    39

Good Choice

By

September 18, 2021

Hotel was comfortable and clean and worked out perfectly for our visit. The included breakfast was really great, lots of choices. Staff was all very accommodating as well. The only downside was at night there was lots of trucks in the parking lot making noise.

Read More
Read Less

Day shift reception staff

By

September 10, 2021

I needed to printer a document. I asked the reception staff, if I needed help would he be able to help me. Extremely helpful came over to see how I was doing.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and very friendly staff

By

September 08, 2021

My only complaint is the mattress was not comfortable at all. Stiff like a board. Granted it wasn’t suitable comfort for me, it could have been exactly what someone else needs for a good night sleep. Other than the mattress this hotel was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding block nightmare

By

September 08, 2021

See review. Wrote very length review on page. Awful service

Read More
Read Less

Stay in August

By

September 07, 2021

club

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and accomodating. The check in and check out very easy.
My only complaint is the water pressure in the shower was very low.
Air Conditioner worked beautifully.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch service

By

September 07, 2021

Overall fantastic stay. The staff was very responsive and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean hotel with great service.

By

September 04, 2021

I was pleasantly surprise at the cleanliness of the room and overall hotel amenities. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I especially want to thank the culinary staff who went above and beyond to fulfill my dietary restrictions. Overall it was a great and enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Travel

By

August 31, 2021

This hotel was very proactive. They contacted me even before I arrived to thank me for my IHG status and offer a room upgrade. Brandon at the front desk was wonderful to deal with. He was knowledgeable and welcoming. The room was clean and well kept and the location was great for the local sites to see.

Manager Andrew Woodcock was proactive regarding a few questions I had related to welcome amenity points. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Satisfied

By

August 30, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean, as well as the room. Breakfast items were fresh and attendant kept everything neat, clean, and replenished.

Read More
Read Less

Neat hotel

By

August 29, 2021

Clean room, great location and hot breakfast. The staff is very friendly but would be nice if they can be more knowledgeable about local attractions

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly staffs

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

I am impressed with the friendly staffs. Xcellence location is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre and expensive

By

August 25, 2021

Very very expensive, room wasn’t cleaned between days, very mediocre stay.

Read More
Read Less