Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon

300 Potomac Boulevard , Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1021 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1021reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable bef a d great service

By

12 July 2020

A beautiful hotel! Enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable bed. Didn't want to get up and out of it. Pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

11 July 2020

club

Recommended! Clean, comfortable and Convenient. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

11 July 2020

club

We felt very safe. Staff were great. Breakfast choices were limited but that was understandable because of the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and sanitized!

By

08 July 2020

Friendly staff and very clean! Great breakfast with a great selection! The pool was closed because of Covid but that was ok.

Read More
Read Less

very clean hotel

By

08 July 2020

club

the service was very fast rooms are clean and comfortable the hotel was beautiful and friendly I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-Mt. Vernon

By

08 July 2020

The hotel was exceptionally clean. The young lady checking us in was very polite and made you feel at home.
Room was very spacious and clean, Pillows were not flat and bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was served due to Pandemic and staff cordial and very attentive to what you wanted. One of the gentlemen came up to us at checkout and asked if we had enough to eat at breakfast and did either myself or my wife need anything to go.
Will stay here again when on the road.

Read More
Read Less

good food but........

By

06 July 2020

platinumelite

we stayed one night while on the road first room was dirty toilet didnt work and you could hear each other over the sounds from the road. I did get a new room after being told only people that are sencative to sounds have issues in those rooms. I do have to say the guy who was working the food service did great went out of his way.

Read More
Read Less

Little Gem off the highway

By

06 July 2020

club

We didn’t expect when we booked this hotel but boy were we wrong. They blew us away on every level. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and super comfortable! They have figured out how to navigate this virus so much better than any other hotel that I have stayed in recently. Drove across the USA, so stayed in many!

Read More
Read Less

Bug unfested and poor room cleanliness

By

03 July 2020

club

Bugs were everywhere inside this hotel. Roaches, thousands of ants by windows and doors, 10 spiders in the room and more in the hallways and elevator.
Guest room was disgusting. Toilet was filthy and coated in black and red mold, blood stains on the shower curtain, and socks were coated with dirt when walking through the guest room.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff

By

03 July 2020

The breakfast staff was very accommodating in getting special items even with the limited breakfast due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

02 July 2020

platinumelite

I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express starting with a phone call while I was on the road. A quick call to the hotel put me in touch with the front desk and assurance that you had a room for me. Check in was a breeze and the room was quiet and comfortable . Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel option

By

02 July 2020

club

Clean, modern looking place. Good location and value.

Read More
Read Less