Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon

300 Potomac Boulevard , Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1041 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1041reviews

  • 5 Stars
    879
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable bed and clean

By

03 August 2020

club

Enjoyed the stay! One little problem with the flush handle but it was fixed immediately! Very comfy beds and very accommodating and clean! I would return and send others there!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stop on Road Trip

By

03 August 2020

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express seems to be our go-to while traveling. We stopped for gas and decided to stay in the area overnight. This hotel was just off the interstate and so convenient to everything we needed...a place to stay, gas, and food. We had all the comforts of home and felt very safe in these trying times!

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

01 August 2020

I’m not going to elaborate on my stay. I’ve already sent in a review stating my disappointment and later I received an email stating that my review was not sensitive to your requirement so I’m not wasting my time again. Bottom line - whirlpool tub spit out brown stuff while my son was in it and when I called the next morning to report this nothing was ever done or addressed so we had a dirty bathtub for the remaining 3 days of our stay . Service was poor/ negligent

Read More
Read Less

A hot Breakfast!!!

By

31 July 2020

Friendly lady at check in, delicious hot breakfast, comfortable bed and room. Would come back to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

29 July 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Staff was always helpful and happy to assist. Breakfast bar did not open till 7am , but staff asked if we would like coffee or juice at 6 brought it right out to us. We returned to our room, and prepared for our checkout,packed the car had a relaxing breakfast, best cinnamon rolls got coffee to go and checked out.

Read More
Read Less

AAA hotel!

By

27 July 2020

Highly recommend this hotel for overall service, cleanliness and proximity to Rend Lake golf course

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.. great service

By

26 July 2020

Stay was most plesant. The breakfast was very good, and the young man who was serving, was very helpful, and most pleasant. Very good employee.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

22 July 2020

club

stayed here with my 4 kids. Rooms were large for all of us. The beds were so comfortable. Hot breakfast was also nice especially during these times. Very clean as well so we didn't feel uneasy about contracting coronovirus.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel and great service

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

This is a new hotel, located off the interstate. Staff is helpful and the facilities are in great condition. Comfortable bed and large bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great night Sleep

By

21 July 2020

club

Excellent service i strongly recommend. They know how to take care of their customers. I felt very safe while sleeping there.

Read More
Read Less

Room was ok, service left a lot to be desired.

By

20 July 2020

club

The front desk employees were not wearing masks and when they were asked about it their response was that it's "personal preference" to wear one. When I asked if they had utensils I could use the employee at the front desk did not stop her conversation to acknowledge me, just pointed to a shelf behind her and carried on talking. I wiped the room down with disinfectant wipes and the cleaning practices seem to leave quite a bit behind. The room was decently furnished and nice enough.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

20 July 2020

club

great place to stay if your in the Mt Vernon IL. area
I usually look for Holiday Inn because I say there like McDonalds always the same, you know what to expect, clean comfortable and decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less