Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon

300 Potomac Boulevard , Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1421 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1154
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice stay

By

May 14, 2022

Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room, nice size tv.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from the breakfast staff!

By

May 04, 2022

The breakfast staff gentleman went above and beyond. This is a top notch facility and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 03, 2022

This was a beautiful place to stay, spacious & comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel was well lit and I felt safe.

By

April 27, 2022

I especially enjoyed the breakfast. There were many different items on display for breakfast. The time was perfect for me as well for it opens at 6 in the morning. The staff was excellent and met my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 27, 2022

platinumelite

it is right off the Highway so great location
it was clean
Night staff was polite

Read More
Read Less

Truck parking

By

April 26, 2022

Very clean hotel. Excellent staff. Nice truck parking. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Mount Vernon!

By

April 26, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel was very conveniently located and easy to find. It is located near decent restaurants. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I do not eat breakfast, so I cannot speak to that item. I would definitely recommend this hotel.. An example of what Holiday Inn Express should be.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom

By

April 26, 2022

It was a conveniently located hotel in Mount Vernon, IL. The check-in was pretty fast and the room was quiet and clean. The lighting was good, fast internet and it was easy to adjust the temperature in the room. I would recommend to business people or families traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

April 25, 2022

Kudos to management and staff for oversight and customer service! Extra kudos for breakfast crew - those two guys were friendly and hustled! Excellent breakfast choices!

Read More
Read Less

Total comfort

By

March 31, 2022

club

We have stayed here many times. The staff is absolutely amazing!!!! Hotel is very clean, love all the amenities and the breakfast is very good!!! Only downfall is that the provided soap in the shower have not been filled the last 2 times we have stayed there. It’s a bummer when I park an overnight bag with toiletries because I know the hotel will have them. And then I get in shower and there is no soap. I will be prepared next time to bring soaps. Overall, it is a very nice hotel to stay at for an overnight or a great weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best room......

By

February 26, 2022

I was kind of surprised in this experience, as I am usually very, very pleased. As prices raise at hotel stays you expect to get the bang for your buck. This room had a burnt out lamp, a hole in the wall upon entry, where the door knob must have hit. A top to bottom crack in the sheetrock wall and a stain on the carpet. all of those things made it appear undervalued and overpriced. I was disappointed in it relaxation factor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 25, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel is a good stopping point on our way to Tennessee. It is close to the highway exit and yet quiet when we arrived. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings across the street that offers 10% off to Holiday Inn Express guests. Breakfast selection is good and we were give bottled water by the nice gentleman on the staff. Definitely staying at this property again when we travel again.

Read More
Read Less