Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon

300 Potomac Boulevard , Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 938 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great bed and great service

By

February 23, 2020

club

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, making for a very restful night! Will certainly stop at this Holiday Express the next time we are in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

February 23, 2020

club

Very accommodating even tho we did not have reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly great hotel

By

February 21, 2020

This hotel staff was friendly and accommodating to every request we had. Well lighting in parking lot and parking lot was large enough to accommodate our vehicle pulling a box trailer I will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 19, 2020

A really first rate hotel. The staff is the best part. The breakfasts- especially the oatmeal - are close though. I’ll stay there again when I’m coming that way.

Read More
Read Less

What? Illinois?

By

February 19, 2020

club

I thought I had written a review already for this hotel, but it was on that eat/sleep/experience website. Please forgive me IHG for not doing this sooner. The BF and I were on a road trip for his birthday with no particular destination in mind except Nashville. Well, we did Nashville and it was grand. We left there and took a wrong turn out of Arkansas on our way back to Virginia. . .I know what you're thinking. . .two college educated adults get lost in the middle of the America mid-west. We were laughing hysterically through the heartland. We thought we were in Kentucky. Oh, no! The sweetest desk clerk EVER said, 'No, ma'am, you're in Illinois.' BF and I looked at one another and began laughing. From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. Our room was warm, comfortable, and clean. I was happy with our breakfast options and good, strong coffee. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

mrs

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

We were very pleased with everything at this stay. It is the best of all the Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have stayed at. We loved the system of heat/cooling in the ceiling that was very quiet and most conducive for sleeping. Great breakfast, love that they had oatmeal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean and friendly

By

February 17, 2020

club

The place was clean and our room was just what we asked for. Everyone was nice and helpful. I would recommend it to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Will be staying 14 weeks

By

February 16, 2020

Very nice and clean hotel. I will be staying here during the week for work the next fourteen weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Cold outside WARM inside

By

February 16, 2020

The staff is just great at this HIE - everyone is smiling all the time. The breakfast is great - try the oatmeal.

Read More
Read Less

An oasis on the road.

By

February 12, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and a staff who were friendly and ready to assist with any of our needs n

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room layout and easy access

By

February 12, 2020

club

Clean hotel and professional and courteous staff
Easy access to highway route.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 11, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is great. The rooms are new and they have a great layout. The beds are comfortable too with nice pillows. The hotel was very clean over all.

Read More
Read Less