Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe South

15475 South Rogers Road , Olathe, Kansas 66062

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good stay

By

11 September 2021

This hotel is much 'cozier' than most places I stay. It's very nice with a local, kind staff and great location

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet A/C. But not happy…..

By

09 September 2021

Was a great location for our visit to the area. We stay at Holiday Inn Express most times when traveling. 1) First night -Reported ants , but situation only got worse. 2) Second night-Refrigerator froze all our vegetable snacks etc. 3) someone had been in our room while we were away, items had been moved, nearly fell on slick floor when reentering out room later in day. 4) Third night- entire carpet area was wet, out socks were wet as we moved about room. All reported!

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly check in/moldy musty smell

By

09 September 2021

club

Smelled bad. Rust on tub. Property not well cared for.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Manager super star

By

01 September 2021

we got to the hotel around 11 pm and once got to our room we had a little bit trouble trying to open the door because the door was locked from the inside and went to the front desk to get some help but whenever they went to open the door they also had trouble trying to open the door of the room and ended up having to bring in the manager into the situation to try and get some help from them to try to fix the situation and was very kind, polite, and friendly about it and I even offered to leave a tip for the manager and refused to take the money but we ended up leaving a tip for the housekeepers and the people who made the breakfast because they made this hotel experience a good experience for me and my family.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express in KC

By

27 August 2021

I'm an IHG rewards member and I pass through KC for work all the time. I've stayed at some of the other Holiday Inns including the newer ones, and this one just has the best staff, environment, and vibe. It feels very "homey"

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 August 2021

I had a very comfortable experience here and I definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay Here

By

11 August 2021

This hotel has an awful mold problem and the smell is overwhelming.
The property is in desperate need of a remodel and a deep cleaning. It was dirty and we were so uncomfortable staying here. It definitely wasn't worth the money we spent

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

09 August 2021

My stay was very comfortable. Well managed property! Will recommend to family and friends if they travel to KC.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly Room

By

04 August 2021

platinumelite

We've never been disappointed with any Holiday Inn Express & Suites across the nation until we came to this one. The staff was accommodating, but the room smelled of mold as soon as we entered it. We alerted the desk clerk on our way out to dinner, who assured us he would take care of it. When we came back to the room after dinner, it smelled of perfume and mold. It was obvious, he had sprayed a highly scented perfume to try and mask the mold smell. The oder was worse. We asked to move to another room, which the clerk accommodated. It was better, but there was still a slight mold smell . It was tolerable, so we stayed the night. I hope they get their mold issues corrected soon. I would hate for Holiday Inn Express' name to be sullied just because of one hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean confortable room

By

31 July 2021

The hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory and coffee good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

31 July 2021

Great stay, nice staff! The hotel was clean and the front desk help was very nice. We would definitely consider staying again if we pass through again.

Read More
Read Less