Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme

350 E. Port Hueneme Road , Port Hueneme, California 93041

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1416 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1031
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great find

By

28 July 2022

We made a last minute reservation at this property after deciding hotels in the Santa Barbara area were too expensive. Loved the location away from the freeway, very near the beach. Would go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

24 July 2022

We love the mattresses at Holiday inn. We always sleep very well when ever we stay at holiday inn. We always make reservations at holiday inn whenever possible. Have reservations in San Diego in September

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, friendly staff, but some rooms need work.

By

24 July 2022

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and they had a microwave and a refrigerator. Breakfast was good and had vegetarian options. The wifi was not very good, the TV worked but the TV guide was not accurate and you couldn't connect laptop to TV. The ventilation in the bathroom did not work and the room smelled like mildew. The fire sprinkler was corroded and rusted, and might not be reliable.

Read More
Read Less

Room smell clean

By

11 July 2022

What I love the most of Holiday Inn is that they are smoke free building. I hate the smell of smoke. I was able to breath clean air in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

03 July 2022

Our stay was for leisure and it was fine. The bed wasn’t too comfortable but the room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast selection was decent, but I recommend going on the earlier side.

Read More
Read Less

overall pleasant stay at a well-maintained facility

By

29 June 2022

It is a bit out of the way, but the best option in terms of price enroute to Santa Barbara. The hotel is very clean, front desk efficient an pleasant, and room big. I was impressed by the quality of the towels since they were way better than average HIE standard. Breakfast area is a little bit cramped. In the morning, the view outside the window is very pleasant. I opt to leave window half open overnight instead of AC and it was not an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, mediocre accommodations

By

29 June 2022

This hotel is in close proximity to the military base and the beach. They offer a nice selection of breakfast items. Housekeeping and accommodations are sub-par with what I would typically expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Walking distance to beach

By

28 June 2022

platinumelite

Our stay at Port Hueneme was so nice! The location of the hotel is great, only one block from the beach and a short drive from the shops. The front desk staff were so personable and helpful, answering all of our questions about the surrounding area and the hotel’s facilities. Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Ocean Shote Relaxation

By

27 June 2022

The location is perfect for a visit to the beach and away from freeways and heavy traffic

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed & Great Service

By

21 June 2022

We stayed for one night and had great service, the hotel was clean but what really surprised me the most was the fact that I had no issues checking in early and getting our room before the 3 pm check in time. It wasn’t by much but so many hotels or front desk personnel will not allow you to check in early and give you your room w/out paying an extra night or fee. Having been in traffic with a 2 y/o for our drive there, that was a happy surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

16 June 2022

My favorite place to stay, good upgrades tvs and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great service.

By

07 June 2022

Ideally located next to Naval base & close to beach. Rooms were large with plenty of space to spread out. Overall a very comfortable inviting atmosphere with a very friendly professional staff, standby by to assist with your needs and request.

Read More
Read Less