Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 399 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Predictably Good

By

09 August 2016

club

We always try to stay at an IHG hotel when we travel. This time was no exception. Hotel and room were clean. Staff attentive and friendly. Breakfast was the usual fare but good. I really enjoyed being able to walk only a couple of blocks and get to the ocean. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Mommyoffour1997, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 August 2016

This HI Express is about a block from a very nice state park beach. It was easy to walk the short distance to the beach if you did not want to pay the parking fee. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a separate kitchenette room. There was nothing not to like about our stay here. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Time Had by All

By

02 August 2016

club

Lovely, clean room. Large and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Beach day

By

25 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn express in Port Hueneme provides convenient and comfortable access to the beach. The short walk to the shore makes this hotel a regular summer stop for my family. The rooms are clean, and well appointed. The breakfast service is delicious, and the evening reception provides nice beverages and tastey snacks,

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Anna2850, We thank you for your kind words and comments about the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

23 July 2016

Nice nice location beach. Breakfast good lady very nice. Kira great help with sushi restaurant, directions print for me and extra stay night. I stay again very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Jetae, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

22 July 2016

club

GM Patti was a great host. Very attentive and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Cjt02, We thank you for your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

21 July 2016

Awesome, would stay here again! I have stayed at this hotel several occasions and each time the stay has been great.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Oxnard3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Near the Beach

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

This was a great hotel for our vacation by the beach. The room was clean, as well as the whole hotel. Staff was wonderful, very knowledgeable and helpful. And the breakfast was great everyday, always enough food and tasty.
A few things need updating. The elevator is old, creeky and the elevator floor bends in a few spots. Also, in our room the air conditioner left a continuous musty smell in the room, and the bathroom fan does not vent which always left the bathroom warm and moist.
Other than that, we still enjoyed this hotel very much. Would definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Jnraygor, We thank you for all your comments and feedback for it is our best source for improvement. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

GREAT EMPLOYEES

By

30 June 2016

THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AS I LOVED THE
COLORS....FURNITURE WAS NICE...I HATED
THE TOILET AS IT WAS SO LOW IT WAS HARD
TO GET UP. THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS CLEAN
AND BRIGHT. I STAY AT THE ONE IN MARINA
DEL REY WHEN I VISIT FAMILY AND IT CANNOT
COMPARE WITH YOUR HOTEL IN ANY WAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Phillipburg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and nice comments about the hotel. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past and it was great every time, Hotel is nice and quite, staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast is standard HIE but it is good. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon are also very nice touch. I will stay again in this hotel when i am back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Armeen, We at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate feedback from all our valued guest. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh

By

27 June 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect at a Holiday Inn, but this one was clean, fresh, and provided for my needs very nicely. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, breakfast was very good, and the service staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Catlady, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna Santiago Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful loaction, Quick Check in and comfortable rooms

By

27 June 2016

I travel mostly for business and the HIE Port Hueneme is conveniently located for this purpose. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I will be back here for a vacation as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear GWR17, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less