Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme

350 E. Port Hueneme Road , Port Hueneme, California 93041

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1314 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    973
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Relaxed in Port Hueneme

By

24 May 2021

Great getaway. Suite was excellent and comfortable. Staff was courteous and attentive. Top marks. Can’t wait to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Better Places to Stay

By

18 May 2021

Stayed here a few years ago and it was much better then. Came back to disappointment. Furniture in the room was all scarred up and doors where hard to close. There was a dark substance in the bathroom on the ceiling and wallpaper. It was bleeding through the paint where they pained over it to try to hide it. The bed was about one level of comfort above the floor. It was so hard. They used to have really comfortable beds and I don’t know what happened. Breakfast had little to no choice for hot meal (scrambled eggs and turkey sausage or oatmeal). Cold cereal and muffins. Don’t let the pictures of bacon, pancakes and omelets fool you. There are better choices in the area for as good or better rate.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

15 May 2021

The staff and crew at this Holiday Inn are Outstanding! Great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast and coffee; room too humid

By

14 May 2021

club

The staff are great, the bed is comfortable, and the breakfast is good. The room is clean.
Downside- the air conditioner did not work very well, the room was too humid, the windows do not open (which they should especially with the virus), and the toilet was so low it was made for a child. One should not have to do a squat to go to the bathroom. Seriously, a higher toilet can be purchased and installed for minimal price, especially for customers with arthritic knees.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but a bit minimalist

By

13 May 2021

Had a coffee maker in room but only 2 pods and 1 was decaf. Called to get more coffee but never arrived. Had some issues with connecting to internet but finally resolved. Breakfast was a disaster! Poorly done even with COVID concerns. I am a longtime member and typically get water and a snack at check in. Zilch at this location

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

13 May 2021

club

The hotel is dated and needs an upgrade but overall the location and staff make up for that. The location is quiet and not a lot going on around you which makes it quite nice for a relaxing weekend, Long walks on the beach, bike riding, etc. Will definitely be back for another staycation. Staff is GREAT!!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

08 May 2021

This hotel is very accommodating and pleasant. Food and amenities close by....

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

08 May 2021

Felt safe and at home at the same time. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable room and lovely bed

By

08 May 2021

club

Beautiful experience my stay. So near to the beach. Fresh air in the morning by the sea. Really very nice experience. My husband and me celebrated our 40th anniversary in this place. Thanks for made my special day

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

06 May 2021

Very clean and very nice costume service!!!! The rooms where large and the beds where so soft!!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

06 May 2021

club

The Room was clean, and the room was reasonablly priced.
Close to the beach, looking forward to breakfast bars opening back up. Staf was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

05 May 2021

club

I’ve been to this hotel several times and it’s always been an excellent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less