Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton

101 Card Avenue , Raton, New Mexico 87740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1364 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    930
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    61

Rude lazy front desk

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were greeted buy a rude lady who did not want to assist us with changing one of the rooms to a different traveler. She made us feel as if we were causing her problems and it would be a huge deal for her to do what we asked. Other ihg's that we have stayed at had no issue doing this request. We are government travelers and have one person book many rooms at a time. This was the first time we encountered anyone who made us feel bad when checking in. Needless to say these government travelers will not be back to the Raton New Mexico Holiday inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

01 December 2021

We've been staying at the HI Express in Raton for years. Always a great place with super service. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great road trip break

By

26 November 2021

Driving from DFW to Colorado springs required a breaking point for the night. I would definitely stay again. Nice room, clean, and dog friendly. Breakfast was well set up but left a little to be desired: half of the things were gone or broken.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall

By

25 November 2021

platinumelite

Only real complaint is that the breakfast is usually pretty good but this time tasteless omelets and biscuits and gravy were watery and no flavor. No bacon or sausage like they always have.

Read More
Read Less

"masks required" means staff too

By

21 November 2021

everything was great about my stay, except for the fact that I didn't encounter a single staff member with a mask on, despite posted signs that indicate masks are required.
not sure how to make sense of this from a commercial entity that relies on customers. management, were you paying attention? Or were you letting your personal political biases result in passive resistance to public health rules?

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

20 November 2021

the staff are great, however they have let the property deteriorate to that rooms are missing hair dryers, towel racks missing, doors do not align and make loud noises. not able to sleep so what is the point in staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect

By

18 November 2021

club

After a long day on the range, it was nice to come back to this clean, comfy room!! I absolutely loved it! I felt very safe too

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

16 November 2021

club

Will not stay at this Holiday Inn express again.
Front desk service was rude, but my main complaint was a cleaning charge of $150.00
I was told my room had an odor and needed to be deep cleaned. I stayed in a pet friendly room and was charged an extra $40.00 for my pets. There were no pet accidents that occurred. I would have thought the $40 pet would have covered any room deodorant spray but no they charged $150.00 for deep cleaning without even telling me what that entailed.
To make matters worse there was a small dog a few doors down for me that was not in a pet friend room, however this dog was barking constantly.
Never ever stay there again and if you have a pet avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Read Less

Well done

By

09 November 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely kept this hotel is

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

08 November 2021

already answered all your questions posed on multiple issues

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness great and service excellent

By

07 November 2021

Thank you so much. Will want to stay again. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Convenient location. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

I won’t chose Holiday Inn Raton again

By

06 November 2021

club

We were given a room with no heat. We’ were told by the night person that all the rooms were the same and no one else was complaining. (We were just the bad guys, messing up her night). We insisted on another room, her attitude was not very service oriented. In the mean time I noticed the hand lotion was pre-used (not quite covid standard). We were so pleased to finally be moved into a room with heat. But, when I climbed into bed the stench of the sheets was so unbearable it kept waking me out of my sleep. This hotel was not a good choice for us.

Read More
Read Less