Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 438 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good nights rest

By

September 21, 2016

club

The staff was welcoming. The rooms comfortable and clean. The mattresses were great.

My husband especially enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments, we were happy to see that you had a good night's sleep and a great breakfast to start your day off right. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, kinda dirty

By

September 19, 2016

club

Cons
Dim lighting so you couldn't see how dirty stuff was
3 hairs in the shower
Dark mark on toilet, maybe cigarette ash
heavy cigarette smell in a nonsmoking room
Hot tub jets kept spitting out dirt/debri
There was an old man who ended up at the wrong motel, I felt that the staff could have helped him out more finding the right one

Pros
It is in a good location to stop on the way to Colorado from Tx

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments and honest feedback, which we take very seriously. We are looking into all the items that you mentioned to ensure these types of issues are not repeated. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and rest as expected

By

September 15, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express in Raton was the perfect place for our family to stop and rest after traveling 13 hours on the road. Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean the beds comfortable. Breakfast started early so we were able to eat before getting back on the road at 7am the next morning. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us after a long day on the road. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Read More
Read Less

Very quiet room and good breakfast.

By

September 15, 2016

club

We came back through Raton six days later and did NOT stay at the Holiday Inn because of the highway construction on the road to the hotel. We were in a traffic jam and had to wait for approximately 30 minutes. I know this is not the hotels fault, however we were not informed about this construction before booking the room three days before arriving.

It was an inconvenience and think customers should have received a discount because of this inconvenience.

Perhaps in the future the hotel management will consider either a rebate or discount for loyal members of the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We appreciate your kind comments and 5 star review. We have made every effort to let our guests know in advance about the construction from posting a banner on our website that includes alternate directions to informing the IHG reservation department of the construction as well. We sincerely apologize that you were not made aware in advance. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the area.
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME!!

By

September 12, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express was clean, updated and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your high praise, we sincerely appreciate your comments and recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good quality for the area

By

September 09, 2016

club

Best hotel in the area. Clean rooms and good staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others, and hope to see you again should you travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

poor choice for Raton

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

Do not recommend this HIExpress hotel. Does not honor HIExpress App pricing. Hotel not up to usual HIExpress standards.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear burlg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Gold member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the condition of the hotel fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn ever

By

August 26, 2016

I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, and this was the nicest and most comfortable one yet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your high praise and kind comments after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to others and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn

By

August 24, 2016

club

I love to stay at any Holiday Inn and Suites, for you know you will have comfort, cleanliness and a friendly staff, and this Holiday Inn is no exception. Raton Holiday Inn has very comfortable beds, and is up to date in style. It was well cleaned and plenty of amenities has Raton's Holiday Inn. A bit more pricey than most Texas Holiday Inns we have stayed but they did try to work with me to give me their best price for seniors, I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn and Suites for my next hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and then taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the brand, and were happy to see that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in area!

By

August 24, 2016

Comfortable hotel. Convenient to highway. Safe area. Busy hotel, but still quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Afternoon Snacks

By

August 23, 2016

We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. The one in Raton, NM offered something extra that was perfect for us after a day of driving. In the same room where breakfast is served each morning, this hotel provided a nice array of "snacks" during the late afternoon & early evening hours. Actually, it was more than snacks. They provided a small salad bar, fresh fruit, deli meats & cheeses, bread options, chips & salsa, cookies and beverages. It was plenty for our evening meal. We really appreciated not having to leave the hotel to find a place to eat dinner. The staff members we encountered were all very friendly and seemed genuinely glad to have us as guests. We would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
How very rewarding it was for the team to see that we truly exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We were happy to see that you appreciated the complimentary manager's reception in the evening after a long day on the road. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Raton!

By

August 22, 2016

club

Completely enjoyed our stay. The full, hot breakfast was wonderful. The warm cinnamon buns every morning were a highlight! Welcoming, accommodating, professional staff, like you are staying at their home. We even avoided getting dinner some nights if we had a big lunch, by going to the manager's reception. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The area was very quiet and we had a good night's sleep every night. The kids loved the pool and hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
How very rewarding it was for the staff to see your comments, and know how much you enjoyed your stay with us from the warm cinnamon buns in the morning to the complimentary manager's reception in the evening. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Read More
Read Less