Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 513 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Quiet and comfortable

By

April 26, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night as I was traveling through the area. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Signage to actually make it from the highway exit ramp to the hotel parking lot could've been better, for those not familiar with the area.

Read More
Read Less

Raton

By

April 26, 2017

I stay here 2 days a week for my job. They have always been very friendly and the property is well maintained and clean,

Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay, Minor Issues

By

April 25, 2017

Great laminate flooring in rooms for pets. However, the beds, being on wheels, slid around too much on this type of floor. They should be anchored better. Also, the beds were in great need of a good sweeping underneath.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from friendly staff

By

April 19, 2017

We arrived late in the evening to be greeted by friendly., welcoming staff. The accomadations were just what we have grown to expect and dont have anything negative to say about our recent stay. These are just a few reasons why we are commented to Hoiliday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Heading North for Passover

By

April 18, 2017

club

Over priced and not much selections at the morning breakfast for someone looking for a healthy breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break

By

April 17, 2017

club

It was a great spring Break trip. After a week with family, it was time to head home. But the road got the best of me and I had to pull over for the night. I used IHG Rewards points to stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Raton New Mexico. Great Service - Great Room. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Happy to find it's decor hadn't been changed yet!

By

April 15, 2017

club

I've been a fan of the Expresses for a few years now, but really hate the new modern look I'm seeing everywhere. So boring, cold, and cheap,yet the price continues to increase. So walking into this one immediately put a smile on my face. I loved it!
The employees were friendly and helpful, plus offered a happy hour with yummy munchies. What a treat after a long drive!
The room was comfey and I appreciate the microwave and fridge as standard equipment.
Then of course, I always enjoy the free breakfast in the morning before leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Jaunt into Southeastern Colorado

By

April 15, 2017

club

See previous comments. Very nice staff is the redeeming factor. The comfort of the mattress could have been more comfortable. I needed a disabled room, but one was not available. Having spoiled food for breakfast was the greatest factor of continsion. A door close to the room will surely help disabled people better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express Raton is a wonderful place to stay, staff is Welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made my stay in Raton very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Superlative Service

By

April 08, 2017

I received a legal document late the night of my stay, which I needed to print out, sign, scan in and email back promptly.

The property had suffered recent power interruptions.

Tori, the young lady working overnight, patiently helped me in the business center...diagnosing and correcting issues with the computers, the printer, and the network connection, itself...until I was able to get my business taken care of.

I was very impressed by her efforts, and want to acknowledge that she went well above and beyond, to take care of this guest!

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

April 08, 2017

Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, and very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

very glad it was there

By

April 07, 2017

club

The staff was nice and couldn't do anything about the fact that the entire town and consequently the motel had no power and they provided a light snack about 7 pm which was all they could do since nothing was open in town where anyone could go for food.

There wasn't anything wrong with your motel and I was overjoyed at getting a room since the roads were closed and many people were getting stuck there. I just thought that maybe they could have cut me some slack on the rates seeing as how there were no lights or heat or internet service until around 8pm.

Read More
Read Less