Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego - Mission Valley

635 Hotel Circle South , San Diego, California 92108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1455 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Nice place

By

18 December 2020

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. Other than an easily resolved soap dispenser issue. My stay was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

super nice

By

17 December 2020

this hotel is really nice and has a lot of nice features and is close to the airport which is really nice for traveling. the only bad thing was the price was a little expensive but worth it

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 December 2020

platinumelite

While checking into my hotel reggie took care of me. His hospitality and kind words was inviting and met all of our needs as quickly as possible. Great service and breakfast is good

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel

By

12 December 2020

club

Very nice property. Ask for Reggie when you arrive; very professional and knowledgeable. I really liked the secure access to the upper suites, probably added to the sleep quality. Don’t miss the towels in the bathroom- you’ll never find better quality.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Week visit to San Diego

By

02 December 2020

We booked several days and wanted to add another day. Unfortunately this hotel both this time and last time we stayed do not add the day to the existing stay but book another stay. This requires checking out and checking back in. That is inconvenient requiring extra action on us as guests when it seems like a simple computer fix to make the new date part of the longer stay. Otherwise a great consistently comfortable place to stay. I wish there was an option to request a firm bed.

Read More
Read Less

100% confortable

By

01 December 2020

club

Todo bien tanto el registro como el cuarto baño limpio lo único criticable fue que no tenía acondicionador la botella pero es algo pequeño .
Pero en general todo bien.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Mission Valley

By

26 November 2020

club

Great place. Very clean and comfortable. Exceptional service.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

25 November 2020

club

All of my interactions with staff were enjoyable as they made my stay enjoyable because of their professional and friendly attitudes.

Read More
Read Less

Half Happy With Stay

By

25 November 2020

club

I booked a jacuzzi room for my girlfriends birthday. I checked in, front desk lady was nice but the room unfortunately wasnt. Jacuzzi had hair, mold,

Read More
Read Less

Easy Check in and out

By

24 November 2020

club

The front desk did a great job at making check in quick and simple to maximize social distancing and we had pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel chain

By

22 November 2020

Always enjoy a night at Holiday Inn Express. Waiting for pre-covid breakfast options to return. We do not like how it is now. Not solely a problem with this chain, as every hotel chain offering self serve buffet style has had to adjust. However, in our opinion, we don't like the food options any more.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

21 November 2020

All staff members were helpful and accommodative. Reggie was extremely helpful and courteous. Everyone was attentive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less