Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sea World Area

3950 Jupiter St (I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd) , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1318 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    37

Everything you need in one hotel

By

26 September 2021

Everything you need in one hotel!! Beautiful room with a big bathroom all the amenities delicious Breakfast buffet!!!

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

24 September 2021

club

The area looks a little questionable..The hotel itself isn't bad, but for the price I expected way more. This reminded me of a regular motel. Nothing crazy or fancy, but the cost is. For this price I would recommend just splurging a bit more and getting a nicer hotel by the water and without a view of just traffic and people's backyards. There's food within walking distance, but honestly just depends how comfortable you are crossing busy streets. Breakfast didn't have a ton of options but had an okay variety. I just didn't like that we couldn't serve ourselves. There's a lady serving you and while she was pleasant I felt like a bother. I didn't want to tell her to toast my bread again so I just settled for soggy bread. Between my family and myself we tried to get a minimum of things and still felt like she was running around trying to get everything. Overall, isn't bad, but not worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Good for vacation home base

By

22 September 2021

club

Price was reasonable.
Check-in and checkout went well.
Employees were very friendly.
No problems with the room, very clean, well kept up every morning (5 days / 2 rooms).
Very well built rooms and good sound proofing.
Had 2 rooms with an adjoining door, that was nice.
Parking was always available. A little tight but hey, its California!
The area is a bit run down.
Breakfast was a bit bland, but, ok.
A homeless woman walk in the front door and dining area while we were have breakfast and was a dirty and deranged. Then she headed into the hotel? You never know what these people are going to do if they snap? Homeless people in the area as well. Questionable security?
Pool is small, a tight area with a fence and not really an enjoyable place to be. But ok for kids to swim. Hot tub was not hot and water jets area very poor. Its outside by the street so don’t leave kids out there alone.

Read More
Read Less

Charged

By

22 September 2021

I got charged for a missing lamp. I think they should check who they hired as there cleaning employees. I tried to talk to the manager more than 4 times already and no response.

Read More
Read Less

Probably one of the worst holiday inns we've stayed at.

By

21 September 2021

Definitely not worth the price at all. This hotel does not fit in this spot. A HOUSE was literally to the touch if we stuck our hand out the window. Yes the roof of the house behind the hotel.
The parking lot is small and hard to get into including the corner of the hotel itself. The breakfast was awful. We were supposed to have a suite and were told it was upgraded and that was a lie got what we paid and it was definitely no suite. Bed comforters had some kind of musty undry feeling to them. I wish i had paid extra few bucks and just said down the street at one of the resorts. Love holiday inns but definitely not this one ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

20 September 2021

club

Close to a lot of activity’s Sea World, miniature golf, beach, and boats at the docks,plenty of choices for eating and grocery stores if you choose to go that way.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 September 2021

club

I loved the friendly staff, quality of service, clean room. Breakfast could be better with more fruit variety. Overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, bath and beds

By

18 September 2021

club

Very clean room, beds cozy, bathroom complete accessories

Also, after checking out endorsed the keys then I forgot my gear protection for my arms from the sun I went back upstairs and asked one of the cleaning lady to open it for me and she did it with a friendly smile and I found my stuff in the bathroom..

Read More
Read Less

SPA OUT OF ORDER

By

16 September 2021

need to notify people of this, not walk down and find out that it not working and then blame it on COVID but the GYM AREA is open and pool is not heated

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

15 September 2021

The rooms are very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Pressure from shower head is perfect. The beds and pillows are so comfortable as always from a Holiday Inn Express. We all had a restful and comfy stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 September 2021

No complaints every thing was excellent clean rooms and great service

Read More
Read Less

Good for Families

By

10 September 2021

Had a comfortable stay. Parking lot is tiny and tight, and sometimes you may have to park on the street. Swimming pool is also small and may not be the cleanest.

Staff is warm and friendly. Happy to that there was a small laundry room. Gym was small but did the trick.

Read More
Read Less