Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 564 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good price and good location

By

23 July 2017

Good place to stay for reasonable price. Breakfast had a good variety of options and they were good too.

Read More
Read Less

July 9th stay San Diego

By

20 July 2017

The staff was very kind and welcomed me with plenty information regarding my stay. They acknowledged issues I had right away and immediately resolved them. The only complaint I have is the small dining area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Beds were comfortable, room was clean. The sheets smelled very clean, not like typical hotel sheets. I value this greatly! Breakfast area was very small for the number of guests. Area of town is not the best (not the worst either) but close to Sea World. Our GPS would not locate the hotel by the address given, we had to find it by site.

Read More
Read Less

location is everything

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

Next to seaworld. Convenient location. Breakfast is ok.

Read More
Read Less

nice property

By

19 July 2017

excellent sleeping here
but really did not like the location of the hotel
and did not care for the parking lot
so parked outside at the end of the building

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

18 July 2017

club

Close to Sea World and beaches. A clean, quiet comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ample room, but ridiculously expensive.

By

16 July 2017

club

Room was clean/ample, but not worth the price. They charge 4 star price, but its a 2 star hotel. Not a bad experience otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 July 2017

club

Awesome hotel for the price. They also offered great tickets prices for Sea World.!

Read More
Read Less

Simple facility and average service

By

13 July 2017

platinumelite

Below average both in terms of facilitiy itself and the service itself. Even you take a Holiday Inn Express standards. Do not recommend this one

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

11 July 2017

club

I had a great experience at this hotel. My main concern was the cleanliness of the rooms, Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. Although the breakfast area is small and in the same room as the check-in area, breakfast was good. The pool is very small but my kids had it all to themselves so it didnt matter. Parking spaces are small. If I am ever in San Diego again, I would stay here b

Read More
Read Less

Parking issue

By

11 July 2017

Interior is very nice and clean but if you want to stay here you must be able to drive a motorcycle because most parking spots have only enough room for a motorcycle.

Read More
Read Less

Liked the laundry facility

By

10 July 2017

club

I do not know what I received for being a rewards member for this stay. The internet was a huge disappointment, especially traveling with teenagers. I liked the laundry facility. The staff were very nice. The neighborhood and parking were not very good. I stayed here because we also went to Seaworld. A shuttle to Seaworld would be a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less