Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sea World Area

3950 Jupiter St (I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd) , San Diego, California 92110

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1125 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    26

Buena ubicación

By

24 February 2020

club

Muy buena ubicación cerca de todo, a 3 minutos de SEA WORLD, solo el área para desayuno es muy pequeña, es un hotel familiar así que se ocupa mas espacio.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, great staff, Environment a bit noisy in the morning

By

24 February 2020

Newly remodeled facility, looks very clean.
Bedding very comfortable, very hot comfortable shower.
Staff really friendly and helpful.
Decent breakfast.
Main disadvantages:
Hotel location and environment is not as desirable. One end of the building is close to a pet daycare where you can hear dogs barking early in the morning that disturbs sleep. We requested to switch to the other side of the building, then no issue.
Hotel is close to highway, the surrounding environment is not as nice

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

23 February 2020

platinumelite

Highly recommend this hotel for location and facility
Would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Good location/nice breakfast

By

21 February 2020

platinumelite

Recently stayed for a conference ... Convenient location, good breakfast , and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for room

By

20 February 2020

club

Good value for room if you want to visit downtown. airport or Sea World. Good location but thats about it.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great front desk staff was amazing

By

18 February 2020

club

I would stay here again. But I would provide my own breakfast. The same thing everyday got old.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

14 February 2020

club

Our stay was only one night, but check-in was quick and easy and staff was friendly. Location is good for attractions in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience in holiday in express hotels

By

14 February 2020

I received low floor room close to elevator
Old furniture very noisy from elevator
I did not receive any upgrade
Restaurant very small, very overcrowded no place to sit and eat , personal not helpful
Very bad experience not deserving the money
I don’t recommende it at all and will not stay in it again

Read More
Read Less

Great and Affordable - Free Full Breakfast is a Plus

By

11 February 2020

club

My experiences with Holiday Inn Express is always good. The free full breakfast is an added plus. It’s the best out of all the more budget friendly hotels out there. They are always accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean and they provide great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, dumpy hotel

By

10 February 2020

The lobby is very nice, but the rooms and hallways are dark and dank. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It's always in kind of a dicey area of town. I would pick a different HIE if I ever traveled to San Diego again.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

08 February 2020

A great choice for my brief stay in San Diego. Comfortable hotel with secure parking and very close to Sea World. It was a great choice and I will definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación

By

08 February 2020

club

La mejor ubicación para ir a las principales atracciones
La zona muy segura y muchas plazas cerca para ir de compras

Read More
Read Less