Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 948 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

HI on Lusk

By

03 May 2022

club

This Holiday Inn is right off Mira Mesa near the 805 highway. Access is easy and unlike a lot of places in San Diego they have free parking. The drawback is the spaces are tiny, much smaller than a standard parking space so warning: park in a way that you will not get blocked from opening your driver door. I rented a compact car so I fit ok but I saw plenty cars taking up two spaces. That is the one negative outside.

Its a holiday inn so this its low frills but it is well kept and well run. The staff are friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. The rooms were clean however during my visit in April 2022 they did not provide daily maid service. I may have missed that announcement during check in but it would have been good to know in advance but cleaning after myself was no big chore.

Bed was comfortable, wi fi was decent, free breakfast was ok but its free so its hard to complain especially if you have a family. There is a small exercise room and pool.

The hotel is in a business area. The starbucks next door got a lot of traffic but the area was quiet on the weekend. It feels safe and comfortable. There was some renovation work going on but it wasnt loud and ceased about 5PM.

If your plan in San Diego is to go see the sights and the hotel is secondary, you will like this place. Its a solid 3 star hotel out of 5. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

03 May 2022

location was nice and breakfast was spread was decent- pancake machine was a hit. unfortunately the sheets that we received were stained. the bathroom light felt a bit dim and some improved lighting would make the bathroom experience a lot better.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

02 May 2022

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is always friendly. Love the early check-in option and that they offer breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Room Condition

By

03 March 2022

I stayed here multiple times. However the last time I stayed my water was lukewarm and nobody even thought to switch my room, I had my 10 year old with me this was a horrible experience as I stayed 4 days thinking of not going back.

Read More
Read Less

Don.t Expect Quality

By

08 January 2022

After booking my room I checked my Priority Club account for confirmation, reservation not there. Called property and was told to show card and reservation would be resolved. Got there and was told would have to checkout then check back in. Charged $100 fir incidentals ( no lounge, restaurant, and self park). On second day, was charged another $100 fir incidentals. Did not get room or preferences listed on my Priority Club profile, and when asked why, Front Desk blamed on corporate policy. Also received notification that there would be a fire drill before checkout time. Been a long time I have had a bad experience with IHG, this this was definitely one of the worse.

Read More
Read Less

Good accommodations and quiet

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

Very quiet property except for Mira Mar. Great beds.
Food is ok but should upgrade the coffee.

Read More
Read Less

HappyCamper

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

The staff were really nice, quick check in. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Trip

By

03 December 2021

club

Decent business stay hotel conveniently located near offices and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel for necessity

By

28 November 2021

platinumelite

Overall ok, but a bit below the chain's average standards

Read More
Read Less

Solid choice

By

15 November 2021

My wife and I had to stay in the area for a couple of nights. We had visited this property before... Good choice

Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep with good breakfast

By

11 November 2021

Besides room being cleang. I really enjoyed how comfortable the bed was. We had long day, so it was great knowing I was gona have good sleep. Breakfast was good. They had a pancake maker which was cool. Breakfast seem to be the same everyday. Oh by the way. Starbucks right in front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

Excellent location for event I was attending. Room was spacious and very clean. Bath was very clean and accommodating. Staff response was excellent. The customer business center was down but I was allowed to forward my
download items to the front desk to print even through one item was many pages. I was very impressed with all staff that I had interaction with.

Read More
Read Less