Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 291 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Value and hotel

By

19 January 2017

club

No complaints. Our accommodations were awesome. The breakfast was good. The price was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Old Inefficient A/C and very poor breakfast

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

The breakfast at this property was not up to the usual HI Express standard. The A/C units are old and inefficient. For these reasons I would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

January 2017 Stay

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Room was quite and comfortable. Staff is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Cece is wonderful. She is very nice and always remembers my name when i check in. She makes everyone feel special and welcomed back.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay at HIX

By

12 January 2017

HIX is my go-to-hotel traveling. Sorrento Valley HIX continued my expectations. Genuine, friendly greeting at check-in. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Also, had excellent Fitness Center.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business stays

By

06 January 2017

platinumelite

Convenient location, friendly staff. Offers basic amenities, breakfast not the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Rmhaddad; We trully appreciate your time reviewing our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words about our location and friendly staff during your last stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Rmhaddad; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

03 January 2017

club

The room is decent size. Bathroom was noisy. Jacuzzi was not available.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear SDLAX; Thank you so much for staying in our hotel. We took care of the noise in the bathroom and our jacuzzi is currently now working. We hope to you see you again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

01 January 2017

club

房间干净宽敞!工作人员热情有礼貌!早餐如果能提供粥、馒头等食物就更好了!
健身房也不错!游泳池由于天凉没有使用体验

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear JackJack; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this positive review to all our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from employees; very clean :-)

By

31 December 2016

Excellent service from employees and very clean room. Nice breakfast area and food selections! Manger was very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Honey100; Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel and giving us 5-Bright Star. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG Rewards Club member. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

28 December 2016

This is a nice hotel. It shares a parking lot with Chili's which is different. Not a lot of restaurants in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Shicks23; We appreciate your time and effort reviewing our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff quiet room

By

26 December 2016

i enjoyed my stay in sorrento valley, hotel staff was wonderful!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for your time reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful service of the hotel staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Sorrento Valley. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'll be back

By

19 December 2016

I always enjoy staying at this location. The staff are fun and friendly, including the manager. Clean rooms and common areas. Always willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear MikeL; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and giving us a 5-Star Rating. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG member. I am pleased to hear you always enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less