Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 367 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Peaceful stay

By

21 June 2017

All in all, I would recommend this property. My suggestions for upgrades would be to have a small cocktail area like your neighboring hotel. I ended up going to the other hotel because there was no nighttime area for adults to relax. Also, it would be appreciated if ALL IHG properties would offer gluten free muffin options as I experienced at a HIE 2 years ago.

However, the room was clean, staff was top-notch, good water pressure and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Lacrosse trip

By

21 June 2017

The service was good. Breakfast average. First room had a bug problem in bathroom so we were moved. We stayed in a king suite. the room was clean however the pull-out couch was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was thin and you could actually feel the coils. we had to order additional blankets from guest services so our daughter could sleep on those instead. Although we stayed in a suite it was only suitable for two people given the couch was not an adequate sleeping surface.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

20 June 2017

club

Old fashioned AC was very noisy and made difficult to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and amazing comfort

By

15 June 2017

club

Amazing stay, slept like a baby, and ate like a king. Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to Relax w/ Friendly Staff

By

12 June 2017

Hotel is well situated near the 805. Close enough to get to where you need to be but far enough to have a comfortable and quite nights sleep. The hotel has a Chillies Restaurant right in front of the property. The hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. I enjoy my stay here every time I find myself in San Diego for business.

Read More
Read Less

This is a very quiet place to get a good nights sleep.

By

11 June 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice place to get a good nights sleep. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a good selection of food for breakfast. I've been here before and it's always a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

10 June 2017

Good hotel compare with price and location.
Will book again if travel in San Diego.
Next time will stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

04 June 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

old reliable

By

01 June 2017

club

front desk staff friendly as ever. this is my go to place to stay when i visit my son in san diego.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express and Suites

By

01 June 2017

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. My accommodations were upheld and overall facility was clean.
Thank you for a great comfortable stay!!

FM

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Service

By

31 May 2017

club

I have to say I am very impressed. As compared to a luxury hotel Holiday Inn Express came very close. The beds were comfortable, not too firm not too soft. The breakfast buffet had items that you would really eat on a daily basis that tasted great, especially the bacon. The only thing I would have liked to see was updated furniture in the rooms, its definitely time for a update!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

30 May 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is very well situated for the business traveler; restaurant right in the parking lot makes it easy for meals. Room was comfortable and quiet, two big plusses in my experience. Staff personable and professional. Internet worked very well, quite fast. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less