Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 339 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet and central

By

29 April 2017

Enjoyed the convenience and the quietness of this hotel. Great for business trips. I will absolutely continue to use.

Read More
Read Less

Half of the rooms face Chili's

By

17 April 2017

club

The hotel itself is fine but they should install curtains for guests to close to block out the red neon lights from the Chili's.

Read More
Read Less

Plutôt cher mais bonne situation

By

13 April 2017

platinumelite

Prix élevé pour la prestation, mais bonne situation avec accès aux autoroutes proches

Read More
Read Less

Einfach aber gut

By

12 April 2017

club

Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb und ist daher nur gut per Auto zu erreichen! Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Die Zimmer sind einfach aber sehr groß.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

09 April 2017

club

Great hotel with excellent facilities. Amazing value for money!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel with comfortable rooms

By

06 April 2017

This hotel is not in the heart of San Diego, but very close to the 805 and 5 freeways. Easy access to all the main attractions in San Diego. The hotel was very quiet, in a quiet location near Mira Mesa. It shares a parking lot with a Chile's, but our room was facing the parking lot and we didn't hear any noise from the restaurant or cars in the lot. We only heard very minimal noise from other guests. This is one of the quietest hotels I've stayed at and great for a good night's sleep so you are ready to enjoy your day.

The room was modern and looked like it had been updated. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and we had no issues other than the shower on/off handle fell off. But we just put it on and were careful when using it as everything else in our room was fine.

Overall a great hotel for rest and this hotel would be great for business or vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

06 April 2017

I was in San Diego/La Jolla because of a medical emergency for a family member. We had moved around from hotel to hotel as the hospital changed, and finally settled in La Jolla and the Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley.

While all the staff was friendly and helpful. Cece went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, She was a lifesaver during a very difficult time!

When we stopped by early on the morning of our first night to drop our bags off so we didn't have to lug them to the hospital. Cece was able to actually check us into our rooms early (5 hours ahead of checkin time).

Each day she would check in with us to see how everything was going at the hospital and ask if we needed anything. Reminding us to take care of ourselves.

Because we were there for a medical emergency we were unsure of how long we would need to stay. Cece was very helpful with extending our stay and making sure that we had a room even when the hotel was full!

Being able to return to this hotel each night eased the stress of the situation. The hotel was quite and the beds were comfortable making it easier to get some rest. Breakfast had enough options and was filling. In all we ended up staying 32 nights.

My biggest surprise came after I had been home for almost a week, Cece called me to check in and make sure everything was ok! Very touching.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego

By

05 April 2017

club

Hotel in close proximity to UC San Diego Medical Center

Read More
Read Less

Una semana en el hotel

By

03 April 2017

club

Estuve una semana completa en el hotel y el servicio fue bueno todo el tiempo; lo mejor de todo es la atencion de lo empleados, todos tienen una buena actitud y muy amables, siempre preguntando en que podrian ayudar o servir

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Trustworthy Staff

By

03 April 2017

I have stayed at this location times for it's convenient location, friendly staff & comfortable rooms. This stay I misplaced a credit card & the following day I was contacted by the hotel manager. They immediately mailed my card to me. Very impressed & happy with how this hotel always goes above & beyond with their service.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel overall

By

01 April 2017

club

It's a very good hotel for the price, free breakfast and parking is plus along with other aminities. Chilies within the premises so don't have to go far if you are on business purpose. Overall clean and good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at San Diego Sorrento Valley Holiday Inn Express

By

30 March 2017

club

The staff was very friendly.
The stay was better than I expected.

Read More
Read Less