Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 827 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    610
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice location.

By

17 November 2020

club

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area, if you drive a couple minutes to the east there are a lot of restaurants with all kinds of food.

Read More
Read Less

Much needed break

By

11 November 2020

The staff is very professional and friendly. All health and safety protocol is being followed! Very happy with my recent stay!

Read More
Read Less

30 day business trip

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is located in a great spot for trips for business as it is close to the industrial area of The Sorrento Valley.
Also within easy drive to food and sundries.
The staff is 2nd to none for being friendly , efficient and handling any issues that arise.

The ladies and gentlemen that work the front desk and the housekeeping staff are the nicest I have ever encountered at any hotel of any brand.
I travel extensively for work and they made me feel at home from day one.

With these trying times it was refreshing to always be greeted not as a guest but as a friend.

Mr. Bill

Read More
Read Less

Not very good 1st time

By

31 October 2020

club

I liked that you can relax sleep at night but the room was in awful condition. First microwave broken inside fridge cracked inside of side door wooding on top of fridge broken. Not enough towels no body soap no shampoo the room given filthy dusty i was sooooo worried nout contamination i called them early that day of check in if they can please resanitize room they said ok and arriving there was such disappointment. It was dusty dirty you can tell they did NOT resanitize.it didnt even look clean. I have more picture that its not allowing me to post its saying its too big to download but i have more wish i could post. But i can post it on yelp.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

31 October 2020

club

Every employee i encountered was personable and seemed to be aware of the covid rules

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 October 2020

I could not be happier with my stay. General Manager Elisa was great, very friendly. Room could not be cleaner. Everyone wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

18 October 2020

The Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley in San Diego is by far equivalent to any high end properties

The Front Desk staff are excellent

Rooms are very well appointed and immaculate.

Five Stars.....

Read More
Read Less

Golf trip stay

By

13 October 2020

Spent a few days golfing with my son for his birthday at Torrey Pines, this place was close by and not a hassle for us. Everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service - Unfriendly Staff

By

13 October 2020

I am disappointed in this hotel. We recently moved our business location from the Mira mar area to Sorento valley. I have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express when visiting our facility. I will not be staying at one any longer due to my experience at this particular hotel. The staff was unfriendly and they do not service the rooms. Sorry Holiday Inn Express but you just lost 12 to 15 nights of stay per year out of this customer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay not great for a hotel not fully occupied

By

23 September 2020

club

Breakfast was grab n go due to pandemic, and consisted of water, small energy bar, yogurt and a blueberry muffin. Very poor quality.

Read More
Read Less

Below average value

By

22 September 2020

platinumelite

There's trash everywhere in the parking lot. The receptionist that checked us in didn't seem like he care much.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

18 September 2020

We arrived and were greeted by Elisa, who happens to be the manager. She was friendly and it was nice to chat. Our room was upgraded and we had this huge arched window. Room was clean and comfortable. Because of covid, cleaning was not done daily and there was no breakfast buffet. You could retrieve a breakfast bag from the front desk which had a water, muffin and granola bar. There is construction at the front of the building, but that did not affect our stay. Lots of restaurants within a few miles, right on Mira Mesa Blvd. Close to freeway and beaches.

Read More
Read Less