Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa

2296 Niels Bohr Court , San Diego, California 92154

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1032 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

No es lo que era antes

By

24 November 2020

La alberca no abria la puerta con la llave y me dijeron que no habia nadie de Mantenimiento para arreglar... :(
La alfombra de mi cuarto esta MUY SUCIA!!!
El desayuno ya no es lo que debe de ser.... una bolsa con 1 yogurth pequno, 1 ceral pequeno y 1/5 de leche para nada es lo que espero yo al desayunar...

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

11 November 2020

club

We loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and the staff was nice. The room was in the first floor and despite the fact that it was next to the parking lot, it was very quiet. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Is Room Cleaning by Request Only?

By

07 November 2020

So we stayed 5 days in this hotel and, out of those, the room was only cleaned once and only after we requested it. Same goes for new towels and toiletries. Plus, on our last morning there and even though check out was not until 1100, the cleaning staff came by at 0900 asking if we were leaving and if they could start cleaning. We were clearly not fully packed and ready so we told them no. Kind of late to try to be proactive on the cleaning department.
Also, the day we checked in, there was a cleaning lady in our room by herself but with no cleaning materials or anything besides her cell phone in hand. She said she heard us trying to get in and that she was just finishing some cleaning...but there was no cleaning materials anywhere...no cart out on the hallway nor any cleaning materials In her hands and she was not wearing any gloves either...very weird.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

We stayed in the suite that had a couch pull out bed, and wow was it nasty and dirty they did not clean that room. once we pull out sheet from the bed it was dirt. i cant believe they would do this especially with Covid-19. and the room smell was just eww. whom ever said they clean that room did not clean it.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAY

By

03 November 2020

I was at the hotel for one night and waiting for a person arriving the next morning in the Xpress Crossing from the Tijuana airport. Everything was perfect considering the pandemia.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond experience

By

25 October 2020

This hotel is really taking precautions with the covid 19 guidelines to keep all guests safe, I really like that they posted a sign to let everyone know to wear your mask at all times or service would be refused. Also the hotel was kept up so clean they also provide hand sanitizer all over the place to keep your hand sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

21 October 2020

Amazing , will stay again. The room was so clean! Everything was so comfortable. The hotel was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay great staff

By

19 October 2020

Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, great black out shades. The staff goes out of their way to see that I was safe and comfortable. Anytime I come to this area I stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Clean And Affordable

By

18 October 2020

club

Enjoyed my trip. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were really clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

16 October 2020

I was staying at the Otay Mesa location and wanted to have a co-worker come and eat dinner and watch the football game in my room with me. There was no guest parking and to park your car at the hotel there is a daily fee. The front desk clerk was so kind and allowed for my friend to park his car and stay for a few hours without having to pay anything or fear that his car would be towed.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and stay

By

08 October 2020

club

This was a very lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Fully relaxed

By

07 October 2020

Although true hotel was somewhat out of sight, the location was central to different dining experiences and points of interest. The room was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this place! We will for sure be staying here in the future.

Read More
Read Less