Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1148 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    53

Mr

By

19 October 2017

club

Mentioned all problems earlier we may never stay at a holiday inn again.
Some of the desk staff we borderline confrontational. When asked to repeat the answer was I said.
Why would anyone place someone in a room without a closet to hang clothes? We had to almost threaten to leave in order to get our room changed !

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

19 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay very well it was enjoyable people were friendly and nice I would recommend this to anybody else to stay there it was beautiful

Read More
Read Less

A decent place to stay

By

17 October 2017

platinumelite

This was a decent place to stay for our family. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast had plenty of options for the whole family, although on busy mornings a lot of items ran out quickly and it took awhile to refill them. The pool is very basic and cold. It's only 3.5 ft deep. The elevators are terribly slow! A lot ofntimes the elevators were occupied by workers and their equipment, so we would have to wait a second time for the elevator to pick us up. We waited up to 8 minutes each time we used the
elevator. The room was cleaned ok. Nothing above and beyond. The baseboards in the bathroom were really dirty with dust and hair (gross)! The lobby was nice and the staff was mostly helpful.

Read More
Read Less

lugar tranquilo y amable

By

17 October 2017

club

estuvo todo bien el desayuno estuvo bueno el aseo bien también ubicacion bastante buena encontré caro el alojamiento para las dos noches que estuve.

Read More
Read Less

Excessive reliance on location.

By

16 October 2017

A very mixed experience. Any hotel that charges 40,000 IHG points a night had better be top notch in my book. This hotel is a mixed bag.

On the one hand the evening staff was most helpful and friendly. But the morning staff were not. One employee was quite rude to us. I explained this issue to the GM via e-mail but received no follow-up.

The hotel may have undergone a recent refurbishment but it feels like it's still under construction. One elevator was out of service.

The pool is small. We never saw anyone using it.

The breakfast is par for the course, at best, for a HI Express.

I would not recommend this hotel and will avoid it for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

not good

By

13 October 2017

club

Will not return to this hotel. There are several other Holiday inn were we will stay next time to San Diego

Read More
Read Less

朝食とフロ

By

10 October 2017

club

朝食が他のホリディインと比べると今ひとつであった。野菜サラダ等も食べることができると嬉しい。
フロについては、シャワーが移動できるとよい(固定であり使いづらかった)。 

Read More
Read Less

Downtown San Diego

By

09 October 2017

club

HIE Downtown provided everything I needed for a comfortable stay away from home.
Staff was able to get me checked in earlier than anticipated.
Breakfast was fresh and good variety.
Happy hour is a nice addition.
Hotel has easy access to many fine restaurants and other necessities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

09 October 2017

club

Convenient location, friendly staff, neat and clean property. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Buen trato

By

09 October 2017

Quisiera felicitar a Jason , Aaron y Elizabeth por su excelente servicio al cliente; espero poderme encontrar personas como ellos en mis próximas estadías en holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

07 October 2017

club

The stay at this location was great this was a family stay 3 people

Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

05 October 2017

club

When I first saw the Holiday Inn Express in downtown San Diego, I was pleasantly surprised! It looked as if it had been recently renovated and as I walked into the lobby everything was clean and new. The entire hotel staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was very attentive and helpful. Great service during our stay and the room was nice and quiet. Location is very nice a well. Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Great value for the price.

Read More
Read Less