Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

1430 Seventh Avenue , San Diego, California 92101

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1843 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1043
  • 4 Stars
    491
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    64

Nice hotel

By

20 November 2019

club

Great location, clean rooms, decent food, very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast nice area for the hotel

By

20 November 2019

club

The king size room was a bit to small . Everything else was great. Loved the happy hr they have .

Read More
Read Less

Complementary night is not a continuous stay

By

18 November 2019

platinumelite

My stay at this property was two nights. I was in town for a family wedding and paid for the first night and the second night was complimentary, paid for with rewards points.
The first night and morning were fabulous! When I returned for the second night my key didn't work, my clothing and belongings left in the room had been removed by housekeeping put in Lost and found or thrown away.
I was told because it was a complimentary night I needed to change rooms and because of my return at a late hour my room was already given to other hotel customers. I was told it would need to be sorted out the next morning when housekeeping arrived, but I had planned to check out before they would arrive Perry sorry out of luck. Happily the housekeeping director showed up early and got my clothes out of lost and found, but my dishes and food belongings had been thrown away, and in an effort to stay longer to get my thing I missed that morning's appointments.

Read More
Read Less

Vayan a San Diego

By

18 November 2019

bonita ciudad buenos hoteles y se siente una ciudad muy segura, muy limpia

Read More
Read Less

Nice!

By

18 November 2019

club

Great hotel for the price! A little hard to park a full size SUV but the location and price made it worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Two night stand

By

17 November 2019

Had a couple extra days before we flew home and booked at the HI. The rates we reasonable the room was great, decent breakfast. On site parking is just around the corner with elevator access to the hotel.
The only downfall would be the close proximity to decent restaurants. Its too bad to see the homeless out especially in the evening which can deter people from walking, the smell and excretment stains on the street should warrant some street cleaning from the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amazing staff

By

14 November 2019

club

Very pleased with the overall value fo this establishment. From the staff to the room and amenities everything was just right. free breakfast never hurts either (hot food).

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

13 November 2019

platinumelite

very convenient location...easy access to most attractions of SD.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great location

By

13 November 2019

club

Thanks to the front desk staff for making our stay even better than we anticipated. We got great food recommendations, breakfast was always ready when we went to grab food downstairs, and the shuttle driver took us to the zoo. Even during the hectic weekend check-in hours, we got our room and keys quickly and Jo Ann/JoJo assisted us with everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

12 November 2019

platinumelite

I only spent 1 night here so I can't speak toward a "vacation experience" but the location was good, there was parking ($21/night, comparable to other hotels in the area) and the complimentary breakfast was great, a full buffet with good availability in time

Read More
Read Less

Staff needs to be more aware of Rewards Members and requests

By

12 November 2019

club

Overall cleanliness - 10
Breakfast - 10
Front desk - 1

When you ask me why I'm booking the room and I choose "Anniversary" from the dropdown and you neither acknowledge it or the fact that I'm a rewards member it starts the visit off with a bad taste for the celebration weekend. Add to it you are given a room that is currently having the carpet steam cleaned...then once you get a new room the desk agent brings wine as an "afterthought" and makes a statement about how they would have done more if they would have known....REALLY? Was I supposed to shout it from the roof?

Read More
Read Less

Vacaciones en San diego

By

09 November 2019

Excelente hotel por ubicación y servicio. Sólo mejorar la variedad del desayuno ya que no cambia de menú en toda la semana.

Read More
Read Less