Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 972 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    40

noisy construction

By

25 April 2017

the construction started too early and was very noisy

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location and staff

By

25 April 2017

My stay at this facility was far better than I ever expected. From the wonderful older gentleman who drove the shuttle from the airport giving us local recommendations for dinner, to Jayson and all his staff behind the front desk making the best of a cranky elevator situation, everyone there made this a definite hotel to return to. The only reason it wasn't excellents all the way across was due to being on the third floor when the elevator went out!
This will be the first place I look to stay when I go back to San Diego!

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again forsure

By

24 April 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. Service was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Kids really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. The kitchen staff worked very hard to make sure breakfast room was clean and food was always refilled.

The free shuttle was so helpful. Happy hour and free cookies were great to end our long day visiting around San deigo!!

Read More
Read Less

Little gem in downtown San Diego

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised to find such a smartly renovated Holiday Inn Express in the middle of town. All the familiar comforts of my favorite hotel chain but new design has a great contemporary feel. I was early and the staff was able to get me into a room - what a relief after hours of flying! Generous happy hour for guests topped off the evening and I went to bed with a smile on my face.

Very clean - great value for the dollar.

I'll be back {3

Read More
Read Less

Hotel bien situé et nouvelles chambres agréables

By

21 April 2017

Hotel en travaux, mais les nouvelles chambres sont très agréables et spacieuses. Bons services, personnel aimable, hotel bien situé, l'invitation au bar le soir est une super initiative, bon petit déjeuner.
Les zones comunes seraient à rafraîchir et à rendre plus agréables, de même que les alentours de la piscine.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

21 April 2017

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The San Diego Downtown is a great location to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. The shuttle service to and from the airport and area attractions is a huge plus for this hotel. ALL the staff we encountered, from the reception desk, shuttle driver, and happy hour hostess were friendly and welcoming. Staff made a positive difference at this hotel to make guests feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until renovations are completed!

By

20 April 2017

club

Before you book a stay here call them and ask if ALL the renovations have been completed *and* if the building construction on the adjacent structure on 6th street is complete. IF THE ANSWER TO EITHER OF THE PREVIOUS QUESTIONS IS NO: STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 April 2017

club

Hotel under construction -elevator broken for 2days. Felt sorry for staff having to carry everything up and down stairs as well as all of us patrons had to carrot everything up and down. Management Jason tried to make up for all problems. I feel hotel should have been closed. There are quiet a few Holiday Inn Expresses in San Fiego-felt they could have transferred us and made us. Omgorrsble

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

19 April 2017

club

Hotel was clean and rooms are roomy. Only down fall was we staying during their remodel and was a bit noisy early in the morning. But highly recommend for your next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hospitality

By

17 April 2017

club

A few key issues with the location. For one construction was a key factor. Second the elevator was being repaired and out of use to for hotel guest. Stairs get old when you got a stroller. However the staff tried to accomadate in our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn San Diego

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

Great staff, and location. Building needs some new carpet and wallpaper though.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

15 April 2017

club

Service was great. Very nice and courteous staff. Other than the renovations going on we were very pleased with our stay. We really enjoyed the breakfast amenities. The open bar on Sunday was awsome

Read More
Read Less