Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

1430 Seventh Avenue , San Diego, California 92101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2288 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1256
  • 4 Stars
    598
  • 3 Stars
    206
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    104

Loud neighbors

By

17 September 2021

club

Late night noise from next room kept us awake until after midnight. Hotel staff did nothing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and clean rooms

By

17 September 2021

club

The hotel is super close to the San Diego Zoo. I wish I would have known that my room only had a shower! I was not informed that there wasn’t a bath tub for this room. The room was very clean and the hotel staff had excellent customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean/quiet rooms

By

15 September 2021

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown and has a wonderful view of the city! It was quiet, clean, and easy to be in. The beds were super comfortable and we experience absolutely NO problems during any of our stays here (we have been staying here more and more lately due to its convenience, location, and affordability).

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

15 September 2021

I purchased a room stay a couple days prior to my arrival to San Diego to attend boots in the park.

Purchased the room stay through the very convenient app. It allowed me to view the full price with fees and my points all in one view. Allowed me to view the amenities and what the hotel had to offer. It also allowed me to view the location of the hotel and it’s surrounding area.

The day before arriving, the hotel allowed me to check via app. With my hotel status, I was able to check in early and pick up my room keys earlier than regular check in time which is a plus.

The hotel itself was easily accessible as it sits right at the corner of Ash and 6th . The parking was a bit nerve racking as the ramps and lanes are very narrow, making you worry that you may scratch your car or cause damage to the hotel walls.

Upon entering the lobby, the staff welcomed me and were knowledgeable of my current reservation. They provided me with all the necessary info for my stay and parking. The lobby appeared to be well maintained and clean.

Going upstairs to my room, I observed cleaning staff working to set up rooms for future guests. The staff I encountered up to my room were very hospitable. The room itself was bigger than what I expected it to be. I also was given room with a balcony that overlooked the city looking south into the downtown area. The room was hot and stuffy , so we immediately turned on the air conditioning to cool the room as we prepared for our departure into the night. We stayed approximately to hours and the room remained in a warm temperature.

The elevator to the west side of the building was out of service.

We were able to view the downtown area with a roof view and took some great pictures of San Diego’s skyline in the background.

When we returned after a night on the town, there was no one at the hotel front desk. Didn’t matter to me but I was genuinely curious where the staff was. The room, thankfully, had cooled down which allowed my wife and I to take a break from the relentless heat that we endured outside.

The restroom was clean and sufficient size. The hotel provided body wash, shampoo, conditioner, body towels, hand towels and extra toilet paper.

Overall, our stay was a delight. Besides the warm room initially, my wife and I enjoyed our quick getaway and would return to this location again.

Read More
Read Less

A good place for a small get together

By

13 September 2021

We threw a small get together for a friends 21st birthday and we had a blast. We had a lot of privacy and i guess the rooms walls are pretty thick bc until we were ALLL yelling, nobody could really hear us. Its definitely a great place to have fun and relax after everyone leaves

Read More
Read Less

pisces2404

By

10 September 2021

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The only down side to it was that if you drive a large vehicle parking was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Experience in the hotel

By

09 September 2021

I spent one night in the Hotel. However, the room was not very clean, including the bath towels, the bathroom, and the floor. Why the front desk gave me the room without cleaning before letting guests stay? There was dirt in the closet, bathroom, and on the towels. The bed sheet also had something stain on it, which made me feel uncomfortable staying in the room, which was not cleaned. And there was a person non stopped knocking on the room door and tried to open the door. It was not even check-out time. Why the staff or stranger came to bother ? The room cleaning needs to improve, especially during the pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 September 2021

Honestly room was great view was nice and the bed was comfy what else could you need

Read More
Read Less

Great location bad night employee.. Tom

By

07 September 2021

We had a horrible experience with Tom. He worked the overnight shift. He was very unprofessional abused of his power as an employee to threaten me to get thrown out of the hotel. We were in town to celebrate a bachelorette party and had guest over visiting. Yes we had drinks and music but nothing excessive. Never once did we receive a warning or was it brought to our attention. I went to the lobby to get Ice and asked him where was the ice maker located. He immediately became very loud , irate and rude. It’s very unfortunate that he used his power to intimidate us females. Will never use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

07 September 2021

club

everything was nice, good place to stay, very good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

None

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

Hated it was not what I excepted at all . Staff was friendly but it didn’t make up for how nasty and ran down the hotel was

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express downtown sandiego

By

06 September 2021

Great location and price. Not far from
The club scene downtown sandiego

Read More
Read Less