Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 239 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable Stay

By

19 September 2021

club

The bed was comfortable. Plenty of pillows and the staff was very friendly. Everything seemed clean and overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

13 September 2021

Overall good for the one night stay - I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Growing pains

By

09 September 2021

Hotel is still having growing pains. They need more competition in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Always my top choice in the area

By

09 September 2021

Tarik, the front desk Manager/attendant is always a delight and super helpful.
Also love how clean they keep the hotel.
Always my number 1 choice in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 September 2021

club

5 stars for the room and bathroom! Very clean! Had great accommodations with front desk staff that was nice and friendly. Every part of the hotel was clean. Nice to see that they really cared about the guests.

Read More
Read Less

n.a.

By

06 September 2021

platinumelite

everything is excellent
everything is excellent
everything is excellent
everything is excellent
everything is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Clean and open lobby plus breakfast - Nice

By

03 September 2021

The front desk staff were friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did hear the doors from other guests openning and shutting but that did not keep us awake. The Breakfast was great, however they did run out of the Eggs, bacon or sausage towards the end of the breakfast hours. It seemed like they were short staff, the trash cans by the elevators on each floor would be full for 2 or 3 days before they were emptied.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

03 September 2021

club

For the price it's great. Location is good to drive to catskill attractions. It's in Saugerties which is a nice little town with shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good although my daughter wished there was bacon. Walls are a bit thin, we did hear our neighbors although it wasn't a big issue. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service and ran out of food at breakfast

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Received call from front desk complaining about noise. We were working hard to get our 5, 4, and 1 1/2 grandkids to bed. They were no noisier than any other normal family. I went downstairs to try to explain. Front desk person told me this was between me and room 212, the room directly below us. It seems like encouraging a confrontation between guests is not a good thing.
Ran out of food and drinks at breakfast 3 out of 4 days.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for an quick trip!

By

01 September 2021

club

We booked a suite for 5 of us for an overnight stay. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was spacious enough for all of us. The staff was friendly and accomodating - especially with the number of towels we needed after a day of walking around a fair!
Breakfast was included which was a nice touch. Nothing fancy, but definitely adequate choices and tasty. I'd recommend this property to anyone visiting the Saugerties/Rhinebeck NY area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to town

By

30 August 2021

Great stay. Convenient location. Comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very dissatisfied

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

When I checked in the girl behind the desk gi ace me my room key I went to the room and it was not wheelchair accessible which is what I had booked. I went down and asked for the wheelchair accessible room and she told me I did not book that room and that the wheelchair accessible room was out of order I spent 2 nights in a room that was not accessible for me . I left a message at the front desk with a lovely young lady Who said she would pass the information to the manager who would contact me. I have yet to receive a phone call or an email from the manager. I always stay at Holiday Inn‘s and I’m very disappointed and this one.

Read More
Read Less