Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Scott-Lafayette West

736 I-10 South Frontage Road , Scott, Louisiana 70583

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 793 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    31

Excellent

By

05 May 2021

club

I have no complaints, had the best stay and the beds are super comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Staff professionalism

By

05 May 2021

Professional and responsive to our needs
I observed no need for any further response

Read More
Read Less

Staff and room excellent

By

03 May 2021

platinumelite

Will always plan trip to stay at this superior accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly Place

By

28 April 2021

club

Clean, Good experience ,Nice Staff, We will be back again

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

25 April 2021

club

Having stayed the night before in Tallahassee at another Holiday Inn Express we were disappointed at our stay in this one. The lighting was not bright, the furnishings were spare, the bed tolerably but not especially comfortable, the water pressure limited, and the breakfast minimal. The breakfast person was helpful, but she wasn't allowed to serve anything hot but a Roy Dean sausage sandwich.
The access to the building is roundabout and the interstate noise is loud.
It is clean and safe and relatively friendly. The Italian restaurant very near was great.

Read More
Read Less

Duhon

By

24 April 2021

Mr. do hon, the general manager, runs a good crew. He is very interesting to talk to and is very people friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and friendly serice

By

21 April 2021

Attendees were most helpful, knowledgeable of community surroundings and most helpful when I needed directions. The lobby refreshments were fresh with variety. I was asked several times during my short stay of my needs. I was most pleased with my choice of booking!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and great staff

By

14 April 2021

club

We’ve stayed at several HIG. This one is one of our favorites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms clean hotel we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

14 April 2021

club

Very poor example of a Holiday Inn! Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

A quick night stay

By

14 April 2021

Stayed one night. We weren't in the hotel much but it was clean and comfortable. No issues with any of the staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean and spacious

By

13 April 2021

The queen suite was impressive in size. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room but poor service

By

08 April 2021

I came in Freon TN to visit family for the Easter weekend. My stay was great with no issues until the day of my scheduled checkout. I had my room barged into 3 times 2 hours before checkout at 11am. At 9 am I was woken up by a knock on the door from housekeeping coming to clean my room because I was a scheduled to checkout that day. I let her know that I was still asleep and was told they would come back later. I asked what time was checkout because I thought I missed something and was told 11am. About 30/45 minutes later I had another knock on my door as I was getting dressed, this housekeeper didn’t wait for an answer and just walked in but I had the extra latch on the door that stopped her from doing so. She then explained she needed to check my amenities in the bathroom. Then again at 10:45, I had brought a bag to my car and was back in my room getting my other bags and another housekeeper walked in WITHOUT knocking, thank goodness I was dressed and already about to head out. That morning made me feel really uncomfortable and rushed. I understand they have a job to do but at least have the courtesy to wait until after my checkout time. Because of this problem I will most likely not choose this location again but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less