Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 247 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

All around nice

By

January 07, 2017

club

Everything was good . Comfortable beds.
Mini fridge, hair dryer helpful to traveling light.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We do appreiciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dale we do appreciate your comments and want o thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

January 04, 2017

club

GREAT HOSPITALITY. VERY FREINDLY STAFF. EASY CHECK IN AND EASY CHECK OUT. VERY CLEAN ROOMS.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We want to thank your for the kind comments and for staying with us while you were in Scott , Our team does try very hard to have every guest enjoy their stay .Please visit us again if your in the Scott area in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Renovation In Progress

By

January 03, 2017

club

This Inn is under renovation until April 2017. It was over due in my opinion. Workers did not stay late or start extremely early, but if your room was next door there is no sleeping in. Bathroom was poorly lit and applying make-up was a real challenge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for comments,and yes we are in the middle of a complete remodel which will be the latest IHG Formula Blue design. Thank you for staying with us and please come again.
Read More
Read Less

Makeover needed!

By

January 01, 2017

club

I stay at holiday inn express all over the country. This was by far the worst experience I've had at one of the facilities. Parking lot was small and not well lit and no place to park our truck and trailer. The room had some issues with cleanliness in the bathroom, peeling wallpaper, mold and a missing shelf in the shower. The fitness room had four pieces of equipment two of them weren't working at all and one of them had a broken seat. Staff was very nice and did the best that they could. I realize this facility is getting ready to be renovated. I was surprised that I had to pay the same amount of money to stay there as I do at a brand-new holiday inn express!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your comments and I want to express my sincere apologies for the issues you stated. We are under an extensive remodel at this time and anticipating a Great Looking Property when completed. Thank you for staying with us and do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

December 30, 2016

Based on prior experiences at various locations, I hold Holiday Inn Express up to a pretty high standard for the market in which it competes. Our stay at the HIE in Scott, while a good stay compared to some other chains, was not up to the standard I've come to expect from HIE.

The staff person on duty was present but seemed a little preoccupied and spent most of her time lounging in one of the lobby chairs. She didn't present herself in a professional manner and, while not rude, was not welcoming, either.

Upon arrival I found out that the fitness center was not available due to remodeling. Understandable that such will occur but disappointing nonetheless.

We also found that our room had a peculiar odor as if someone had recently smoked in it.

In the future, I would probably attempt to avoid this location unless I knew that conditions had improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
I am very sorry that our property was up to standards on this particular visit,please know that I have addressed all issues you have noted am I do appreciate them. Please do visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Managment, Avoid if possible

By

November 21, 2016

After entering with reservations as Platinum Member , upon entering room. Lights in entrance to rooms did not work, wires hanging out of wall and hair in tub along with sink and floor. Reported to management and was told no other rooms available ( as they were checking non-reservation customers in). Desk personnel told me we would be receiving 5000 bonus points for compensation. Later that night AC began making loud cycling noises waking everyone all night. Once again reported to front desk and was told that they would compensate with 10000 points for the worst stay we have had at a IHG hotel. To this day and after numerous calls to hotel about points , we have yet to receive the points for the stay or points for the poor room repair and maintenance. Six months and still being told points has to be reviewed by manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
I want to say how very sorry I am that we dropped the ball on your Rewards Points , be assured that I will be taking care of this first thing tomorrow .
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

November 18, 2016

The stay was excellent other than the floor I was on had construction going on. This was not a bother it just looked bad when getting out of the elevator. Plastic was hung to isolate that section of the hotel. It could have been done more professionally. This is probably the fault of the contractor using the plastic instead of a tarp or something more appealing. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dan I have discussed this with the contractor and want to thank you for bring this to my attention. I also want to thank you for visiting our property while you were in Scott and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable.

By

November 15, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was convenient to the highway, restaurants, fast foods, and fueling. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for the Great comments and for being our guest , hope to see you on future trips to Scott.
Read More
Read Less

no fog on the bathroom mirror after a shower

By

November 14, 2016

Recently renovated room, Very nice. I most impressed with no fogging of the mirror in the bathroom after a shower and still the fan was barely audible.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments on our newly renovated guest rooms, once totally completed we will have the latest Holiday Inn Express look and will be very nice. We do appreciate you.
Read More
Read Less

Not Comfortable

By

November 13, 2016

Not Comfortable, no pull away beds, facility under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Please except my apology for the day bed issue , I will address this . I do want to thank you for staying with us while you were in our area and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone

By

November 09, 2016

The hotel was dirty and noisy due to construction. I was not informed of construction when making my reservation or I would have chose one of the other nearby Holiday Inns. The condition of the bathroom was horrible and it was obvious it had not been cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Thank you for your comments on our property and issues which occurred have been taken care off. Yes the remodel has been a little trying at times but will be well worth it when finished since we will have the Latest New Holiday Inn Express Look! Thank you again and I do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Read More
Read Less

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

By

November 07, 2016

This location is in the process of being remodeled. As a result there is construction noise until 5:30pm, material in the west parking lot and the rooms already remodeled are not complete (new paint and tile but old furniture and no wall hangings). There was no mention of this on the web site at the time of our stay.
The staff is considerate and tries to help, however, i consider the current facility to be sub standard.
The breakfast was very average. Bagels were plastic wrapped, borderline stale, and the biscuit was the WORST my wife ever tried. It hit the garbage quickly.
At this time I cannot recommend this location. They say construction will be done April 2017. Maybe then.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
I do appreciate your candid comments and have addressed these issues. The remodel is trying at times but we are very exited about the end result as where we will have a completely new look .Thank you for staying with us and also for being a IHG Rewards Member.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
I do appreciate your comments and do hope that do return after the remodel is completed as we will have a completely new look and feel. thank you for visiting us. Mark Duhon Sr. GM
Read More
Read Less