Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 426 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice accomodation

By

26 September 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express blew away my paradigms for an economical place to stay. The great room was fantastic for breakfast. Service was exceptional. Breakfast had a much better selection than many places I have visited.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly atmosphere

By

23 September 2016

Really enjoy the location of this hotel on the edge of Strathclyde Park. The friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere help make it a comfortable stress-free stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

16 September 2016

club

great location for business, food OK ... staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

07 September 2016

club

Stayed just one night on this occasion. Room and general facilities were much as expected from stays at previous Holiday Inn Express hotels, but standards of upkeep and cleanliness were as good as any. The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff I encountered was exceptionally good.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice time to chill and recover after an event

By

07 September 2016

club

Nice hotel outwith the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. Carvery next door

Read More
Read Less

all great

By

06 September 2016

club

all services good. Will be returning next year now our sixth visit

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review Peter. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are returning for a sixth time, we must be doing something right!. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

We felt we were welcome here.

By

05 September 2016

I write from the perspective of a seasoned business traveller who has been an IHG Rewards Elite member for about ten years. This trip is for pleasure and when in IHG Hotels is on my points.

A hotel is more than a building full of rooms to stay in; it is also the people who run it and make it all work. I have stayed in modern new buildings that just didn’t work, and I have stayed in old buildings that I felt comfortable and at home in. People are more important that the fabric of the property in the end.

We spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Express at Strathclyde Park and used it as our base for our exploration of Scotland. The actual hotel was fine, apart from the lack of fridges and Air Conditioning which I am slowing coming to terms with.

What impressed us was the staff. They were friendly and helpful, even with the more challenging questions.
We are particularly thankful to the GM for her great advice on parking in Edinburgh.

Top marks for a budget property. Well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

review

By

01 September 2016

club

Hotel staff very nice. Hotel adequate for our needs this weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Pm, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team here and we will look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future Regards And Thanks Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is good

By

30 August 2016

club

This hotel is good, service is attentive, good choice for buffet breakfast with the price I paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Strathclyde

By

21 August 2016

I stay here when I travel with work. The hotel is clean, check in and check out are relatively quick. The staff are helpful.

The Wifi is good in the hotel, and is pretty reliable.

I find breakfast provides ample choices, however the evening food is not great. I have previously ordered food and found it to be microwaved and of poor quality.

The bar is open and there is plenty of choice, however I think staff cover reception and the bar so there can be short delays.

Overall, a handy place to stay for work, not sure I would stay here for pleasure unless I was looking for a budget hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Good Morning Dawn, Thanks you so much for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in food product. I will address this issue with the team and we will make every effort to improve the food offering.. I hope to welcome you back on your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great location despite the road works

By

19 August 2016

club

The hotel was ideally situated for visiting family and leisure in the Strathclyde area. The Raith roundabout road works were daunting but you couldn't tell they were there once in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Lou, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. As you are aware the Raith is going through major works at the moment glad you still found us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards and Thanks Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roadworks and basic breakfast

By

18 August 2016

club

There is a massive amount of roadworks on the roundabout. My room was badly affected by road noise. Probably not normally a problem but it was a very hot night and I had the window open. I probably should have looked for the aircon in hindsight,

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Sir/Madam I can only appoligise for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying here with us, We do provide fans also for you to use at your leisure and we would have been happy to supply you with this to make your stay more pleasurable, However I hope this wont deter you from staying with us in the future. Regards and Thanks Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less