Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 413 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good service, beds a little uncomfortable.

By

08 August 2016

club

Overall met my needs and would stay again. There is some room for improvement to offer value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

07 August 2016

Overall nice and clean hotel, friendly and attentive staff
Internet speed very slow and regularly dropped out

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thank you for your review.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the WIFI, we will look into this issue. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Late arrival, good room and breakfast

By

05 August 2016

club

Just what we needed after 5 hour drive. Fast check in, nice room, good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thank you for your 5* review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

01 August 2016

club

Comfortable basic hotel for business use, when you just need a place to sleep before going back to work

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall good

By

30 July 2016

Overall good experience
Bathroom had a bit of a damp/musty smell
Finding hotel was awkward due to roadworks outside and also it was raining heavy but that is out of your contol

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
I would like to thank you for your comments and i will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team with regards to the odour in the bathroom i can only apologize for this. We hope to welcome you again in the future Regards and Thanks Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Motel in the middle of major roadworks

By

20 July 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, pleasant room, carvery good value well served. Please warn visitors to mammoth road works and difficulties of finding the motel. Better sign posts to the hotel entry point please.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sorry about the roadworks I have spoken to the Local Council regarding the poor signage and they are working towards a solution. Sincerely, Isabella L General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel but let down by services/ quality of food

By

18 July 2016

club

Comfortable room, staff were very good.

Wifi unreliable and did not work at all during 2 day stay.

Food in hotel not the best quality and overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie
Read More
Read Less

A good Stop Over Hotel

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

I stopped at this hotel 20 years ago on business. We returned as we were travelling up to Invernes the next morning.

We arrived late and found the speed of check in very good, the staff behind the Bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

2nd Home

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

we say there is no bed like home but after staying at hotel I can say i felt it like home, nice staff, fresh breakfast, overall Excellent....... will definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room but poor food

By

29 June 2016

club

This hotel does not cater for Gluten and Dairy Free allergies. Even small hotels and B

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. In regards to the gluten and dairy free products in the future if you drop us an email or put a note on the booking we would be more than happy to order in the appropriate food. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Good value. Good service

By

29 June 2016

Does what it says on the tin. Good value for money. Great service. Staff are excellent. Problem with sofa bed in room was fixed promptly by a move to another room.

Will definitively stay again, if I am in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Cramped rooms and no air conditioning

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were very cramped. Opening the sofa bed for the kids to sleep on, leaves absolutely no space in the room to move around or to keep any luggage.

To make matters worse, due to slightly warmer temperatures outside during the daytime (around 20degC) made the rooms unbearably warm and despite keeping the windows open all night, they didn’t cool down. Request for pedestal fans were turned down by the service staff.

Two very uncomfortable nights in a very cramped room didn’t make for a pleasurable stay at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. My apologies for the shortfall in our product. As an older property we do not have air conditioning in the rooms and only have a limited number of portable fans which were in use during your stay. The sofa bed does take up quite as bit of space when down. Our housekeeping team are always on hand to disassemble the bed during the day and put this back up in the evening.
Read More
Read Less