Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 452 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Customer Service

By

17 January 2017

Stayed for 1 night and unfortunately had to move due too noisy neighbors.

Got moved no problem and had a normal relaxed experience after that.

Following day the hotel manager phoned to apologise, that little touch reminded me why i always stay with IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

BREAK AWAY

By

10 January 2017

stayed here with my family and made very welcome anything we asked for the staff got for us no problem.Breakfast was very good plenty to chose from.
rooms very clean and tidy.
overall very good hotel would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauren P Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Paul Thank so much for this very good review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sicerly hope you will return again soon. I will definately pass this on to the team and thank them for delivering good service Isabella Little GM
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

04 January 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay. It was a good experience . I would recommend this hotel to others . Location was good to accesss both Glasgow and Edinburgh

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us here at Strathclyde. On behalf of myself and the rest of the team we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas break

By

03 January 2017

club

No Cleaners working over the holiday period but staff were helpful with towels toilet paper ect.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review your comments really matter to myself and the rest of the team here at Strathclyde, I am glad you had a pleasant stay here with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convienient

By

01 January 2017

club

access to motorway links easy for travelling the area and linking up with family and friends in the are . quiet and comfortable facilities and courteous staff and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

31 December 2016

club

Amazing value for money. Building, accomodation and services 5*****
Would not hessitate to stay in any Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at Strathclyde. I am glad you had a pleasant stay here with us and I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. On behalf of myself and the rest of the team we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

More positives than negatives

By

29 December 2016

club

Second time I've stayed here and the good things are worth feeding back:

1. Helpful staff got me an extra blanket when I requested it, and let me have a slightly early breakfast on my last night as I had a long journey and wanted to get away before 6.30 am

2. Great to have a bar on Boxing Day night to meet friends in the area (most other places are closed)

3. Good choice of complementary newspaper - the 'i' newspaper is politically balanced and an intelligent read.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY

By

13 December 2016

Fine location for stopping off for an overnight stay

Posted byCustomerCare
21 December 2016
Dear Kenmac28, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. I am happy to hear you found our hotel location to be sufficient for your travel needs. We noticed the rating you have given towards the cleanliness of the room. We always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. Your post will help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect. I appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and allow us to redeem your faith in our service which you are accustomed to. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent short term stay

By

12 December 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - over the last twenty years- and have always been satisfied. Always clean. staff helpful and a reasonable continental breakfast - but sausage and eggs now available.
Have already recommended to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

11 December 2016

We used this hotel as the base for the Scottish leg of our recent UK vacation.
As a professional traveller, which frequently resides in HI Express locations, I know what standards to expect, and they were upheld here.
Very pleasant location, with excellent transport links. We will certainly stay here again when visiting the area fromantic the US.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Good Evening, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review your comments are truly appreciated. I am glad you had a pleasant stay here with us at Strathclyde and we do hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

The overnight stay

By

10 December 2016

club

Very cleaner and tidy. warm and cosey and it right next door to Toby carvery

Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel here at Strathclyde. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the Usual Standard

By

09 December 2016

club

We stay in IHG hotels on a regular basis most of which are very good... this one clearly needs a room update as was no better than a travel lodge!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Good Morning Sir/Madam I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We are currently awaiting refurbishment but we don't yet have a date when the work is going to be carried out. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again at Strathclyde in the future. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less