Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5

Hamilton Road Motherwell Lanarkshire, Strathclyde, ML1 3RB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1278 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    675
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    60

Hotel stay

By

September 27, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely people on reception.. make you feel welcome

Read More
Read Less

Straightforward practical hotel

By

September 27, 2021

platinumelite

Straightforward hotel in practical location.
Nothing to complain about.

Read More
Read Less

Coud be better

By

September 26, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed the previous night and had a pretty shambolic and disorganised breakfast experience on the Sunday morning: exceptionally busy, lack of cutlery, no mugs, coffee machine not working properly, no serviettes, no croissantsf etc. Had to extend our stay unexpectedly for another night and a more satisfactory experience but not to the level one would expect. As per previous night, I still wasn't greeted as a Platinum Club member at check-in, I wasn't offered the choice of points or a drink, in fact, no points were allocated for my night's stay and had to contact IHG for a missing points request. Even with Covid, no reason for the quality of customer service, one would expect, to decline. Also,. Management need allocate additional staff to deliver a far better breakfast experience at weekends. Disappointed that air conditioning wasn't installed during the relatively recent (?) hotel refurbishment - a significant omission particularly given the hotel's proximity to the motorway - open a window and experience loud traffic noise..

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, but poor .

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

The main room and general facilities were OK, but the downstairs toilet was frankly very poor and smelt more like a third world toilet than one in a supposedly major town. some seats at breakfast also had massive sweat/urine stains on the seats cushions'

Read More
Read Less

Super-friendly, comfortable stay (and the dog loved it too!)

By

September 18, 2021

club

We stopped over for a night on our way up to the west coast. The location was perfect...very close to the motorway, but with the lovely Strathclyde Park right beside it for our dog to have great walks. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was perfect, and the breakfast delicious and hot. We loved the informal and colourful seating areas, which you could use for takeaways as well as food and and drinks ordered at the hotel. Our dog felt very at home, and was very relaxed. We couldn't use all areas of the eating areas, but the parts we could use were lovely, so this made no difference. We didn't try out the evening meals on this occasion, but on future visits, after seeing other customer's meals, we definitely would. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and we would definitely stay again, and recommend to our friends and family.
The hotel felt very safe with regard to covid. Masks had to be worn in all public areas, and customers respected this. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 17, 2021

staff were excellent food was very good hotel was clean and tidy my only complaint was the bed we have not slept on a sprung mattress in years so this was a bit uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Strathclyde stay

By

September 14, 2021

club

Room was clean and in good condition.
Breakfast was busy and staff were slow to replenish items.

Read More
Read Less

Quick and easy

By

September 13, 2021

club

Staff very friendly and helpful, location is perfect for travelling. Lounge area was comfortable with enough space for a child to move about freely. Evening food choices good despite national shortages.

Read More
Read Less

Scotland stay

By

September 09, 2021

platinumelite

Well run and good staff some minor issues but staff worked had to resolve

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay.

By

September 08, 2021

I always stay here on my way home from visiting Customers in Scotland, It's very convenient as I am straight onto the motorway for home.
Good Service

Read More
Read Less

Need arrangements for hot weather

By

September 05, 2021

- no aircon, and for 3 rooms, we didn't even get 3 fans!
- broken dispenser in the washroom
- suffocated rooms
- overall bad night experience! when you are paying quite high prices!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good night sleep

By

September 04, 2021

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good comfortable bed to

Read More
Read Less