Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington West - Medical Park

839 Medical Center Drive , Wilmington, North Carolina 28401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 291 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Weekend Stay For UNC graduation

By

21 May 2021

club

We had a pleasant stay, very minimal problems with the room, mostly cosmetics. The Breakfast could have been a lot better. Coffee was ok but not as good as it should have been. I will stay there again Probably.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 May 2021

club

Great hotel very cozy. Cleanliness and safety was provided. Hotel is very updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 May 2021

club

At breakfast time the lady who serving use the same clothes she been wipe the table to wipe the bottle of syrup

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet stay with great service

By

17 May 2021

I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and overall a very quiet stay.

Read More
Read Less

Don't waste your time

By

15 May 2021

Checkin is at 4, we A
arrived at 5:20 PM, room wasn't ready until 6. We were given a room and walked in on someone showering and someone laying down. We asked for a couple extra pillows in which when we laid down they smelled badly, asked for different pillows and were told they had no extra or different to give out and nothing they can do about it. The bed stunk and the pullout bed was absolutely disgusting. Some pillows were even stained. Breakfast was slim pickings, no cereal, milk or anything. Night staff was rude and more worried about being on her personal phone. Will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wilmington, NC

By

13 May 2021

platinumelite

The front desk person thinks he breathes through his chin. The maid won't give you coffee even though they have it on their cart. There is no toiletries in the shower.
You tell the front desk and all they do is look at their computer.

Read More
Read Less

Had to ask for soap twice

By

13 May 2021

club

Dirty elevator, no soap in shower , ring marks on night stand
Domestic distriburbance in middle of night

Read More
Read Less

sir

By

13 May 2021

platinumelite

hotel is great but a little pricey for holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Best Option for a Beach trip getaway

By

12 May 2021

This was a very good option for us in terms of a short trip from there to the beach. Very clean and fresh rooms. Modern appliances. The Inn looked fairly new. This would be a great choice to stay. It's location is perfect for anything on your venue in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room nice beds

By

10 May 2021

club

The staff when I arrived was a little rude like I was bothering them to check in. The room I stayed in was clean and beds comfortable. Lots of stuff broken. Room 314. I don't know if every room. All 4 USB charger outlets broken. Had to hold down Handel to flush toilet. Toilet paper holder broken. This is odd being its a newer hotel.

Read More
Read Less

It was a comfortable stay

By

10 May 2021

I needed a room at this hotel because I came to see my dying best friend at New Hanover Regional Medical Center. It was very close to the facility and was extremely comfortable there during this difficult time. I didn’t have a lot of time between having to telework and visit my friend, but being able to stay at the Holiday Inn Express made it so much easier. I had a rate deduction because I was there for someone in the hospital, and I received points on my IHG account. I needed some shampoo and soap in my room, and they addressed it rather quickly. All in all, I was there for a sad reason, and my stay was very comfortable. It was a much needed respite. The only thing I wished they had was protected WiFi for my job.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

09 May 2021

Very comfortable bed, nice size room, very friendly and professional staff .

Read More
Read Less