Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington West - Medical Park

839 Medical Center Drive , Wilmington, North Carolina 28401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 472 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Poor pool condition

By

June 27, 2022

The pool Was disgusting and green and This was the only reason I booked this hotel for indoor pool and could not use it. Customer service was good and room was clean good area to stay shopping was close by .

Read More
Read Less

Poor room service

By

June 24, 2022

When I left for the day, the room was not cleaned or made up. When I left a message to have the room cleaned the next day, the room still was not cleaned. This was also after I was promised that it would be taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Virgil the gentleman on duty was friendly and very engaging

By

June 23, 2022

We were greeted by Virgil a very engaging and helpful individual. Check in was easy and quick. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Almost a 5 star

By

June 23, 2022

My wife & I have stayed with Holiday Inn Express for three times now. All of them have been exceptional. They are almost perfect. We have back problems and the bed in these hotels are not suited for our needs. The beds are comfortable and soft but when we wake up in the morning, we are so sore and backs are stiff. Not sure if any of these hotels offer temper-pedi or adjustable beds but that would make this hotel a complete 5 star. Besides that, customer service, breakfast and overall experience is nothing short of amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 21, 2022

Nice and clean and the hotel was well equipped with everything we needed for a getaway while traveling. Check in was a plus and took very short time . We will be back to stay soon .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, modest service

By

June 20, 2022

The fairly new Holiday Inn Express provides an airy feeling as you enter. The front desk staff is very obliging. The breakfast is meager, compared to other, similar establishments. The pool is very small, but was not crowded while we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service

By

June 16, 2022

We had a great stay. Service was excellent. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Location was convenient for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Service with smiles

By

June 06, 2022

Anytime we needed anything, or any other guests, the staff was happy to accommodate our needs with a smile. Breakfast was of a nice variety and the dining area was nice and clean, ample seating. Walking around outside the hotel was pleasant and I felt safe. Liked the colors in patio area

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and great service

By

June 01, 2022

I always have an amazing experience when I am here, every one knows who I am when I come in and are always super nice. Breakfast is always great when I get off of a rough shift. Everything is super clean and never have any troubles resting when I am here. Great environment and great service!!

Read More
Read Less

Soft and Supple sheets and easy location

By

May 27, 2022

Nigel at the front desk makes this hotel feel like home. He is warm, friendly and energetic. The bed and room are very comfortable and a nice size. Additionally, the location is great and easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean rooms, Front Desk Staff Great!

By

May 22, 2022

Our stay at this location was bittersweet, the room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast attendant is highly racist and she racially profiled people of the minority races. She basically plays over the food and makes you use one plate like she buys the stuff. She continuously opens up the food and moves it around. Does NOT wear a hairnet and makes you feel like you can’t enjoy breakfast because she stands over your shoulder the whole time you are trying to make your food if you’re black or Latino. However, Caucasians have free run over the food, plates, and utensils. I felt very uncomfortable to get breakfast the whole time I was there! I loved Nigel, Ashley, Valerie, and Jason! They were all super nice and made the overall experience a great one! I would recommend the stay but I wouldn’t recommend breakfast at that hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Professional

By

May 22, 2022

Friendly, caring front desk. I was asked preference of room location, a quiet one, which is exactly what I received. Room from spacious and clean.
Breakfast was good, continually being restocked and the cleanliness maintained was amazing.
I have stayed here before and will definitely be back. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Expess at Medical Center, Wilmington, NC

Read More
Read Less