Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.

*Campo obligatorio

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.

*Campo obligatorio

Hotel Review
Comentarios de los huéspedes
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 405 opiniones
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

405opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    278
  • 4 Estrellas
    83
  • 3 Estrellas
    18
  • 2 Estrellas
    13
  • 1 Estrellas
    13

GREAT STOP -OVER

By

11 abril 2016

Although we arrived early after disembarking from a cruise, we were able to leave our bags in a secure location without any problem.
The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping and for exploring Barcelona.
We checked in after lunch and were very pleased with our room.
Checkout was a breeze and a taxi to the airport, called by reception, arrived promptly.

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 abril 2016
Dear guest, We are very grateful for your kind comments about our property. Thanks for reflecting your positive experience in this lovely review. We count with the best location to stay in Barcelona: placed in the heart of the city within walking distance of the main touristic attractions, business points and public transport connections. Please, visit us again soon! Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Enjoyable stay

By

09 abril 2016

platinumelite

Was assigned a great room on 6th floor with huge terrace overlooking pool. Loved this room. spacious with nice sitting area terrace doubled living space. Overlooking pool area means quiet space

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Dear guest, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the magnificent room you were assigned. You had the chance to enjoy one of our best rooms. These rooms overlooking the swimming pool are perfect for light sleepers since are the most quiet rooms. We are looking forward your next visit. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very central location, great staff, pleasant design and good restaurant

By

07 abril 2016

King Executive Room with terrace is around 40sqm large
Smart, quite elegant contemporary design (a kind of mix between Missoni and Karim Rashid's influences).
Bedroom with desk, flat screen television
Wood floor.
Nespresso machine and kettle.
Very comfortable bed.
iPhone dock
Bathroom with rainforest shower head/hand shower. Bathrobe and slippers.
Rituals cosmetics
Great terrace facing the pool

Good:
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from Plaça de Catalunya (bus stop to airport), Passeig de Gràcia.
- Pleasant design
- Inventive Catalan restaurant. Breakfast is good but more basic.
- The hotel has a lovely courtyard with a tiny outdoor pool, deckchairs.

Bad:
- Lift is very slow

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Dear Nicolas, Thanks a lot for such a complete review. We love to know that you have enjoyed so many different aspects of our hotel. We enhance constantly the experience of our guests by offering plenty of complimentary services in the room and each day we extend these details to achieve a complete comfort. We will be pleased to welcome you again at Hotel Indigo Barcelona. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excenlent

By

06 abril 2016

I really can't complain, The staff made my stay to feel like home. Great staff everyone was so helpful and kind.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing about your experience at Hotel Indigo Barcelona. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay was so convenient. We loved your positive comment about our staff. All our team is always ready to walk the extra mile to make your stay just perfect. It is really rewarding to read so many positive comments about our friendliness and helpfulness. Thanks again and please, come back soon! David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Sistemazione magnifica

By

04 abril 2016

Il viaggio è stato deciso poco prima della partenza e pertanto trovare camere triple libere a Barcellona nel periodo pasquale non era facile.
Dopo un primo approccio sul sito ufficiale ho contattato direttamente via mail l'hotel ed , in due o tre mail, ho risolto e prenotato una sistemazione in doppia con letto aggiunto (divano) che si è rilevata una ottima e soddisfacente soluzione.
Essendo un viaggio per turismo non ho usufruito di tutti i servizi offerti dall'albergo, in quanto è stato utilizzato solo per dormire (camera 201 silenziosa e luminosa), per lavarci (asciugamani, accappatoio ed altre dotazioni del bagno perfette) e per la colazione (la migliore sorpresa dell'hotel, varia e di qualità eccellente).

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Caro ospite, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. La ringrazio molto per la vostra valutazione positiva della nostra colazione. Offriamo la migliore qualità per i nostri ospiti di godere di questo servizio. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very bad

By

02 abril 2016

platinumelite

I reserved a room. But when I arrived, all of the rooms are full. The reception arrange another worse hotel for me. It's ridiculous! Very bad experience!

Publicado porHotelStaff
07 abril 2016
Dear Leonard, We do our best to offer always the best service but sometimes we have to struggle with unexpected situations. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that the issues you experienced might have caused to you. However, we are a bit surprised for your comments since you expressed your full agreement with the measures taken to solve the issue. In this case, we offered you an alternative with the same category, in a very near location and with other additional benefits to improve your experience. We understand that you were disappointed for not being able to enjoy the true Indigo experience. However, as we already offered by email, you will have a complimentary VIP experience at Indigo Barcelona on your next visit for all the troubles. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us and please, come back again to check by yourself the true Indigo experience! Kind regards. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great staff

By

01 abril 2016

Great location. Great staff and would recommend. Next time to Barcelona I will book this hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 abril 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with this great review. We are happy to learn that this will be you hotel choice for your next visit in Barcelona. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Horrible and disappointing stay - Won't stay here again

By

31 marzo 2016

We found this hotel on-line and it's has great reviews, so we booked it. Property located in idea neighborhood and rooms are nice size. My issue was with how I was treated by the front desk staff and management. Completely unresponsive with my check in issue. I had to follow up days after I left the hotel, after being told that management would be in touch with me. I guess they figured, I was headed out of the country and won't follow up. Will not recommend staying at this hotel if you value customer service.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 abril 2016
Dear guest, We consider every negative review as an opportunity to learn. We want to progress constantly and thus this kind of reviews are usually a great help. Nevertheless, in your case we are completely sure that we acted correctly while providing a great customer service and we are very sad to see that all our efforts were not appreciated by a guest that only wanted to have things on his own way, refusing and despising each complimentary helping action offered by our team. We have clearly identified your profile and the case is quite simple: you made a mistake on your reservation on a prepaid rate that had no possibility to change or cancel. When you arrived to the hotel the day before of your reservation you demanded to have the wrong reservation refunded. As we cannot modify a prepaid reservation in the system and this is contemplated in our T&C, there was no possibility to offer a refund. Therefore, we offered several advantages: the lowest rate possible for that night (much cheaper than the public rate of that day), complimentary room upgrade to our higher room category, two complimentary breakfast and we offered you to keep the money of the wrong reservation as credit to be spent in hotel services/accommodation also. It is very disappointing for us to see that all this measures and the flawless customer service provided were not enough to satisfy your needs. In our humble opinion, this can only mean that you wanted to make us responsible for your mistake and have refunded a reservation for a room that in the end remained empty to be used by you as the prepaid reservations cannot be cancelled or modified. Kindly note that the intimidating behaviour you showed is never the way to solve any problem whatever it is. It is curious that you could not mention a single negative aspect about the hotel but the “customer service” that you describe unsatisfactory just because we did not gave in to your threats. In addition, it is even more curious that this aspect you are complaining about is one of the most praised features at our hotel as most of our guests describe our team as warm, friendly and helpful. We are sorry that you left with this negative feeling despite all the effort we put to help you with the mistake you made on your reservation. To prevent this in the future please, make sure you check the details when you are doing a reservation, check them again when you receive the confirmation letter and read the Terms and Conditions of the rate you are taking to be sure it is what you are looking for. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel

By

31 marzo 2016

I was not familiar with any hotels in Barcelona so I chose the Indigo because when I travel for business I stay at Holiday Inns. This hotel was great. It was in a great area with access to everything.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 abril 2016
Dear guest, Choosing an IHG property is always a great choice. We are glad that you discovered Indigo brand on your stay with us with such a positive feeling about the experience. As you could experience, while some standards are the same throughout IHG brands family, Indigo provides a higher standard starting on the location and ending on the service delivered. We consider every small detail that can affect to the guest experience to work on it until it is perfect. We hope that you come back again to Hotel Indigo Barcelona or any other Indigo around the world! David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel acogedor con mucho encanto

By

30 marzo 2016

club

Pasamos un fin de semana con mi peque de 4 años, el ambiente del hotel es acogedor muy agradable, las instalaciones son originales, el personal es joven pero "deluxe" solo por el trato humano vale la pena volver, la calidad del sueño es muy buena. sin duda volveremos.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 abril 2016
Estimada clienta: Nos alegra muchísimo saber que disfrutó tanto durante su estancia con nosotros. Es un placer saber también que todo el esfuerzo y cariño que ponemos a la hora de hacer nuestro trabajo se ve reflejado de esta manera en las experiencias de nuestros huéspedes. Nos encanta recibir a familias y por ello tenemos siempre un trato atento y delicado con los niños y con sus padres. Sabemos que cuando se viaja con niños, toda ayuda y apoyo para hacer las cosas más fáciles se agradece. Esperamos poder recibirla de nuevo pronto en su próxima estancia con nosotros. Saludos cordiales, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect Location

By

28 marzo 2016

club

A modern and clean hotel perfectly located for exploring Barcelona. The hotel staff were wonderful especially those on reception who were very welcoming and helpful throughout. Our room was exceptional and beyond our expectations. It was a pity we only stayed for one night but when we return to Barcelona I will head straight back to Hotel Indigo.

Publicado porHotelStaff
30 marzo 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

zentrales Stadthotel

By

25 marzo 2016

club

Nahe des Plaza Catalunia gelegen kommt man vom Hotel Indigo gut zu Fuß ins Zentrum. Im Hotel herrscht eine ruhige angenehme Atmosphäre. Tritt man vor die Tür, ist man mittendrin im quirligen Treiben Barcelonas.
Leider gibt es keinen Wellnesbereich, der in der noch kühlen Jahreszeit für Entspannung vom Städtetourismus sorgen könnte. Ruhemöglichkeiten zum Liegen befinden sich alle draußen und können so einige Monate nicht genutzt werden.
Wenigstens eine Badewanne wäre schön gewesen oder ein Sofa im Zimmer.
Im Sommer würde ich es wieder buchen, im Winter und Frühling nicht.
Die Mitarbeiter waren durchweg freundlich.

Publicado porHotelStaff
30 marzo 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información