Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 478 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Location

By

September 24, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel because it was close to shopping centers that offer famous brands. I loved walking in La Rambla and watching the sights there. We went to a Flamenco show in a theater on this street. It was amazing. I enjoyed sitting in the balcony of my room which oversaw Gran Via. Barcelona is a beautiful city with warm and friendly people. I will certainly visit it again in the near future. I only suggest that during breakfast, the waiters bring coffee or tea to the tables. This is what happened in other hotels we stayed at. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

September 21, 2016

we enjoyed our three night stay the hotel the room was good and the restaurant and bar well stocked but my overall memory will be of the staff who were excellent nothing was to much trouble for any of them

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Good Location

By

September 15, 2016

Unfortunately arrived as large party was checking out but returned later for very efficient check in and much appreciated room upgrade.

Clean comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you are satisfied with our check-in procedure. We always provide the most efficient service to make sure that our guest have time for the most important thing: enjoy their stay. The location of the hotel is amazing, just a few minutes of walking distance from the famous Gaudi mansion and the other touristic attractions of Barcelona. We hope to welcome you back soon. Keep in mind that we provide as well airport VIP transfer to your stay easier from the very beginning. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed this hotel the check-in staff were great, room was excellent and even thought the room faced onto the street almost no noise in the room. The air conditioning was really efficient and quiet.
Pity I was only there the one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comment about our insulation measures to prevent noise disturbing your sleep. While in the center of the city we count with the best noise insulation architectural elements that allow our guests to have a perfect rest during the night. On your next visit we hope that you have time to visit our terrace with view of our pool and our garden to relax a bit after a day of exploring the city as well. We hope that we may welcome you back soon in our hotel to provide you with more recommendations about our lovely city. Warm regards, David Urbanos Customer service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 13, 2016

We have stayed in a few Hotel Indigo's and they have been good with quirky furnishing. This is our first disappointment. The foyer is narrow and unimpressive. We arrived at the time guests were checking out and we had to fight our way through the queues and luggage to get in. Our check-in was very slow due to the long queues. Having only 2 staff on the front desk at the peak time of the day created delays. Overall the staff were polite and friendly.
The tiny elevators in the hotel shook, creaked and groaned every time we used them. We half expected an express elevator to the basement each time.
We are both over 60 with back problems so access to porters is important. On arrival there we no porters, and we also handled our own bags on departure. There was nobody to help with a taxi on departure.
The worst thing in the hotel was the lack of cleaniness in the bathroom. The black mold around the bathroom tiles was very substantial. They clearly have not heard of anti-mold sprays.
This is a 3 star hotel at best. We had friends travelling with us and unfortunatelty we had suggested this IHG hotel to them. They were very unimpressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear guest, We read very carefully all our guests’ comments since this is the best way we have to better understand their concerns and how we could do better. I want to extend our apologies if the service delivered was not up to your expectations. We work very hard to deliver always the best service, rooms and facilities. After reading your comments, we have thoroughly checked all the points mentioned and carried out the needed actions to correct these issues. Regarding the porter service, although it is not an Indigo standard, we always love to offer this to our guests. However, this must be informed beforehand in order to ensure its availability. For a future occasion do not hesitate to contact us again to provide any detail that would help us to make your stay more comfortable. We really hope that you return to check our daily improvements and enjoy your future stay. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 06, 2016

We loved staying at Hotel Indigo Barcelona- Plaza Catalunya. The hotel is in an ideal location with easy access to all major attractions. During our trip, my husband and I decided to enjoy the beautiful weather and walk to all locations, excluding Park Güell (metro from las ramblas) and the airport (aerobus). The hotel is decorated nicely and has a wonderful staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and 100% recommend the hotel to other travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us a comment about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a member of our loyalty program IHG. As you mentioned, the location of the hotel is within walking-distance to all major attractions like the famous Gaudi buildings. Our front desk team always gives the best advices to our guests offering different options to discover our wonderful city. We appreciate your nice comments and we would like to welcome you back soon in our hotel or in one of the other hotels. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Calunya
Read More
Read Less

Really nice hotel in Barcelona

By

September 05, 2016

club

Hotel excellent in every way. Polite, friendly and very helpful staff. Both rooms I hired were comfortable, very clean. Breakfast was very good too. Nice pool and gym for my teenage children to chill out/work out in. Great location close to the Placa Catalunya, five minute walk. Would definitely use again when in Barcelona.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the effort to leave us a comment about your recent stay. We are pleased to receive continuously such a positive feedback regarding the breakfast that we offer. We put a lot of effort to provide the best breakfast experience for the better start of your day. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to provide the best advices and recommendations to discover our lovely city. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Calunya
Read More
Read Less

Cool design, central location, great suite with terrace. The pool is a real plus in summer

By

September 01, 2016

King Executive Room with terrace (more a junior suite than king) is around 40sqm

Smart, quite elegant contemporary design (a kind of mix between Missoni and Karim Rashid's influences).

Bedroom with desk, flat screen television (large selection of cable channels; smartTV with soundtrack that can be changed to English language).

Seating area

Wood floor.
Nespresso machine and kettle.
Very comfortable bed.
iPhone dock

Bathroom with rainforest shower head/hand shower. Bathrobe and slippers.
Rituals cosmetics

Great and large terrace facing the pool, with design sunbed

Free softdrinks in minibar (orange juice and mineral water).

GOOD::
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from Plaça de Catalunya (bus stop to airport), Passeig de Gràcia.
- Pleasant design
- Inventive Catalan restaurant (breakfast is good but more basic).
- Free and fast wifi
- Very afordable bar
- Rent a bike shop 10 minutes walk from the hotel

BAD:
- Lift is very slow
- The first day, the pool area was literally invaded by a family - who was part of a tour group - with children screaming and splashing people in the vicinity , and scaring away all other exasperated customers (including myself). Fortunately, the day after, the pool area was quiet again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your loyalty for being a member of our Rewards Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We provide our guest the highest service possible with the aim to achieve the highest level of satisfaction. As you experienced, the rooms are equipped with lots of modern facilities like a smart TV and a coffee maker. We hope that we make welcome you back soon in our hotel. Warm regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Stylish, clean hotel with great rooms in perfect location!

By

September 01, 2016

club

Stylish, clean hotel with great rooms in perfect location!

Parking (paid) very convenient (across the street) and mattress in the room was great. Breakfast was very nice!

Don't expect too much from the pool.... it is more a dip pool. (but we did not use that anyway)

Staff is great and we will be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Barcelona

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel location is ideal, away from the congested down town but easy to easy to reach any point. The hotel looks very small from out side but its a large property and narrow corridors. Breakfast is great with large varieties and good quality food. The front staff are very friendly and courteous. Though hotel has no concierge but the front staff were able to help in our planning and get to know the places before our visit to any attraction. Hotel has a small corner with apple desktops and a color printer where guests can print their tickets for attractions and other documents in colors.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment. It is true that the hotel might look small from the outside but when you enter, you will be amazed by its architecture and design. The main areas, as well the rooms, are inspired by Gaudi. We are happy to read that our front desk team provided you with good recommendations and advices regarding Barcelona. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a comment. Warm regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

Great central location and facilities. Good quality hotel - would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to assess our hotel and write a brief coment about us. We appreciate it a lot! Please, come back soon. Kind regards. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catlunya
Read More
Read Less

位置好

By

August 24, 2016

位置很好,步行距离可以到很多景点和商业中心,而且公交车地铁站都很近。
员工很热情,很喜欢房间风格,只是临马路有点吵。
酒店本身就是很美的建筑!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catlunya
Read More
Read Less