Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 412 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Trés bon hotel

By

April 24, 2016

club

Tres bon emplacement , chambre agréable et confortable . Décoration de la chambre plutot moderne et originale . Proche du centre et des visites , des restaurants ...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 22, 2016

Would recommend this hotel for both the location, cleanliness and excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Jody, Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our fantastic location, in the heart of Barcelona, near every place. Most of our guest found our location just perfect. We hope that you return soon to visit us again. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

situation bonne au sein de Barcelone

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

Experience négative quant à l accueil et à l obtention d une chambre ou la salle de bain n était pas nettoyée.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Cher client, Merci de partager avec nous cet avis sur votre expérience avec nous. Nous apprécions chaque commentaire de nos clients car cela nous aide à améliorer constamment. Nous avons soigneusement étudié le cas en détail ayant une rencontre avec notre chef de ménage. Nous avons des normes très rigoureuses de chambres inspectées et nous ne comprenons pas comment cela pourrait se produire. Nous espérons que vous avez apprécié toutes les différentes mesures que nous avons offertes pour votre plus grand confort. Nous apprécions vos commentaires et espérons pouvoir vous servir à nouveau. Cordialement, David Urbanos Customer Service Hôtel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Front Desk Staff

By

April 22, 2016

Clean and friendly staff. The location was convenient to the center of the city

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear guest, Thanks for the positive review! It is very rewarding to read so positive comments about our staff. We all work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, sometimes going even beyond our duties for the comfort of our valued customers. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

short trip

By

April 22, 2016

Check was very fast , all front desk girls are lovely and very helpful, very nice and quiet hotel ,we wanted to stay one more day but was hotel was fully booked, only small minus ,breakfast is not as expected, eggs were cold , and poor selection, easy to improve. Overall good hotel for short trip

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel and Breathtaking Views

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

Balcony views of Barcelona were amazing! Hotel was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear guest, It is great to read that you found so convenient the sights from your balcony. We are placed in Gran Vía de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main streets of Barcelona where you can find any shop, restaurant, etc. We are looking forward your next stay with us. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

enjoyed our stay and breakfast at the hotel . bed was very comfortable and not a twin put together. great location next to the plaza and the hop on hop off buses

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing with us this review about your experience with us. We love to read so many positive feedback form our guests that can only mean that we are working in the right direction. We are looking forward your next visit. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STOP -OVER

By

April 11, 2016

Although we arrived early after disembarking from a cruise, we were able to leave our bags in a secure location without any problem.
The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping and for exploring Barcelona.
We checked in after lunch and were very pleased with our room.
Checkout was a breeze and a taxi to the airport, called by reception, arrived promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear guest, We are very grateful for your kind comments about our property. Thanks for reflecting your positive experience in this lovely review. We count with the best location to stay in Barcelona: placed in the heart of the city within walking distance of the main touristic attractions, business points and public transport connections. Please, visit us again soon! Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

April 09, 2016

platinumelite

Was assigned a great room on 6th floor with huge terrace overlooking pool. Loved this room. spacious with nice sitting area terrace doubled living space. Overlooking pool area means quiet space

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear guest, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the magnificent room you were assigned. You had the chance to enjoy one of our best rooms. These rooms overlooking the swimming pool are perfect for light sleepers since are the most quiet rooms. We are looking forward your next visit. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Very central location, great staff, pleasant design and good restaurant

By

April 07, 2016

King Executive Room with terrace is around 40sqm large
Smart, quite elegant contemporary design (a kind of mix between Missoni and Karim Rashid's influences).
Bedroom with desk, flat screen television
Wood floor.
Nespresso machine and kettle.
Very comfortable bed.
iPhone dock
Bathroom with rainforest shower head/hand shower. Bathrobe and slippers.
Rituals cosmetics
Great terrace facing the pool

Good:
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Excellent location, 10 minutes walk from Plaça de Catalunya (bus stop to airport), Passeig de Gràcia.
- Pleasant design
- Inventive Catalan restaurant. Breakfast is good but more basic.
- The hotel has a lovely courtyard with a tiny outdoor pool, deckchairs.

Bad:
- Lift is very slow

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Nicolas, Thanks a lot for such a complete review. We love to know that you have enjoyed so many different aspects of our hotel. We enhance constantly the experience of our guests by offering plenty of complimentary services in the room and each day we extend these details to achieve a complete comfort. We will be pleased to welcome you again at Hotel Indigo Barcelona. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Excenlent

By

April 06, 2016

I really can't complain, The staff made my stay to feel like home. Great staff everyone was so helpful and kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing about your experience at Hotel Indigo Barcelona. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay was so convenient. We loved your positive comment about our staff. All our team is always ready to walk the extra mile to make your stay just perfect. It is really rewarding to read so many positive comments about our friendliness and helpfulness. Thanks again and please, come back soon! David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less

Sistemazione magnifica

By

April 04, 2016

Il viaggio è stato deciso poco prima della partenza e pertanto trovare camere triple libere a Barcellona nel periodo pasquale non era facile.
Dopo un primo approccio sul sito ufficiale ho contattato direttamente via mail l'hotel ed , in due o tre mail, ho risolto e prenotato una sistemazione in doppia con letto aggiunto (divano) che si è rilevata una ottima e soddisfacente soluzione.
Essendo un viaggio per turismo non ho usufruito di tutti i servizi offerti dall'albergo, in quanto è stato utilizzato solo per dormire (camera 201 silenziosa e luminosa), per lavarci (asciugamani, accappatoio ed altre dotazioni del bagno perfette) e per la colazione (la migliore sorpresa dell'hotel, varia e di qualità eccellente).

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Caro ospite, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. La ringrazio molto per la vostra valutazione positiva della nostra colazione. Offriamo la migliore qualità per i nostri ospiti di godere di questo servizio. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya
Read More
Read Less