Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 531 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Sauberes modernes Zimmer mit Luxus-Komfort

By

January 23, 2017

Empfehlenswert für Geschäftsreisende, wunderbare Zimmereinrichtung. Pool und Fitnessstudio sehr gut ausgestattet.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel at great location

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

excellent, quiet room, staff polite.
Breakfast buffet needs to be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely refurbished hotel

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Good central location, modern trendy decor .. Good choice for short stays in central Barcelona

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great modern hotel centrally located in the heart of Barcelona
Staff spoke perfect English and helpful and friendly
Loved it

Read More
Read Less

Modern, Good Location and Friendly Staff

By

January 21, 2017

Overall a good value choice hotel and especially for redemptions.

Pros :

- Modern rooms, lobby and bar
- Friendly staff, fantastic bar man
- Bar area is well decorated with a perfect ambience for conversation and for passing time by
- Nice looking outside pool area (but looks unusable in January due to general temperatures of Barcelona)
- Comfortable bed
- Nespresso type machine in the room
- Location is just off the main central square (Playa Catalunya) and just a 3-5 minute easy walk and 2 minute walk from a metro station
- Plenty of coffee shops, bakeries and restaurants surrounding the hotel

Cons :

- Building work outside and inside the hotel caused annoyance
- Electrics in the room kept tripping, possibly related to the building work
- Thin walls between other rooms. Can't hear a conversation but can hear draws/door banging and other room alarms going off
- Patatas Bravas in room option was poor value (red sauce was entirely ketchup)
- The room (despite an upgrade from a basic room) was very small and tight. Hardly anywhere to put toiletries

Overall impression :

I'd be staying here again. The cons listed are more minor annoyances, which doesn't warrant stressing or complaining to staff over, which is why I can't award 5 stars. The location is ideal and a taxi is approx €35 Euro to and from the airport or can get the metro for much cheaper. As a tourist, it's an ideal hotel to head back for an afternoon siesta after a full day sightseeing. The dining options around are excellent, a sublime traditional Indian restaurant is just 2 minute walk and not to mention many Tapas and Italian restaurants to try. If you like to vary your breakfast experiences, there are so many bakeries around you can nip out and grab a takeaway coffee and croissant in just 2 minutes.

Thanks to Hotel Indigo Barcelona for making the Business/Leisure trip memorable and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Modern boutique hotel excellent location

By

January 17, 2017

This hotel was very efficient from first greeting at re reception through to check. Very clean and modern hotel in great location

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels I've stayed at

By

January 17, 2017

club

Absolutely fantastic!! We were upgraded and the pictures online show exactly how it is in reality. Superb!!! No faults found.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

January 16, 2017

club

The location is excellent which near to to the tourist spots.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay in Barcelona

By

January 14, 2017

Great hotel in a nice location. Easy walking distance to shopping, museums, gothic quarter and even the beach (about a 2 mile walk downhill). I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location!

By

January 10, 2017

We visited Barcelona over the Christmas holiday, so we wanted to stay in a location that was within walking distance to Christmas markets and other major attractions. This hotel was in the perfect spot: on Grand Via, near a metro station, and within walking distance to attractions.

Our initial impression was that it looked new and was well maintained. The front desk was very polite and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. We were early for normal check-in, but our request for early check-in was honored. We were given an upgraded room facing Grand Via, which was not what we had originally requested. We had heard that the noise could be rather loud, so originally asked for a room at the back of the hotel. It turned out that the noise really wasn't an issue for sleeping. If you opened the balcony doors, it was crazy loud, but when the door was closed, it was not too bad. It actually got rather quiet around the time we went to bed, so it didn't impact sleep at all.

The room was very clean and had a good setup. There were a few items where design won over function, like the area rug under the bed kept the closet doors from fully opening, but nothing more than that. Bathroom lighting is rather minimal, so it was a bit dark at night,, but the central courtyard window helped a lot when getting ready in the morning. Our only other room issue was that there appeared to be a shortage of wash cloths in the hotel. Maybe they don't provide those on a regular basis. After several attempts, we finally got some, along with over a dozen bottles of shower gel.

We opted for the breakfast buffet package, which was a great decision. Due to the holiday, many food places were closed or opened later in the day. The buffet selection was rather impressive and the food was really good. I'm vegan and I was able to find more than enough to eat. I was really surprised to see soy milk on the buffet. Loved, loved, loved the self-serve automatic espresso/latte/coffee machine!

We checked out after staying for 3 nights. As requested, they had a cab waiting for us before we made it down the elevator to the lobby. Very efficient check-out and we were on our way. We left with a good impression of the hotel and its staff. I'm sure they would have rather been with their families on Christmas, but they never made us feel like they felt that way.

We look forward to another stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazeballs!!

By

January 09, 2017

Had an awesome time at this hotel, even though just for one sweet night! Got an upgrade to a street view balcony for being an ihg member, very nice! Room was spacious clean comfy and beautifully decorated with amenities. Staff was super nice and helpful. A bit of street noise but I didn't mind, I liked being in the city. Would come back in a heart beat!

Read More
Read Less

ben posizionato, estrema cortesia del personale

By

January 06, 2017

club

posizionato in centro, pulito, servizio ottimo e massima disponibilità e professionalità del personale. consigliato.

Read More
Read Less