Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Gran Via de las Corts Catalanes 629| Barcelona | 08010| Spain| 34-93-6026690| Email Hotel
34-93-602669134-93-6026690
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 778 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Sehr gutes Hotel an guter, zentraler Lage mitten im Herzen von Barcelona

By

October 19, 2017

Ruhig gelegen, an zentraler Lage. Moderne, saubere Zimmer und sehr freundliches Personal.

Einziges Manko:
Angebot in der Speisekarte hat sich in den letzten 5 Jahren nicht verändert. Vielleicht habe ich bisher 3 Mal in den letzten 4 Jahren in diesem Hotel etwas gegessen, aber dieses Detail ist mir sofort ins Auge gestochen. Meine klare Empfehlung an die Küche ist sich hier dringend Gedanken zu machen.
An der Qualität des Essens ist aber grundsätzlich nichts auszusetzen, diese ist gut.

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

October 18, 2017

club

Wish I had more days here., but only had 1 day after cruise. I had issues getting to location do to local issues, but once I got there it was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely decorated hotel and good service

By

October 17, 2017

club

Nicely decorated with Gaudi inspiration with a lot of details.
Very convenient location
Friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Nearly but not quite

By

October 17, 2017

This hotel got it about 90% right across the board. Just a few irksome issues regarding check in/out process that are annoying when other IHG brands and chains have it more efficient! Great location and overall nice hotel. Great atmospheric bar just close by - called Obama.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and quiet room.

By

October 17, 2017

club

Good location in Exiample close to subway, local bars and restaurants. Quiet room looking out onto terrace. Powerful and large shower.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Barcelona

By

October 16, 2017

club

Please read my comments in survey. Hotel was good, I was not satisfied with the room provide as it was on the basement and near to the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Gaudi Barcelona

By

October 14, 2017

Barcelona, Barcelona!!! fabulous city.
Clean, exciting, vibrant and so easy to get around.
The Hotel is fabulous, clean, comfortable and everything has been thought of. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing after a long day walking and taking all the culture in.
Please take note that it is advisable to book for the Sagrada Familia in advance. We unfortunately could not get tickets as all sold out.
Amazingly comfortable bed and feather pillows on request.
Loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Un hotel magnífico en el centro de la ciudad

By

October 13, 2017

club

Nos encantó el hotel, el personal es super hospitalario y te hacen sentir como en casa desde el primer momento. Se ha perdido un poco en el mundo hotelero el intentar a toda costa que el huésped se sienta especial, y en este hotel lo consiguen. Les dije que necesitaba una habitación silenciosa por un problema personal y se desvivieron para elegir la mejor para mí, incluso ofreciéndome un upgrade sin coste para que estuviera más cómoda. En general el hotel es precioso, las habitaciones espaciosas, limpias y modernas, y todo el personal es de lo más profesional que he encontrado en mis últimos viajes.

Read More
Read Less

Barcelona

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

I had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. I liked having a balcony to see the city life. My only complaint was that the internet was extremely slow and I had some work to do. I ended up having to leave the property to send off some work that I had to email out.

Read More
Read Less

没有人情味

By

October 09, 2017

二个多月前订的房价远高于当天入住的价钱,登记时前台没有提示,第二天自己发现这个问题要求酒店取消第二天的订单重新预订,被酒店拒绝,可以理解为他们遵守规定但没有人情味,没有人情味的酒店还能给顾客有好的住宿体验吗,按排的房间在大马路旁,很吵,酒店的早餐一般服务态度也不好,酒店的位置也没有想像中的好,去主要景点打车偏近走路偏远

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and welcoming in a great location

By

October 09, 2017

Hotel found in a good location within easy walking distance from all the sites and a reasonable walk from the Port and Beaches. All the staff were extremely helpful. The outside area was very restful, cool and the pool, although small, was good.
Breakfast offered a great variety, but it was a shame the bacon, eggs, sausages were pre-cooked early and left to keep warm over hot water so was cold each morning. Cold fried eggs not good. Again all waiting staff friendly and very helpful.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE - Fully understand why the INDIGO Barcelona is almost always fully booked

By

October 08, 2017

Wonderful stay at a wonderful Indigo in the heart of Barcelona. Welcome by the front desk manager and his team throughout the day could not have been better. Helpful, kind, caring. LOVED the design, the room upgrade, the special touches (sweets & welcome drink), offer to help and assist with any needs. Highly recommend. Fully understand why the INDIGO Barcelona is almost always fully booked

Read More
Read Less