Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Gran Via de las Corts Catalanes 629| Barcelona | 08010| Spain| 34-93-6026690-| Email Hotel
34-93-602669134-93-6026690-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1552 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1037
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Location& Great service

By

May 21, 2022

We had a delightful time staying at Hotel Indigo Plaza Catalunya. Wonderful central location near everything. Very walkable neighborhood, convenient to Metro, airport bus and other ground transportation. All the staff was extremely friendly and eager to be of assistance. I would like to especially mention Hans who went of his way to help us. He was extremely professional and a real pleasure to work with. We would be delighted to stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

No Hesitation...

By

May 20, 2022

platinumelite

Great value.... Location, Location. Location as they say matters. We found it as a prime centrally located establishment while on vaction/holiday in May. Friendly and helpful with answers in a clean safe enviornment. Will be back!! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

location

By

May 16, 2022

Great location, Helpful Staff. This was my second visit

Read More
Read Less

Location good but not a good value in my opinion

By

May 14, 2022

We had a stay in this hotel which is located in the heart of Barcelona. Location is great and we were able to walk around and explore downtown areas easily.

However, the hotel does need a lot of maintenance: some public areas dirty and nobody really uses them including the lobby restroom. Price was high and the staff was lukewarm.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 13, 2022

What most impressed me was the super attention from the staff at the front desk. They where great, going the extra mile to please me as a guest.
Main reason to come back and to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay, I'll definitely be back

By

April 21, 2022

Lovely stay with brilliant staff. The room was fairly large, very clean, and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet.

Nespresso machine is nice to have.

Read More
Read Less

Really mixed feelings - great staff / property not delivering promises

By

April 12, 2022

platinumelite

This is my first review here, despite having visited interContinental Park Lane (1) and Kimpton Fitzroy (2) in London since January this year for city escapades.
I am really surprised about the non-updated information on both web-based and app-based tools from IHG. Both descriptions show the hotel as having food available (i.e. restaurant of premises) plus room service... (see screen captures) Note to developers: either you put a place holder saying "Temporary closed" or remove the description and force guest to ask property before arrival.
On top of this, I was not warned at front desk during check-in. They did day "we appreciate you being an Ambassador/Platinum member", but that was it.
I travelled to Barcelona to visit a friend who is the hospital. After a flight from London with over 4 hour delay I wanted [needed] room service... Nope. I went downstairs and... No sir, no restaurant.
I am loyal to IHG, that is why I booked with Indigo for this last minute trip. But this time my loyalty was not reciprocated. Had I know there was no restaurant, I am honest...I would have gone to any other many hotels within a 2-block radius.
I booked a standard and was given an exec rm. Nice! Thank you!! But here we go again... Room description says: "Stocked minibar" - Nope! It was stocked with a leaflet that offered me to book a "premium mini-bar" against payment.

Read More
Read Less

Amabilidad , Descanso, y gran ubicación

By

March 11, 2022

Está ubicado en una zona estupenda y muy cosmopolita.
A pesar de ser una via principal los cerramientos de ventana no dejan pasar el sonido de la calle.
Diseño muy bonito. En el front desk son muy detallistas y amables.
Te prestan atención SIN PRISA.

Muy buen descanso.
Volveré..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

February 08, 2022

Another lovely stay with brilliant staff and welcoming room. We arrived early and were accommodated and room changed to help us which was very welcomed and appreciated.

This was our second stay in less than a month and although the bar and restaurant were still closed due to covid it did not take away from the excellent room and even better staff.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you to the staff for a late stay accomodation

By

January 18, 2022

I booked this property for my son who was traveling for the 1st time in Europe by himself. His schedule required an overnight in Barcelona and round trips to the airport the night of the stay and the following afternoon. While we ended up using a taxi service, my email request for info on hotel transfers was answered immediately.

During his stay, our son had an allergic reaction to something he ate (outside the hotel) that had tree nuts. As a consequence, he barely slept.

I called "Raul" at the front desk and he accommodated our request for our son to have until 14:00 to get rest before his taxi back to the airport. His English was excellent and he could not have been more polite.

Thank you for easing our stress, Raul.

James

Read More
Read Less

Business in Barcelona

By

December 19, 2021

This hotel is excellent. I have stayed here maybe 5 or 6 times. The hotel is in a great location, really nice rooms and the staff were always available and very helpful and polite.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there whenever I am in Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

December 19, 2021

Great hotel, great staff, love the decor, and very comfortable beds ❤️

Best hotel in Barcelona for the price. Avoid Holiday Inn express @22, this one is better!

Read More
Read Less