Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2559 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1485
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    266
  • 2 Stars
    206
  • 1 Stars
    139

Restful experience

By

29 November 2022

The room had a great view of the Country Club Plaza. The room was clean and organized. Television was a good size and easy to operate. Room service was readily available upon request. Surprised by how quickly room service request was handled during a very busy time.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 November 2022

Had a very enjoyable stay at this property. The room was perfect. The valet was very accommodating, and the front desk was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

It's in a good location the wifi needs repeaters added for better signal

By

29 November 2022

Rooms are bit dated but the bedding was good. Dog friendly which is great. Was not acknowledged as a Platinum member at check in or offered any upgrade or point. The xmas music in the Plaza was a really loud not sure why the local businesses allow that.

If you are self parking, be sure to keep one room key at checkout as you will need it to get out of the parking lot.

The location was good. It was easy to get to restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

29 November 2022

We felt so welcome at our recent stay. Everyone from the valet and bellmen to the check-in staff and follow-up team member were helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and well-appointed. We will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

28 November 2022

Had a great stay very clean knowledgeable staff and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Happy staff made for happy stay!

By

28 November 2022

Even before arriving for our first big Thanksgiving stay with the Big Plaza lighting, we had positive and helpful contact from the staff at the Intercontinental with everything from parking tips to food and beverage pre-arrangements. Once there we encountered nothing but the friendliest and most helpful staff members, from the valet at the door to housekeeping. Food and beverage staff were wonderful. Loved the Concierge lounge. Most of all, loved the positive and happy attitude we encountered on a very BUSY weekend for the staff. Believe me, other places have shown us this is not typical. Gotta give these guys full five stars! They deserve them.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Staff

By

27 November 2022

Carl? At the coffee shop is fantastic. Sarah at the bar was awesome.

Fridge in room 663 does not work.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff. Room service was a little messed up but it was an extremely busy night (Thanksgiving)

By

27 November 2022

Very enjoyable evening. My wife and I have wanted to do Thanksgiving on the Plaza for years. The Intercontinental made the experience very memorable

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

26 November 2022

Walking distance to the plaza, friendly staff that gave us a great recommendation for a bbq dinner, fun little bar and an all around gorgeous hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and easy to get to local restaurants

By

25 November 2022

The hotel is very modern but with a rustic feel. And the location is perfect it's walking distance to Major restaurants. Also shared ride services such as Uber are very quick to get to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff, memorable experience

By

22 November 2022

We came to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect, from the staff, the room, the bed, and the location. Will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 November 2022

Clean hotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great location. Tons of amenities.

Read More
Read Less