Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1254 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    726
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great hotel

By

14 October 2017

Friendly staff beautiful and very clean hotel . Loved the little balconies overlooking the pool and city. Restaurant serves a very good lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and view

By

10 October 2017

club

Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Great view of plaza in KC. No requested note with flowers for my wife on our 10 year anniversary but not a huge deal.

Read More
Read Less

Really, really clean, comfortable Hotel

By

06 October 2017

club

Hotel and staff were great. On the higher end of price with nothing really included. Would be nice to include parking at a minimum.

Read More
Read Less

This just might be the best IC in America.

By

05 October 2017

My family has stayed at the IC Kansas City at the Plaza as a quick weekend getaway for years. The entire property has recently undergone top to bottom renovation and the result is truly wonderful. New flooring, art, decor, beds, everything has been updated and improved. But beauty and comfort is not all this property has to offer. Along with the physical changes, the services and staff have risen to levels of excellence that rival some of the best Intercontinental Hotels in the world. This property offers customer service and amenities that rival IC Hotels in Marseille, Cannes, and Madrid. From the wonderful greeting at valet, to quick and efficient check in, it is clear service is a priority. Don't miss the Concierge level where you will find great food, ample beverages and referral for any meal, service or activity in the City. Craig and Don will take care of you! Live music in the lobby bar and great craft cocktails. We have also made some new friends among the congenial crowd in the Concierge Lounge and lobby bar. Starbucks in the morning, a fresh towel and bottle of water after a run, or drinks poolside. The IC KC has it all. Great location, excellent service, comfort and convenience. This is the hotel in Kansas City!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room with lovely view of the plaza

By

04 October 2017

platinumelite

From the moment we checked in I felt like I was staying at a luxury hotel. Beautifully remodeled, spacious guest rooms. The concierge lounge is the best I’ve experienced with breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktail hour, and even a nighttime cordial and coffee service. Our balcony overlooking the plaza was perfect for sitting and sipping a glass of wine while enjoying the city. Totally relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Sadies wedding!!

By

03 October 2017

It was a wonderful two day stay! We live in Kansas City but I would definitely come to the hotel as a weekend get away!!

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep in K.C.

By

02 October 2017

club

Great location and experience for. my work in K.C. area

Read More
Read Less

STay

By

02 October 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. I was very surprised by the clean rooms and nice view. I would stay here again. Parking was a little high but you are next to a shopping center so I can see why they charge. Other than that I liked it a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

02 October 2017

For being down town Kansas City, Missouri and at the Plaza, this hotel is fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 October 2017

club

If you want to be close to the Plaza and have a chance to see famous people, this is your place. Great hotel, top views, excellent rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Renovations at this Hotel

By

29 September 2017

I have been staying at the Hotel Intercontinental on the KC Plaza for 7 years with business. The staff and service are First Class. The Concierge floor and Concierge area are very well appointed. All Concierge Team Members are simply amazing. The new renovations make this property a must stay when in Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent First Impression

By

29 September 2017

club

This hotel was excellent from the moment of arrival to the time I checked out. As a frequent traveler for business I can compare hotels with some degree or range to compare from, and this hotel was right up there with the best of them.

I would gladly stay here again if I find myself in the Kansas City area.

Read More
Read Less