Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1063 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    46

Nice place

By

21 January 2017

I enjoyed the location of this hotel. The view that it provides of the Plaza is simply stunning and preferred. I also love the fitness center. The steam room and sauna were wonderful and give you privacy. I always enjoy my stay. The bed was comfortable and the desk area made work easy. The only thing missing would be having a few more electric outlets for all of our gadgets. Other than that, perfect and pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Needs cleaning and mai tenan

By

21 January 2017

We stAyed here for conference. Front desk was friendly. Elevators and hallways have very odd odor. All baseboards had dirt on them in room bed was not made neatly just thrown on (hoping it was clean) bathtub had hair in it doorways needed washed and painted. For the price your have to pay, this hotel is definitely a disappointment

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel spotty wifi

By

18 January 2017

club

During my stay the staff was wonderful. The room was spotless and comfortable. Many places to go within walking distance and the staff was very knowledgeable. The hotel bar and restaurant are both nice options. Only downside was the wifi internet connection could be described as spotty at best, which made getting work done in my room nearly impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Nic83, Thank you for letting us know you found our staff to be wonderful, and your room spotless and comfortable! We're also pleased to learn you enjoyed the Oak Room and the Oak Bar. Please accept my apologies for the spotty WiFi. We recently completed a $250,000 upgrade to our internet access system and guest feedback about speed and reliability has been very positive. It would be helpful if you would let me know your room number so we may run some tests from that room to see if adjustments are needed. Please feel free to contact me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean

By

18 January 2017

club

I am very happy with this hotel. I stay here every time I go to Kansas City. It's always beautiful. Excellent customer service, very comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Pamee63, Thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your most recent experience on our website. We're very happy you had another great stay. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, even better room for the price.

By

18 January 2017

Stayed in two different hotels that weekend same price, one being the Intercontinental . It was by far the best. I don't sleep well normally, their bed was so comfortable and I slept amazing . Staff was super helpful. We will be coming back for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Peech, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your kind words on our website. We're very glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay in Kansas City

By

16 January 2017

Room very tired. Furniture shabby. Air con unit in room had not been properly repaired leaving an open hole in the wall in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear fids, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for your unpleasant stay. We started a complete renovation of all guestrooms and corridors on January 2. It will be completed in early April. We're very excited about the new look and would appreciate the opportunity to present our new rooms to you during your next visit. The open gap in the walls you referred to are the result of the installation of new sliding glass doors. The installation of the sliders was the first step in the renovation, and the gaps are being professionally covered during the renovation. We have plaques in place explaining that this area is a work in process. Please contact me directly prior to your next stay at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com and we will ensure every aspect of your stay exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Please review in comments

By

16 January 2017

In previous comments. Please refer to there. Black and white. No sleep and burned food.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Solo15, We regret that your expectations were not met or exceeded. Please accept my apologies. It would be helpful to learn some details from you. If you would like to share any specifics, please contact me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - room was exceptional

By

14 January 2017

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large, with a wonderful view as well as a large TV, nice couch and chair and the bed was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Lynxhawk, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed everything. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

sub par for an Interconental

By

13 January 2017

club

Poor climate control in the common areas, sub standard housekeeping and average food.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear GLHarkreader, Please accept my apologies for the fact we did not exceed your expectations. We would appreciate learning more details so we may follow-up internally. If you would like to share more details, please feel comfortable in contacting me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Checked in fast. And bags were in my room very fast.
Recommend for all.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Brandon ny, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on our website. We're happy you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the check-in experience to be very fast. We appreciate you recommending other travelers to stay here and we will look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view!!

By

12 January 2017

club

This hotel had an amazing view of the Plaza. I have visited here yearly and would recommend it based on a fabulous staff and breathtaking view!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Suzy80, Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know you found our staff to be fabulous and the views amazing. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing view of the Plaza

By

11 January 2017

club

For viewing the plaza lights, the intercontinental cannot be beat. The rooms are showing some age, but still have high quality finishes and furniture. The bar was quite lively, live music and packed with people. Nice to-go coffee bar at check out since there weren't to-go cups in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Katie210, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very glad you liked the incredible view of the Plaza, the excitement and energy in the Oak Bar, and the hotel's complimentary coffee bar in the lobby. The renovation of all guestrooms and corridors started on January 2 and will be completed by mid-April. We're very excited about the new look. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less