Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2065 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2065reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1231
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    209
  • 2 Stars
    155
  • 1 Stars
    102

Great property, bad sleep

By

29 October 2020

club

The hotel was great. It was very clean and the man that assisted us even gave us a free room upgrade away from the elevator! We were very happy - until it was time to sleep. It may have just been an unlucky situation, but we got put next to a party room. Our neighbors decided to start blaring music at 4 am when they got in. The walls seemed pretty thin or the music was super loud, but we could hear every word. We finally called the front desk to complain after 2 hours of music, they got it fixed but it took a good 20-30 minutes after complaining for it to stop. Also, apparently there was a "proposal" banner hanging from the balcony above us. Someone got married and decided to hang a banner that stayed up all night. That banner was banging on the railing all night, also make it tough to sleep. I know neither of these were the hotels fault, but it wasn't a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

27 October 2020

club

I would suggest either shut this hotel down or get busy with overdue maintenance and fix outlandish pricing.

Drippy faucet. Rusty sink fixtures. Hair in bathroom sink. sliding door to balcony inopperable,
***********************The food service was excellent. We ate and had drink and hors-douvers in the bar. Staff there was excellent and food very good also. Overpriced, but do not object.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

26 October 2020

club

The room was dirty from the bathroom to the balcony.
The phone had no cord so I had to use my cell to call the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Incident "fall" due to water leaking in the ceiling into bathroom

By

26 October 2020

club

There was an incident and the staff did not follow-up with me. Water leaking in from ceiling and slipped in bathroom. Had to move rooms. Once in second room bathtub did not work and staff wanted to move again. I requested they fix tub. Tub was fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway to a gorgeous location

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I choose this hotel for our two night getaway and it did not disappoint. The room was beautifully appointed with a gorgeous view of the Country Club Plaza in Kansas City. The live music in the Oak Room was amazing! The artists were friendly and engaging. Highly recommended experience in the heart of KC!

Read More
Read Less

Not up to the standard of an Intercontinental Hotel

By

24 October 2020

In my opinion, this hotel does not meet the standard of an Intercontinental Hotel, and I have stayed in quite a few throughout the world. The room we were originally given was filthy. There was food (french fries) on the floor under the bed, some sort of liquid was splattered on the wall and the artwork next to the bed, there was hair in the bathroom sink and bathtub. The mattress had no cover on it, only a single sheet. Clearly someone had used the room and it hadn't been adequately cleaned. We were given a second room, which was at least clean and spacious. We had trouble with the internet that was corrected after nearly an hour. Because of Covid there was no room service, which was fine, but there was also no attempt to see if we needed anything over a four day stay...a change of towels or to have our trash emptied. Everything felt stretched, with very few people employed. No services, and no real effort to maintain the level of cleanliness, service, and decor that Intercontinental Hotels are known for.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

Good hotel in a great neighborhood.
The hotel was easy to distance and was clean

Read More
Read Less

Needs an update

By

22 October 2020

club

Not a bad stay, but not worth the price. Room needs updating. Grout in bathroom tile missing/moldy, major tub caulk lines, finishes on cabinets, counters worn and shabby, weird large dirt spots on wall, dusty and cobwebs....I usually don’t complain about these things, but I usually don’t pay 3 hundred++ a night for a room. Felt like a very average hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

21 October 2020

club

Leaking tub, limited services, stained bathroom. Came to stay after our wedding. Was told hotel staff would do "something special". Nothing was further from the truth. The bathroom had a steady annoying leak, when we called down they came to "fix it". Nothing was fixed. For a place with such a reputation, sadly disappointing. There are several hotels with views of the plaza, we will try those.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of the Plaza

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

We were upgraded to the top floor with a balcony and views of the Plaza.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

18 October 2020

club

This place was such a disappointment. Rooms way over priced and bathrooms need major updates.

Read More
Read Less

Tub and shower

By

17 October 2020

club

When showering, tub filled up. Had to end shower early.

Read More
Read Less