Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2385 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1379
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    250
  • 2 Stars
    195
  • 1 Stars
    129

Perfect location and wonderful rooms

By

23 October 2021

Exactly what I was looking for: lovely hotel within walking distance to the Plaza, the Fountain and the Nelson Art Gallery! One of the nicest holidays I’ve had!

Read More
Read Less

KC Trip

By

20 October 2021

Great room and location near The Plaza in Kansas City. Beautiful views from our balcony. Parking was easy, restaurant was good.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental not the same

By

18 October 2021

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and it was not the same quality visit

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 October 2021

platinumelite

The room was clean and I really like it’s proximity to the plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

16 October 2021

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable, the staff extremely gracious, the lounge was very nice and our dinner was terrific! Plus we were able to bring our sweet Labrador with us. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

14 October 2021

Overall the stay was nice. Staff friendly. Restaurant food great and staff was excellent. However for the price of the room, the hotel could have been cleaner. Entryway had drinks spilled on ground, hallway leading to elevator not clean, and elevators were not tidy.

The room did not wow us, based on price point.

Read More
Read Less

Downhill fast

By

14 October 2021

Not the same hotel it’s been going downhill for the last few years I don’t see the hotel staying open if they don’t change

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

13 October 2021

club

Lots to improve.
Hotel is old and in need of some refurbishing. Spiders in gym. Peeling walls in rooms and drainage issues in bathtubs.
All around not a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive but low quality

By

13 October 2021

club

Stayed for a wedding. Arrived early, room not ready, fair enough. They said they would call when my room was ready, but they did not. We waited several hours and eventually just asked ourselves. The bedroom itself was nice. The bed though had two top sheets instead of a fitted sheet. Very odd. The bathroom was not good at all. Very old and worn down. Not well cleaned. The toilet looks like it belongs in a public highschool restroom. Location was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Second honeymoon surprise stay

By

12 October 2021

My husband completely surprised me with a wonderful memorable stay at the Intercontinental. We stayed in KC 35 years ago for our honeymoon but never experienced anything as wonderful or luxurious as this stay. I recommend a stay at the Intercontinental for everyone visiting KC

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

12 October 2021

Entire experience was not good; property was dirty, rooms not clean and staff not professional.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Setting!

By

10 October 2021

club

The location couldn’t be better. Great accommodations, food, and staff.

Read More
Read Less