Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Barclay

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1622 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    968
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    97

Wonderful ‘girls weekend’ in the city

By

09 August 2022

This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location, but what truly makes it special is the staff! From the time we entered the door, they were fantastic. From Remza, Paulette and Silvia in the club lounge to Yuri at the concierge desk helping to find just the right restaurants for us, our stay was relaxing and fun. Everyone worked together to make sure we had a special trip, and we really appreciate it! We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

NYC Get Away

By

05 August 2022

I love staying here and try to do so when I am in NYC. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is welcoming, courteous, and very attentive. Sharon at the Front Desk greets every single guest with a beautiful smile and gracious attitude (I watched as I waited to check in). The check in process is quick and easy. The rooms are clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring the city. Looking forward to staying here again the next time I am in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not clean and engineer was very rude!

By

03 August 2022

club

Good morning. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with my recent stay on 7/23/22. I had booked two rooms. Room 810 and room 845. They both had mold in the shower. The first room had mold in between the tile and the second had mold on the area where the glass meets the tub when you step in. I understand bathrooms can become moist, but mold doesn’t build up overnight. The overflow hole in the sink in room 810 was also black and dirty. These rooms are not being cleaned properly at all. This is not the standard I’ve come to know from IHG hotels. Room 845 tub stopped up a couple times. The first time was around 4pm. I noticed it once I turned the shower on initially. I called down to the lobby and by the time they sent someone up, the water went back down the drain. So I told the engineer he didn’t need to fix anything. The second time that I called down to the hotel lobby about the tub was after 10pm. A different man was sent up and he very rude to me. He asked me if I was the one who stopped up the tub. I told him I was not. Then, in a condescending way, he asked me if I was sure. He treated me like I was the one at fault and told me to pay attention as he showed me how to fix the tub. I have never stayed at a hotel where I felt so disrespected by staff. I did not get his name, as I was overwhelmed and uncomfortable by the entire situation and how he spoke to me. However, the call I made to the front desk should be time stamped. Again, he was the second engineer that was sent up. I did not have time to talk to a manager while I was there. I was only in town for a day. The amount of money that customers pay to stay at these establishments should be enough alone, for management and staff to keep up with the property. We also shouldn’t have to deal with rude staff who apparently are unhappy with their jobs. This stay was very disappointing for me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good services

By

30 July 2022

I really enjoyed my stay. The service was great as were the amenities. Would highly recommend this location to any and all friends.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic people working there

By

28 July 2022

Everything is great! I am just trying to get hold of the bill that the automatic check out service has not yet been sent to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

27 July 2022

platinumelite

I took my daughter to NYC to celebrate her birthday. The hotel was a great and an ideal base for our stay. Nice, comfortable rooms, great location, and really wonderful service.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

25 July 2022

the hotel staff were terrific. From the bellmen to the valet to the chambermaids. staff was terrific and extremely helpful with making restaurant plans to accommodating out room needs. We will be coming back in the fall and possible this Christmas and we for sure will be considering the Intercontinental Barclays. I almost forgot to mention that this location is ideal for our needs as well. My meeting are mostly in the midtown area and the 48th and Park was ideal for my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice looking building

By

19 July 2022

the check in was delayed as only one person was covering reception, nor was there anyone on the members desk, then my status wasn't recognized. However the room was nice, the whole hotel decor was nice, and he location was excellent. A week before we had stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square, more modern but less of an experience and too crowded all around, but they did treat me better

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful flagship hotel

By

14 July 2022

Gorgeous flagship property.... amazing club lounge fantastic hotel through and through

Read More
Read Less

Top notch

By

14 July 2022

Overall probably one of my best experiences over many years the professional staff that made my stay so much more pleasant and I have to mention Ann Marie at the front desk has to be your most valuable asset, thank you so much .

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

14 July 2022

It is not my first time at this location , going back again in the hope that it has improved since my last stay, regret to stay that it got worse.
I was (upgraded) to a room just near to the elevators which was very noisy. For sure something wrong with the elevator as when moves it keeps banging and making a lot of noises.
With the exception of the Executive Lounge , the staff was not helpful nor friendly.
Honestly if this was my first experience with IHG then I will never stay at any IHG.
For this location will never come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great option in the center of mid-town Manhattan

By

11 July 2022

The Intercontinental Barclay has been a great option in mid-town Manhattan for many years. Nice open lobby area with bar, good albeit sometimes functional room, relatively quiet yet very central location with very easy access to meetings between Bryant and Central Park and close proximity to Grand Central.

Read More
Read Less