Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Barclay

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1259 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    746
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    76

Great Hotel - A Step Back In Time

By

25 February 2020

platinumelite

Spent Valentine's Weekend at the Barclay and it was wonderful. A very classy old school hotel with modern twist.

Check in and Check out was smooth and quick. Less then 5 minutes.

Room was high floor away from elevator. As per my request. Room was great and surprisingly extremely quiet. Cleanliness was perfect and I'm one to go looking closely to see how serious the staff is about it. They do an excellent job.

Special note: I had listed this trip as a birthday celebration and upon arrival two Barclay birthday cupcakes were waiting in the room for us. Nice touch!

Didn't get the change to try out the gym or eat on-site. Way too much to do out in the city during our stay.

Highly recommend staying at the Barclay and hope to get back there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience all around

By

24 February 2020

The staff at the Intercontinental Barclay are exceptional. Everyone always greeted me with a smile. Staff remembered me each time I saw them. Added bonuses - the renovations are gorgeous. So tastefully done. And it was one of the most comfortable beds ever!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

24 February 2020

Had a lovely time in NYC and the hotel was fabulously!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 February 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Barclay. The room was comfortable and well maintained and actually very quiet for such a busy location. I had pre-arranged a parcel delivery for my partner's birthday and the general manager Sofia made sure this was taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Midtown area.

Read More
Read Less

NYC Barclay

By

23 February 2020

club

A lovely hotel in a good, fairly central location.
Fantastic furnishings and very well maintained.
Very disappointed at the attitude of some reception staff, you were made to feel you were interrupting them and they were too important to talk to you. Such a shame in this great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Family break in NYC

By

22 February 2020

platinumelite

Excellent service from the moment we arrived. Booked in really quickly with helpful staff who attended to special requests as if they were standard.

Room was so good it blew us away with really good facilities (Treat yourself and get a suite !).

Location of the hotel is spot on with great local restaurants and a very short walk the Grabd Central and 5th Av for shopping.

This is now my go to hotel in New York and I have made it the same for my company staff.

Enjoy

Brad

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Pristine Accommodations!

By

21 February 2020

We loved our stay at the property. I can't recommend this hotel more.

Read More
Read Less

Not what it could be

By

20 February 2020

platinumelite

The hotel renovated and and is beautiful and clean.
However the response of the call center for requests or issues was very rude and un knowledgeable. We came for a romantic vacation- all amenities were for one person and it took us 3-4 time to request for those delivered and at the end had to actually go to front desk and ask for basic items like robe, blanket etc.
A lot of charging errors that were corrected but it took us to contact on a daily basis the front desk because by dialing 0 from our room. They always made us feel as we are being dishonest and only after a daily investigation the amounts were corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good hotel

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Great location, good hotel, but noisy room from neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

Amenity charge

By

19 February 2020

The amenity charge was supposed to be included when I made reservation and prepaid. I confirmed that. When I checked in I was told there was an additional amenity fee. On check out tried to charge that fee. I told person at desk that I would not pay because I specifically confirmed this when I made reservation. The front desk person agreed to waive which was a nice gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotwl

By

19 February 2020

Great location, staff and rooms. I will definitely stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Bliss and chic, something special

By

14 February 2020

club

Myself and my friend have stayed here on our 8 night leisure trip.
Selected this property as our base for exploring the whole of 5 boroughs seamlessly, as this Lexington location allows you to do that. Interaction with the Staff was very courteous and genuine. There was no issue that we would have to raise with anyone, nor was there any negging that I could recall caused by anything in percticular. There was great service by the Gin Parlor staff (Maurizio in particular).
Thank you Sofia and Team!

Read More
Read Less