Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 360 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    24

stay i the In hotel

By

24 July 2017

In general, our stay was good.

The hotel staff care for every individual.
One evening I asked for a wake-up call and it seems to be that I didn’t “put” the hand-set” back properly so they could not wake me up by a ring,
So they sent someone special to knock on our door.

I see this as a super good service.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff needs to be cognizant of Member Status

By

24 July 2017

Although I arrived before the official check in time, it would have been appreciated to let me know approximately when my room would be available.....Just for the record, in the past I never had this issue and was/ is probably just a busy dayfor the Hotel.

I understand that it was a busy day...but the Staff should recognize Member Status and associated perks..... I should not have to ask for them...

I really like this Hotel and have stayed here in the past and look forward to coming back for many more stays.....

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

23 July 2017

My favorite hotel in NY. Excellent location, service and beautiful rooms.

The treatment as Royal Ambassador the best. The service in the VIP Lounge outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

NYBarclay

By

21 July 2017

Overall our stay at the Barclay was good but the check in was horrible. We waited 3.5 hours for our room, we're not notified when it was ready-we had to ask and the first room we were given had not even been cleaned. This stay was on points and I felt like a 2nd class guest when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

eu recomendo!!

By

19 July 2017

club

tudo otimo! hotel lindo e luxuoso, vale muito a pena, mas tem que andar um pouquinho para as principais atrações de ny, nada de mais

Read More
Read Less

Great location, would return

By

18 July 2017

club

Very nice hotel and great location. Staff very friendly. Hotel and room very clean and good facilities. Fitness centre was also very good.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel experience

By

16 July 2017

club

In New York for a wedding. This hotel was close to Central Park where the wedding took place. The room was quiet and lovely decorated. Lovely bath.
Helpfull and welcoming staff.
Unfortunately we did not gave time to use all facilities this time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good service

By

16 July 2017

club

The room was very nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was fast and nice. Hotel has a great location, easy transportation, good restaurants in the area.

Read More
Read Less

地段好,出行便利

By

14 July 2017

离5 Av.和中央火车站步行可达,非常方便。酒店清洁,大堂气派。但洲际俱乐部早餐菜品太少,特别是没有绿色蔬菜,很遗憾的早餐

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!!

By

12 July 2017

club

The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and competent

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Pricey but worth it. Enjoyed the stay.... dry cleaning is ridiculous price tho.

Read More
Read Less

Short staffed concierge desk, grossly oversized pillows!

By

09 July 2017

This is a beautiful hotel and recently renovated. Old World charm and a fantastic mid-town location. There were two downsides during my recent stay however. Number one, very short staffed concierge desk. Only one concierge was on duty the entire length of my stay. Before arriving in NYC I stayed at the Intercontinental in Boston and that hotel had two concierge staff members on duty until 11 pm during my entire stay and they assisted me with restaurant reservations and attraction tickets. The three times I stopped by or called the concierge desk in NYC the concierge was busy trying to help an entire hotel full of people by them self! I never did get show tickets because by the time the concierge was able to research and call me back it was too late in the day and we had to make other plans. I wound up winging an unknown restaurant because the concierge was tied up with other guests and after 30 minutes we could no longer wait. For a city as large as NYC I found it incredulous that the desk was staffed by only one. Secondly, we are a family of 4 so I reserved a room with two beds. They are understandably double beds, which is not a problem, and in fact we slept in two doubles in Auburn, NY, and Montreal, QU on our two week trip without any difficulties. HOWEVER, at this hotel the bed pillows are both KING size and impossible to fit side by side on a double bed! The square European pillow was too thick to sleep on and more of a decorative pillow. We made do the first night because it was late, but in the morning I asked housekeeping if they had any smaller pillows because none of us slept well trying to accommodate two king pillows on a double bed. They apologized that there was not another pillow size choice. When I checked out and mentioned this to the man who assisted me, he wrote down my concern but stated that I was the first person to ever bring this to his attention. I find that incredibly hard to believe and challenge management of the hotel to try laying two people on a double with king pillows and let me know how that worked for them! We cannot be the only party of 4 to ever stay at that hotel! Other than these two issues our stay was wonderful and the bellhops and valets were quick, the bartenders attentive and housekeeping very friendly. However, unless the concierge staffing and double bed pillow situation is corrected I would sadly not return to this property nor suggest it to others.

Read More
Read Less