Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 188 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    15

Back at the Barclay

By

13 January 2017

Returning to the newly refurbished Barclay felt like coming home. Wonderful to see so many familiar faces including Annmara and Sanela at the front desk. As a Royal Ambassador Kecia could not have done more to make my stay so enjoyable.

Having stayed at this hotel many times over many years I look forward to many more stays at this great Intercontinental property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and stay

By

12 January 2017

The Barclay Hotel is a historic property that was closed for 18 months for a recent renovation. The hotel is spotlessly clean and beautiful. I enjoy my stay there very much and would gladly return.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property

By

11 January 2017

Great location, wonderful staff. Overall great stay. The rooms are somewhat small. There are limited numbers of suites. Overall I had a fantastic time and would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful%20property

By

11 January 2017

Great%20location%2C%20wonderful%20staff.%20Overall%20great%20stay.%20The%20rooms%20are%20somewhat%20small.%20There%20are%20limited%20numbers%20of%20suites.%20Overall%20I%20had%20a%20fantastic%20time%20and%20would%20happily%20stay%20again.

Read More
Read Less

Love love

By

11 January 2017

club

Best description love love the room was very comfy and the room had heated floors was delicious

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel por calidad y ubicación.

By

10 January 2017

club

Absolutamente recomendable. La ubicación es sobresaliente y el hotel es muy bueno aún siendo demasiado grande para mi gusto

Read More
Read Less

Invierno en New York

By

09 January 2017

Todo fue correcto de acuerdo a un Intercontinental pero la ducha no es suficientemente fuerte. Pareciera que no hay presión o deberían cambiar la flor de la ducha y poner un shower massage.

Read More
Read Less

Our new NYC favourite hotel

By

07 January 2017

club

We simply loved everything about The Barclay from it's central location, newly refurbished rooms and especially the friendly and attentive staff who went out of their way to make us feel so welcome in their amazing city.

Read More
Read Less

Breve soggiorno a Manhattan

By

06 January 2017

club

Hotel situato in posizione indubbiamente molto comoda per visitare Manhattan.
Camere grandi ed accoglienti, ma la pulizia delle stesse ha lasciato a desiderare.
Al check-in, notte, non ci è stata offerta neanche una bottiglia d'acqua o anche solo un bicchiere d'acqua di benvenuto e siamo stati "costretti" a prendere la bottiglietta d'acqua del mini-bar ad un costo esagerato di $12.
Sempre durante il check-in non c'è stato nessuno che si è degnato di aiutare me e mia moglie con i bagagli e personalmente in un hotel del genere te l'aspetti un aiuto.
Prima del check-out abbiamo chiesto una bilancia per pesare i bagagli, ma hanno risposto di non averne neanche nella lobby, fatto che mi ha lasciato abbastanza sbigottito.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas vacation

By

06 January 2017

Great location Grand central, Time square,Central
park all within walking distance.
Restaurants all over prices do vary so check restaurants
Before you book Overall great place to be.

Read More
Read Less

New year in New York

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Two beds in room was smaller than I expected. The room was very clean. This hotel is convenient to Grand Central Terminal and Saks 5th Avenue Christmas display.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 January 2017
Dear Jon98, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you found the hotel convenient to your needs and was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room received despite the small beds. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs and comfort. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice looking hotel. No recognition of IHG Status

By

05 January 2017

This is a beautiful hotel, but I would not say it is worth the cost of the room. This is especially true as I specifically picked an Intercontinental property because of the extras my IHG Spire and Intercontinental Ambassador Status should have got me. However, I was not recognised as a member or arrival nor received any of the benefits I was entitled to without first having to raise the issue, and even then I do not believe I was given the room upgrade I was told I had been given.

Read More
Read Less