Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 296 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    20

Barclays

By

20 May 2017

club

Bad. I really don't have anything else to say. The hotel stay wasn't worth the price we paid for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful old hotel, great value

By

18 May 2017

club

It was a treat to stay at such a well restored historic property. The staff was professional and polite and the room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

I loved everything

By

18 May 2017

club

I wrote about this in the earlier box. Everything was lovely. The lobby was gorgeous, and so was the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 May 2017

Great quality room of a good size. Very much enjoyed my stay at the Inetercontinental Barclay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

16 May 2017

Very good Hotel in terms of condition product and service

Read More
Read Less

New York, New York

By

16 May 2017

club

First time in New York, what a place, but our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the Intercontinental Barclay hotel. My wife and I couldn't fault anything, defiantly going to stay there again on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing all around

By

15 May 2017

Checked in at the Ambassador desk and receptionist made no eye contact and did not check me in as a Gold Ambassador member. When I pointed this out she said "you didn't inform me that you were a member" (I was standing at the Ambassador desk). I found this odd as at every other property the Ambassador checkin person immediately has my membership information. When I got to my room there was no desk, just a table but no power outlet within 6 feet. I was informed that no other rooms were available with desks. Finally, upon being sent my bill I noted a charge for $102 for laundry service I did not order. When I called to dispute the bill the customer service people were abrupt, bordering on rudeness and insisted the charge is valid despite not being able to produce a copy of the laundry receipt. Needless to say, I will never stay at this property again and will reevalaute whether to stay at any Intercontinental property in other cities in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

15 May 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Fitness center Lao met expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Very good overall, but bad experience with front desk

By

14 May 2017

Overview: My comments are mostly in regard to my booking, April 7-11, 2017; 5 days/4 nights, 2 guests in double room. Had an overnight West-to-East coast flight, thus requested early check-in. Not necessarily expected very early check-in, especially as had also asked for high floor, away from elevator. Room was available several hours after arrival. With the exception of front desk staff, service at all other levels was excellent. Hotel renovations were beautifully done, location was great, all the makings for a perfect stay. Had one drink/meal in the Gin Room, which was good.

The Good: Lots of compliments deserved for mostly professional staff, great location, cleanliness, wonderful design. The IC Barclay has beautiful public areas - well designed, spotlessly clean everywhere; very comfortable lounge/conversation areas; designer did a superb job - loved the understated elegance, with serious nod to maintaining historical features & ambiance. Fast elevators - two separate, East/West banks help when really busy (as when we were there). Guest rooms are gorgeous, well thought-out & have lovely, super comfortable beds & rooms are very clean. Baths, were small but well designed & adequate for 2. Our room had a full bath with both hand-held & overhead shower. Closets had good space, & big plus, we had 2 luggage racks; safe was roomy enough for small laptop, tablet +++; robes & slippers were very comfy. Appreciated iron & board as was needed. Bar area was good design: 2 medium glasses, 2 wine glasses & some empty top shelf space for personal use. Kurig coffee maker gets a big YES! Large ice bucket/tongs/try; ice easily available on every-other floor vs room service call=delay/expense:). In room refrigerator filled with auto-bill items, but had small space for personal use, & exactly what we needed for milk & yogurt storage. Early check-in requested, as was late check-out to 4 pm. Received partial on former, yes on the latter.

The Very Good: Concierge staff were very knowledgeable, personable, & always helpful. Very easy to work with & definitely had the know-how & connections to go the extra distance to obtain good seats for sold-out performances, as well as answering any & all questions on every topic. If it was within their power to make a stay better, if not perfect, then they would & did: special kudos to that excellent group! Housekeeping also gets a special shout-out as every single day, we had a spotless room, as well as same attention to entire hotel Don't we all LTC (Love The Clean)! Calls to HS for extra anything answered within minutes; very professional & always friendly smiles. Busy maids always greeted us in the hallways with a friendly hello. Bell staff, including all the door staff & baggage handlers, were professional, friendly, polite, quick to complete every request, and a smiling, welcome greeting each & every time we entered hotel.

The small-bad list: 3 minor annoyances & mostly based on personal preferences. (1) Connecting room - ugh. I get why double rooms are usually connected, but ALWAYS is a big negative for me. At the least, it restricts room layout & can easily mean "cover your ears" sounds heard from next door. Fortunately, the Barclay has excellent soundproofing between rooms! (2) Kurig regular coffee pods were awful & tasted like old decaf Sanka & tea was on same, sub-par flavor level. Neither beverage was enhanced by the "to-go" paper cups. Remedy: Starbucks box of French Roast pods to provide decent "in-room" morning beverage. (3) Didn't like the in-room Holiday Inn style placards describing services & amenities vs locating all info in one place, portfolio style.. Ah well, it was a very lovely, very quiet, very comfortable room.

The Really, Really Bad: The Awful Front Desk. the Front Desk, for most guests, is their first & last hotel interaction, which definitely will impact their experience & opinion of hotel & stay. The Barclay needs to work on this group, as definitely not a harmonious or well trained team, such as we found with every other service area. My experience: Check-in was exceedingly slow, very inefficient, compound by very smug, rude service, with no apologies. In fact, made to feel their incompetence was my fault for even booking. 25 minute check-in was inexcusable, especially since no upgrade was given. Worse yet, same at check-out, and both times, reservations & information given had multiple errors or was just wrong & all requiring intervention to rectify. I actually had to provide proof to check-in desk agent of my actual reservation(s), plus daily follow-up & "fixing" by other desk agents. I did try to ensure an easy check-in by calling both the Ambassador line & hotel front desk to streamline an easy check-in. Regardless of both actions, it has never taken me so long to "check-in", let alone experience the various subsequent errors & oversights. Everyday, billed for the club, which we did not use - ever. Unfortunately on check out, club charges were still on final bill; took manager approval to remove.

Summary: Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location & excellent overall service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and great service

By

12 May 2017

club

We stayed here for a 4 day trip to New York. Hotel is in a great location, and the staff match the hotel. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Hotel rooms are a great size and tastefully decorated. Walking distance to many attractions but far enough away for a peaceful time.

Read More
Read Less

First visit but will stay again

By

11 May 2017

I stayed and many intercontinental properties around the world as well as thier sister hotel in NYC. This is a wonderful hotel that's been very restored to its former glory. Great staff without attitude which is a little common in some of the other properties I've used

Very nice club lounge and gym. All in all and very good stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at historic hotel

By

11 May 2017

platinumelite

Everything was top notch here. Met friends in the bar one night. Wine was high quality and fair price. The Octopus appetizer was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less