Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2130 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1263
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    198
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    124

Comfortable bed and convenient service

By

22 January 2017

platinumelite

The bed is comfortable and the location of this hotel is very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

21 January 2017

I always appreciate staying at an Intercontinental Hotel. It is a great brand with a high standard. The standard is not merely a reflection of the room and the towels but the service. I would say that this hotel does well in terms of the bathroom and the bedroom but lacks a certain level of service. Beyond that it does not have a lounge and that is a serious drawback.

Instead of staying at the hotel I have other options particularly competing brands who also want my loyalty.

I am an Ambassador Spire and Royal as well as Platinum for Life at a competitor's hotels. The latter has lounges and, unlike many Intercontinental Hotels, does not charge for access.

I think your front desk and concierge could use some time visiting the Willard Intercontinental Hotel to see how its done and what good looks like.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 January 2017

club

I stayed at the Time Square InterContinental for the second time because I remembered how well I slept the first time. This stay was just as good and my special accommodations were fulfilled . My stay was clean , peaceful and relaxing . Dinner and breakfast were very good. It was a little pricey but overall a great stay .

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Our family just spent a wonderful weekend thanks to Intercontinental. We arrived early from our flight and we allowed to check in right immediately. As Platinum Ambassadors we received a wonderful welcome gift and were pleased by how courteous and friendly the entire staff was from room service to greeters out front. We have stayed at other hotels in town before but this one had now become our favorite. We can't wait to come back!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear TimR2013 Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

17 January 2017

With the best intentions, reception tried to upgrade us on arrival - unfortunately the upgraded room was ill-equiped for a family and after a bit of negotiation we ended up on the 12th floor.

This room was excellent. A great view, comfortable and quiet.

Staff were excellent, all were really friendly and nothing was a problem.

Location - doesn't really get better than this for a family of tourists in NYC.

We would stay here again without question.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear sthajaiz, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 January 2017

The hotel was terrific. The staff greeted me warmly and assigned me to a very comfortable room with a terrific view. Recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to NYC

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Usually very pleased with this hotel! Rooms clean, decent amenities, food good, close proximity to attractions. I have stayed here atkeast 10 times.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location!!

By

16 January 2017

Be aware of the prices on parking overnight, almost the same prices as the rooms. amazing!!! it was a huge surprise! on my bill.

Besides that it is a good location, and the rooms are great!

Read More
Read Less

Missing Welcome Bonus Points

By

13 January 2017

I was promised Welcome Bonus Points when I checked in and was surprised that I never received them. I stayed using my Rewards Points and I have received Welcome Points during my previous stays when using my Rewards Points. I also felt as if the staff was "disappointed" that I was using my points as if I was not paying. As a Spire Elite Member, I earned the points and I participate in the program. It seemed as if I was not valued as a customer. My average rating was me being kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear BoyScout1001, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that way about our hotel. You may see on your account that the welcome points have been posted now. Feel free to reach out to me should you return to NYC. I am sure we can make a better job. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun in NYC

By

13 January 2017

Mostly Clean room and pretty easy stay. Service to the room was non existent, but with so much to do nearby we didn't have to rely on the hotel. Check in could have been a little better if they had rooms available at 3pm. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Gap5678, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable stay

By

11 January 2017

club

- late check out for members
our flight was at 10pm, but check out at 11. Would be nice to be able to check out later as a member

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear RalfH123, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Girls Weekend

By

10 January 2017

So excited for a girl's weekend with my college best friend! Sad that this hotel was so disorganized. I called day before for early check in and late check out. Neither one could be accommodated. The staff did not welcome me as a spirit elite member. My friend and I were celebrating her birthday which I noted in my reservation no acknowledgement. We had tickets to the show In Transit(awesome play) and were given the wrong directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear KPK1226, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that way about our hotel. Feel free to reach out to me should you return to NYC. I am sure we can make a better job. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less