Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Times Square

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 3463 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1989
  • 4 Stars
    726
  • 3 Stars
    345
  • 2 Stars
    180
  • 1 Stars
    223

Beautiful and considerate hotel

By

30 April 2020

I stayed as a front line medical professional during the Covid pandemic. I really appreciate their kind offer to house us during this tough time. The staff were very courteous and coordinated everything with me, from check in to check out. The texting system they used was very efficient and always responded quickly. The security checked to make sure we were guests upon returning to the hotel and didn’t just let anyone in.

As for the hotel, it is beautiful and clean. The room I had was huge, not just for the city but compared to most hotels I’ve been in. The 36th floor had a beautiful view of the city and the river. Would stay again and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 April 2020

Great location. This hotel did not meet the standards that I expected for what I thought was IHG‘s most exclusive brand hotel. Specifically, my room was smaller and no more luxurious then the Crowne Plaza where I have stayed a few blocks away.

I value having a safe in the room but putting it on the level of the floor is fairly useless. It should be at I I value having a safe in the room but putting it on the level of the floor is fairly useless. It should be at eye level.

Read More
Read Less

great spot, near Times Square

By

01 April 2020

club

Wonderful hotel. Roomy. Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. We were there during the very beginning of the corona virus outbreak and NYC started closing, but staff were understanding and helpful, pointing us to possible alternatives and helping us find our baggage.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally well

By

01 April 2020

club

Location was perfect, staff was friendly, room was beautiful, the hotel made the experience of coming to the city even better.

Read More
Read Less

Katie’s 21st

By

01 April 2020

club

One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Excellent room with amazing views (30th floor).
Lovely bathroom with great walk in shower . Nice quick lifts as well .
Helpful staff both on reception and in the bar..
We will be back once this crisis has departed.
Well done guys .

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

31 March 2020

platinumelite

This was my second time staying at this hotel, and I was quickly reminded of why I enjoyed my first stay so much. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and I was fortunate to have a corner room with wonderful views looking down to Eighth Avenue and across to some of the buildings around Times Square.
My stay on this occasion was for only one night, but I left again with a very positive impression. All of the staff provided me a consistently high level of service, and I thoroughly enjoyed my dinner in-room dining experience.
I would definitely return for a third stay and look forward to doing so!

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE guest service staff-AWESOME bellhops, concierges

By

22 March 2020

club

Bellhops were amazing, they helped us with an issue we had with the parking company across the street.

Concierge was super friendly.

Security was fantastic! We had one issue in our first night and they moved swiftly to fix the issue.

Showers had mold in it, otherwise, the rooms were ok.

Guest Service were unfriendly, condescending and unhelpful. We had an issue between our travel agent and the hotel, which the hotel didn’t do their job correctly, and the manager (who the agency spoke to) didn’t even come out and speak to us AFTER Guest Services argued with us.

Great location

Read More
Read Less

excelente servicio y atencion

By

20 March 2020

gracias por hacer de días tan duros como los vividos por el coronavirus fueran lo mas tranquilo posible

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near Times Square

By

13 March 2020

This hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of Times Square. Most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on. I would recommend this if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of the action.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable place to stay

By

12 March 2020

platinumelite

Location is very close to shows and Time Square. Room was well maintained, modern, and very clean. The concierge was very helpful in recommending restaurants and was able to get us into a show. Definitely recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Tired public spaces, declining quality.

By

12 March 2020

platinumelite

The restaurant is not worth going to. The overall look of the hotel (public) and of my specific room is dated and boring. The quality of amenities, and certainly the restaurant, used to be better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

11 March 2020

Hotel is excellently well presented and staffed by incredibly helpful people

Read More
Read Less