Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Diego

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Diego
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1276 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    899
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    39

Always a pleasure to stay at Intercontinental!

By

27 May 2022

This was my first time at the San Diego Intercontinental, but I have stayed at one in other cities. San Diego Intercontinental lives up to the brand reputation of pampering guests with the best on everything.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and wonderful harbor view

By

26 May 2022

The hotel is conveniently located in the front of the harbor, close to many activities and with great amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, great location, poor attention to detail

By

25 May 2022

The hotel looked great and is in a great location. Too bad the room was not properly prepared and inspected for our stay. Not enough towels and no soap upon arrival is not what I expect from a high end hotel.

The worst part about the room was the shower was broken, and was not fixed before our arrival. The staff did fix the problem within 30 minutes, but they did not apologize or offer me anything to make up for the problem.

The staff was friendly but the level of customer service did not meet my standards for a high end hotel.

Read More
Read Less

As a global traveller this place sets the bar

By

23 May 2022

superb stay, has always been a favorite and will continue to be in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 May 2022

Great location, clean motern and updated rooms. Surrounding area is clean and feels safe. Large grass park next to the hotel which had food trucks on the weekend. Self-parking is available, which is a must for me as I don't trust strangers with my car.

Read More
Read Less

Great Facility but Some Staff Could Use Additional Training

By

18 May 2022

The facilities were beautiful. Overall staff were great but we were racially profiled and had extra charges on our account.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, first class hotel

By

17 May 2022

Enjoyed the location of the hotel, pool and concierge level services. Highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

great end to holiday

By

16 May 2022

We stayed here for 1 night prior to coming home. I changed my booking to here after seeing the hotel whilst visiting San Diego.

I could not find one fault with the hotel, location and views were stunning and the pool was magnificent. As a place to unwind it was an amazing stay

You wont want to leave!

Read More
Read Less

A property with exceptional staff

By

13 May 2022

We are locals that wanted a nice staycation for Mother's day weekend. The location is great but what made the stay exceptional is the staff. Natalie was exceptional and interacted with hotel guests at the pool and restaurant. I have never experienced a more engaging and passionate person dedicated to guest satisfaction. She was an absolute delight and truly hope the hotel management recognizes what an exceptional team member they have.

The only negative of our stay is that we were deeply disappointed with the hotel pool being so small and that they do not have a hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 May 2022

We had a great weekend stay! Beautiful room and view! And, our pup enjoyed herself, too!

Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway

By

09 May 2022

The hotel is situated in a prime location in San Diego. Overall services were good. The restaurant serving late lunch at two o'clock took 45 mins. to prepare. I believe they are running out of staff to do the job. There were not many food selections for breakfast at the club lounge. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Accommodating Staff and Exceptional Amenities

By

09 May 2022

I would full recomend this hotel. The hotel itself is very well maintained, the rooms were clean, my bathroom was spotless. The staff was extremely friendly! Was there for business and the conference rooms were spacious, clean and had a very good vibe for a meeting! I also used the fitness center and it was updated with spin bikes, weights, treadmills and more! The view was amazing too, as you are looking out over the water! It was a convenient walk to a cute coffee shop, Broadway Pier, and the Maritime Museum.
The only negative has NOTHING to do with the amazing hotel, but with the location. It's unfortunate that the homeless population and surrounding areas showcased disparity.
I would recommend this hotel as I felt safe, comfortable and enjoyed it!

Read More
Read Less