Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2834 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1941
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    87

Best in the West

By

26 September 2021

Nice to be able to stay at the best place in San Francisco. Great rooms, service and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay with friendly staff

By

25 September 2021

club

This was a great place to stay for my week in San Francisco, CA. Gym, lap pool, and good meals from downstairs restaurant. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and helped maintain covid requirements during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

25 September 2021

club

Love this property. The staff was amazing and so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing, friendly Staff, and Junior Suite rooms are the bomb

By

25 September 2021

club

Brandon at the front desk was just so kind and knowledgeable and hooked us up with an awesome room for my girlfriend's birthday and our 6-month anniversary.

Everyone we encountered at the hotel had such a fabulous attitude, and despite having to deal with covid-19 restrictions, this hotel pulled it off steamlessly

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, top tier accommodations

By

25 September 2021

club

I recently re-located to far Northern California, as I can work from home. Need to be in my office in the City half a dozen nights per month. The Intercontinental on Howard is a perfect place to stay. The rates are reasonable, for what it is, and the staff are all outstanding. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

Has a great experience with Intercontinental, the room had a great view and it was clean, the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

21 September 2021

I enjoyed my Stay at Your hotel the staff was overly pleasant the room was amazing and the view was reptating

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service and Great view with affordable price

By

20 September 2021

club

I and my husband stayed at Intercontinental San Francisco on my husband's birthday. We arrived around 3 pm at the check-in time and were informed that we received an upgrade as it was a special occasion. However, the check-in time was delayed to 4 pm due to an extended check-out time from the previous guest. Front Desk Staff provided alternatives for us to wait and explained the amenities in detail. As I was carrying a birthday cake, Front Desk Staff kindly helped to store it until check-in. The staffs were friendly and show care to every guest that are going to stay or stayed at the hotel.
The room we stayed at was a high-floor corner room with a beautiful view. The only thing that staff forgot to remove was the used bar soap in the shower. But overall the room was extremely clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great views

By

19 September 2021

club

One of the best parts about the hotels the views. Unfortunately there’s no room service, but the restaurant was open and you could pick up food to go.

The room was generally clean. I’m not sure if the sheets were changed though Because I found a hair on the first night that wasn’t mine.

The water pressure in the shower wasn’t great, but sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

It was great to stay at last day of San Francisco. Room is very nice, and all staff is very kind. I was very comfortable all day, so I definitely want to come back. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

September stay

By

19 September 2021

Hotel was clean and beautiful.
Rooms were amazing. Food at the bar/restaurant was a little expensive but delicious. Requiring a COVID vaccine to dine is absolutely rediculous. Hotel ATM ate 2 credit cards and staff said that there’s nothing they can do, just file dispute with your bank if it happens to you. Overall hotel is 9/10 would stay again once COVID is over and San Francisco rules aren’t fascist.

Read More
Read Less

it was OK

By

16 September 2021

restauarant does not stay open late. Sofa bed was not comfortable

Read More
Read Less