Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1170 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    813
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Staff was not great

By

06 February 2016

When we checked in at 5pm we were told our room wasn't ready after a befuddled clerk took about 30 minutes to go whisper in a back room with someone. A manager finally came out and told us that our room wasn't ready and they would upgrade us but that wasn't ready either. We were then placed in a holding room and called about 40 minutes later to say our original room was ready.and no upgrade was necessary. We were fine with that and after working all day and traveling we just wanted to put our feet up in our room and relax. We were escorted to our room and it SMELLED awful!!! Clearly something terrible had happened there and the cleaning staff tried to cover it up with bleach and extremely strong disinfectants. We called down and had to wait in the hallway for the manager to check (I guess he thought we were trying to pull a fast one even though the bellmen also called and said it was awful). They then escorted us to a handicapped room and told us it was the equivalent and threw two breakfast coupons and left us. We called down to say the shower was not working and they made some comment like aren't you unlucky. They did fix the shower the next day while we were out. We also didn't have great luck with the concierge the first night either ( also a new trainee). The second day the concierge was good, did get us our rental car and made us a very nice dinner reservation.
Upon checkout a new manager (clearly another trainee ) came out to let us know that all of the problems in the room were noted and all the proper departments were notified. She offered no compensation and walked away when I was asking about a discrepancy with the bill and left the poor desk clerk to deal.
The beds were comfortable but the service was laughable and sadly disappointing. The location was great next to the Moscone Center so they are not hurting for business but if you can stay at somewhere a block away I do recommend the walk.

Read More
Read Less

Caring service and comfortable beds

By

06 February 2016

A really comfortable 3 night stay with friendly and caring staff

Read More
Read Less

Mejor Hotel no lo hay

By

05 February 2016

Excelente servicio, hospitalidad, comodidad, atención, vista,

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

03 February 2016

club

We had a gorgeous view from the corner room and word got out that we were celebrating a birthday, so several staff members wished us a happy birthday during our stay. It was a very sweet touch!

Read More
Read Less

My experience at intercontinental SF

By

03 February 2016

Overall I had a good stay, the room was nice, I was disappointed to find out there was no kitchen area as well as a refrigerator for our cheesecake that we got from the Cheesecake Factory, being that the room was more than $200/night I would've imagined they would've supplied a fridge that didn't already come stuffed with the hotel's drinks stuffed inside and allowed more room for the customers to have their own bottled water and other items in. One thing I did not like was the fact that in my room we left a registration document in one of the drawers on accident, then left. Well once I called the hotel I was directed to the lost and found department where I left a clear message of my problem, my name, my room number as well as my phone number to call me back on, not only do I still not have the registration, but I never even got a call back! So I have no idea if they found it and threw it away, or if they found it and are holding it, I have no idea because I never received a call. Being as nice and fancy as this hotel was I would've expected someone on the staff to do me the courtesy of at least following up with me, and unfortunately that is the last impression this hotel made on me.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best Intercontinental's in the world!

By

31 January 2016

This is hands down one of the nicest Intercontinental's in the country. Other than an isolated incident with a an extremely rude Bartender, this stay was perfect in every way imaginable.

The I'm I certainly will not let the incident with the Bartender influence my review. For the sake of the review I'm just going to pretend I had no interaction with said Bartender. (I do feel as though I should mention this... When the hotel got word of what transpired at the bar they immediately reached out to me to resolve the problem.) It's gestures like this that make the Intercontinental stand out as a true luxury brand. In my opinion the Intercontinental has always been seen as a "business luxury" brand as opposed to a true stand out luxury hotel. Well I can think off three locations off the top of my head that are breaking that mold.. I’m sure there are many more, these just came to mind immediately.

The Intercontinental San Francisco, The Intercontinental Boston, and The Intercontinental NYC Times Square are all examples of how this amazing brand is proving without any doubts that they are hands down a true luxury brand that will leave you feeling well rested and already thinking about how soon you can stay again before you’ve even checked out.

Now on the the specifics. I arrived in SFO around 4pm on the DeltaOne transcon flight from JFK. Once at the hotel, check in took no more than 60 seconds. I was given the keys to my room, which was an incredible suite on the top floor with Club Lounge access. (Ambassador Upgrade)

The room itself was a beautiful suite. There was a letter from the GM along with fresh fruit and two bottles of water, one still & one sparkling waiting in the room. I also noticed a small hand written note on the bed in the Master a Bedroom. The note simply stated that as I had requester 2 extra pillows and 4 extra washcloth's had been placed in the room prior to my arrival.

When you first entered the suite the guest bathroom was immediately on your right. For a guest bath, this was a very large area. A few feet past the bathroom was the living / dining area.” The dining room table comfortably sat 4. Just beyond that was the living area which included a desk, an over sized sofa and the largest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room. The TV in the bedroom was equal in size. The TV in the master bath was around 32".

The master bath was almost the same size as the bedroom itself. The had a deep soaking tub in addition to a very large walk in shower. The bathroom and shower were stocked with full size premium toiletries.

Final thought…..
This is one of the very best Intercontinental's I've ever stayed at!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but minor issue

By

29 January 2016

club

My room consistently had a foul odor that smelled like really bad body odor.
Housekeeping came and sprayed but then it smelled like body odor covered in
perfume. yuck.
the only way to keep it smelling better was to have the fan on constantly.
that helped but it never really took the smell away.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and convenient but pricey

By

28 January 2016

club

Very lovely hotel with nice lobby, nice sized room and shower. The gym was very well equipped and we were sorry we didn't have time for the exercise pool or spa/sauna. Coffe/breakfast and other extras were quite pricey, but it is a very quick walk to Union Square. Overall, a good value for a San Francisco trip but not a bargain.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

28 January 2016

My boyfriend and I recently visited the Intercontinental for a big celebration. We had reserved a junior suite and after checking in were shocked when the room we had did not match up to the pictures online even one bit. It was quite a let down as we were extremely excited about our 'splurge' in San Francisco. After speaking with the front desk a few times I was shocked at how pleasant and understanding they were of our situation. They showed exemplary customer service and were able to accommodate us in a different room which was better than I could have imagined. This is my 4th time staying at the intercontinental and it will be my go-to on any trip from here on. Thank you for giving me the best experience I could have asked for.

Read More
Read Less

Another memorable stay

By

27 January 2016

Where do we begin????!!! This hotel and its staff are just unbeatable!!! This is and will forever be, our favorite hotel in San Francisco. Oftentimes you stay at a hotel a second time and things are never as good as the first time but, not with this hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect.
Kendra is an exceptional front desk manager and does goes above and beyond to take care of the guests. Thank you for taking such good care of us Kendra. Her memorable intern Julie, will surely be missed :(. Thank you also to Will and Lane for their continued professionalism.
It was especially great to see our favorite and beyond talented server (so above that title.. He's a GOD of pairing the perfect food with the perfect wine and his personality is just right) Keith. Keith, we love you. You are such an asset to the world of gastronomic cuisine. We would never want you to go anywhere else as 'Luce' would never be the same if you do. See you in April for sure!!!!
Thank you again Claudio for always being there along with Keith. You are such a wonderful sidekick :)!
A few new additions to the staff that also made our return unforgettable were: Kristen, assistant manager of the Luce restaurant; she is such a pleasure and an appreciated addition to Luce. Kristen, we thank you for working so hard to make our stay so comfortable and unforgettable. You bring such a pleasant vibe to the team and are very professional. Marian, you are an AMAZING guest liaison and goes above and beyond to get the job done. Your assistance with our room upgrade, club services, spa services and most importantly, our overall comfort was greatly appreciated. We look forward to always working with you and appreciate your level of professionalism. Myka, Gina and Luis, you are all AMAZING!!! Thank you all for also making our stay unforgettable. We also thank the additional staff members (Peter, Atit, Brian) for always being so prompt with our room service, and for assuring that our needs were met every time.
As for the hotel, once again the room was super clean, quiet and had a beautiful view. We were beyond satisfied and will always return to the wonderful Intercontinental Hotel, San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

NEVER MORE !!!

By

24 January 2016

It was my 12-ve stay in Intercontinental Hotel, 888 Howard Street, san Franscisco, CA, USA. My nice adventure with IHR Reward programme started there several years ago and - as the loyal hotel customer I have reached the highest loyality level - ROYAL INTERCONTINENTAL AMBASSADOR. During those 12-ve visits of SFO Intercontinental I experienced a lot of pleasant time. Unfortunately, several last experiences with the hotel were the basis for my decision to stop IHG Reward programme loyality. Why ? - the lowering level of service - staff really look and behave as their work did not bring them any pleasure - problems with final bill - despite the fact I have digned the bill for 07,01 USD - my VISA cc was charged for 46,01 USD The ammount was charged, not blocked for credit card) - it needed several email exchange to resolve the issue - it kills the pleasure of any stay the problme was mostly generated by the lack of breakfast coupons, which should be prepared by hotel staff in advance and were not ready on time, however, the resevation was done several weeks in advance - they charge for club lounge stay !!! even Ambassador Members - not low amount of money .....it is really punishing people for their loyality. With all sadeness and feels of sorrow - yesterday I have cancelled my next stay in Intercontinetal San Francisco - Howard Street, planned for Sept-2016 and changed to other location.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Janusz, I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a flawless Intercontinental stay. I want to reassure you that we do not take it lightly for one of our Ambassador members to move to a different hotel due to the service we provided and I want to express my deepest apologizes for that. Our Ambassadors are our most valued guests and we want to make sure we are doing everything in our power to ensure our Royal Ambassador guests are always comfortable. I hope you would give me an opportunity to change the horrible impression you have left our hotel with. Please reach out to me directly if there is anything I can do to further assist you. Warmest Regards- Kendra Deleon-Monroe Front Office Manager kendra.deleonmonroe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

great place and service is memorable

By

23 January 2016

platinumelite

We decided to stay in SF for a night with a 5 months baby and his grandma. Not a problem - we easily get a double bed room and a nice crib. The room is very nice and clean.

My wife and my mom decided to do some shopping at night. They went to ask the concierge if Macy's and Nordstrom are still open. The staff not only called each store asking for open hours, but also provided coupons to them! The service is way beyond the expectation!

I parked my minivan on the street. Unfortunately someone broke my window and took my backpack. When we talked to the staff, they helped us searching for the window repair online, and extended our check-out to 5PM! I very appreciated their help as I had enough time to tape the window and drive home (it was a raining day!)

I would definitely come again!

Read More
Read Less