Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3019 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3019reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2063
  • 4 Stars
    548
  • 3 Stars
    211
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    93

Great experience

By

05 October 2022

The room was great and the hotel staff was extremely helpful with check in and check out and any questions I had during my stay. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The surrounding rooms were quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, convenience, and excellent costumer service.

By

04 October 2022

I’ve stayed many nights and I will stay many more in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience from the start

By

30 September 2022

I normally enjoy staying at your hotels but this stay was a remarkable exception. At check in we were offered no assistance with our heavy luggage. I asked where to check in as ambassador member, but the staff at the door just looked weirdly at me.
I went to the check in counter a the person (Aubert or Oubert) just looked worldly on me and said “what do you want?”
“To check in”
“Then give me your credit card!”
Never experiencing such a bad behavior from IC staff. Went on and on.
No non Alc beer at lobby bar :-(

Read More
Read Less

Need my Receipt

By

29 September 2022

club

I have requested but have not yet received a receipt. I NEED THIS ASAP. I will update my rating once I receive this.

Read More
Read Less

Just wish there was a bathtub

By

29 September 2022

When I travel, I like to relax in the bath while reading a book. I wish that hotels would keep bathtubs in their bathrooms. This would have been a perfect stay if there had been a bathtub. I know, a small gripe, but it is important to me.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at the good location

By

29 September 2022

The staff is kind, the room is clean, food is good. No bottled water is provided in this hotel, and only iced tap water is provided on the lobby floor. No minibar in the room. The bathroom facet was a little bit dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Early Check-In and Friendly Staff

By

28 September 2022

We had a great stay here! We were in the city for a conference at Bespoke and the hotel was a convenient walking distance from the venue. The hotel is beautiful and we were able to check in early. Our room had a great view and was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would have liked was a refrigerator. The in-room dining was convenient and delicious, and the bar downstairs had lovely cocktails. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality

By

27 September 2022

Excellent quality, friendly staff with great service and food, prime location and easy access to all the points of interest in San Francisco, we have been upgraded to the suite with terrace at 31 floor with the view of the whole city, great experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but bright

By

26 September 2022

Well kept hotel, but very bright even with all lights turned off, and the walls are paper thin. Was able to hear conversations from next door and in hallways, and had to use tape to cover the "ever on" lights all over the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service during a very busy time

By

26 September 2022

I stayed with Inter-Con during the very busy Dreamforce conference. The staff went above and beyond to ensure I had a great and comfortable stay. I would recommend them to anyone attending the conference next year, and I hope to stay there again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great personal service, wonderful location and great amenities

By

25 September 2022

Really impressed with the service at this hotel. High personal service with real attention to detail. Fantastic central location and great facilities including gym and pool. Rooms very high standard and large.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room. Loved the spaciousness.

By

22 September 2022

Beautiful and spacious room with a nice view. Hotel was very clean and able to enjoy the conference.

Read More
Read Less