Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1148 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    797
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great service and nice staff

By

August 15, 2022

this location was very clean and the staff is awesome didn't have any issues or concerns at all

Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

August 13, 2022

Cleanliness of the rooms, and the evening lunches that was provided for guests that most other hotels that I had stayed before don't provide, and the professionalism of the morning and evening staff, Great Service.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms good breakfast

By

August 09, 2022

Room was clean and nice and spacious, breakfast was really good

Read More
Read Less

Well designed rooms that make you feel like home!

By

August 09, 2022

The rooms are extremely comfy and well stocked. The breakfast has a large selection and a wide variety of seating available. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel did a lot of the little things right to make you feel like home!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed comfortable stay

By

July 29, 2022

I am never stayed on my own anywhere outside of Pagosa Springs Colorado. This hotel was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at usually when I’m with my parents and we stay at hotels I feel unsafe but I didn’t feel that way at all of this hotel I felt safe I felt comfortable I felt like it was home away from home. The breakfast was so delicious and there was so many different things to choose from the staff was so friendly and beyond helpful to any needs or questions that I had. And I can’t get over how cute that little pantry is with all the neat supplies that you can purchase while you’re there so you don’t have to leave the hotel right away. Thank you so much for a great stay comfortable stay in a safe stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 12, 2022

Staff was super friendly and attentive. Easy access to freeway. Spacious rooms. Added perks - breakfast and afternoon social. Best part is that they surprised me with a small gift bag for my pup. Loved that!

Read More
Read Less

WORST IHG Experience Yet

By

July 12, 2022

This is hands down the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed at. With work I stay long term in many hotels which gives me a great insight overall. I am not impressed with this establishment .

Pros: we had a very select few of the employees that were hospitable and a joy to see. Two of the front desk ladies , Ellie and Debbie, I believe ,were great. Always smiled and greeted guests and even made my young son feel very welcomed. The dinning room hostess Aida was also very helpful and hospitable. She went out of her way almost every morning to talk with us and my son.

The breakfast was decent and they even offered some finger foods in the evenings.

The hotel had a lot to offer such as a small gym, pool room with hot tub and a very nice fenced off patio area. Unfortunately the gym room had standing water in it more than once during our stay allowing electrical plugins to be submerged ( picture added ) the hot tub was out of order more times than not and the out door patio was used as a smoking pit by both guests and employees rendering it useless to anyone wanting to just enjoy outside.

Cons:
Upon arriving our room was pretty outdated and showed not only damages but severely worn out furniture. The room was FILTHY. the foul smell of the room was never conquered during our three month stay here. Countless odor sprays, candles, fans, even left the windows open most nights when cool enough to try and air it out. When we left it still stank and the smell stayed with some of our linens even after arriving back home days later.

Also upon arriving our ice maker didn’t work. We called the front to notify and we were told maintenance would be there shortly, they showed up three days later. Upon arriving the employee turned the entire unit off destroying large amounts of money in groceries and leaving my insulin sitting in a non refrigerated box. The hotel did give us a small credit to our bill after a month of asking about it with several employees and finally calling IHG guest phone line.

They decided we not only needed a new fridge at this time but a new microwave and dish washer which did nothing but cause large amounts of inconvenience and more messes for me to clean up. The employees WALKED all over my kitchen counters leaving boot prints and left saw dust from drilling. I was left to clean this myself. ( pictures added) They also left the heavy microwave hanging by one screw for over an hour while they were out of the room. Leaving my 6 year old son and I in the room with the barley hanging lawsuit .

The dishwasher was the worst. The guy who installing it was clueless and installed it incorrectly not once, not twice, but three times.

The first time he left all the packing material in it and started the washer. Left that mess for me to clean up and throw out. It also leaked , flooding our room every time we used it. We called the first three times and gave up on their competency after that.

The housekeeping staff were useless. They spent most of their time on their cell phones or in the office next to our room where they were disrespectfully loud on the daily. We asked them twice if we could have a few fresh towels and we’re told they couldn’t speak English sorry, and had backs turned on us.

Also the hotel staff took all the front spots leaving the paying guests to walk.

Our encounter with the management was not dealt with professionally and we actually received a complaining phone call from her because we called IHG.

The amount of dog urine in the ONLY elevator was disgusting and smelled great on those nice hot days. Speaking of hot days our ac was unable to keep up and hit 90’ in our room more than once. Probably due to lack of maintenance on their machine. Take a peek at the rooms air filter.

The list of inconveniences we experienced while here are absolutely staggering and would be comical if I listed them all.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fantastic for families

By

July 08, 2022

This was a wonderful property newly renovated. State region trainer pole has a number suites of that allow you to have the children in one room and yourself in another. The ability to make food store any food that you purchased in a wonderfully safe refrigerator or prepared to eat later is worthwhile more than the difference in price between this place is it possible lodgings.

Additionally there is free food every morning and on Monday Tuesday and Wednesday night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2022

Perfect location and the staff was friendly, helpful and happy to welcome us and our family. It was easy to get around and there wasn’t too much traffic that we had to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 04, 2022

Last minute booking, but great service. I had requested early check in and Ms. Tsinijinnie was very professional and met our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed & pillows, quiet room but some issues...

By

June 28, 2022

Room was worn & not particularly clean. B'fast was really marginal. Poor choices, poor preparation. In-room coffee was horrible. Front desk staffing seemed indifferent to my visit. Maintenance problems reported to staff were ignored during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to all in ABQ

By

June 25, 2022

Friendly, professional and dedicated customer service with a great room and the dinner service was good. Shuttle is prompt and friendly, room was clean and comfortable and location is easy access to airport and Albuquerque.

Read More
Read Less