Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 717 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Ok

By

September 29, 2022

The room, 425, was spacious and well equipped. Everything was sparkling clean.

The complimentary breakfast service could have been better (wed 9/28) though. While the selection was ubiquitous for this class of hotel, selections were not refilled when needed. On more than one occasion, the food service worker had to be prompted to resupply items. Moreover, that girl never smiled, not even once. A far cry from other SB properties.

Evening reception is a nice amenity, however selection was extremely limited to just a light beer and a dark beer (and not an IPA).

For service area/common area is quite small. It could benefit from removing the couches and replacing them with tables/chairs.

We did not use the pool or other amenities as our stay was just an overnight stay to catch a plane the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay!

By

September 26, 2022

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

September 19, 2022

Better than most hotels in the area. Not really much more to say but it is what is expected. No problems coming in or out. Won't blow you away, but it's comfortable and nice. The staff is also nice and the breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Convenient!

By

September 17, 2022

Convenient location to get to the airport in the morning. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There are a number of great eateries a short 5min walk away.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy air conditioner

By

August 26, 2022

After complaint of air conditioner issue, I got a room changed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast.

By

August 21, 2022

The rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were comfortable. I absolutely recommend you get the breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

work stay - 2 weeks

By

August 17, 2022

the staff were excellent, everyone of them clearly trained well, all so very respectful and kind. the breakfast was delightful, coffee never good in hotels, this one EXCELLENT, coming from a coffee snob, each day was fresh food, early evening happy hours were excellent as well. the rooms exceeded expectations, cleaning staff so helpful and the front desk team were super kind. Could not ask for a better stay and will stay again when in area

thank you for the hospitality

the only small observation was the change in recognition for IHG rewards members,, but this was a corporate move, not the hotel. little thing, but wanted to share.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

August 10, 2022

Very nice place to stay. Employees went above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. The shuttle driver and the front desk was super nice and personable. Comfortable bed. Nice clean pool with comfortable chairs. Excellent selection at breakfast. Happy hour was almost like eating dinner. Free airport shuttle was a plus. I will stay her again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, for a fair price

By

July 28, 2022

The room I was in could of been updated slightly. The shower door was misaligned. The room was missing a table and chairs. The juice machine was not working for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Better than Expected

By

July 11, 2022

club

3 Star Hotels have been a swing and a miss for us, so after staying at another nearby 3 star hotel earlier in the year, we didn't have very high expectations for this one. We were pleasantly surprised! Everyone was nice and helpful. Everything smelled great! Towels were clean (no stains). Fresh water in the lobby is a great touch. And as a pet owner, I appreciated the pet friendly atmosphere. THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Best stay yet!

By

July 11, 2022

This location was very clean and welcoming. We got an upgrade that made our stay so comfortable. location was good too.

Read More
Read Less

Will DEFINITELY Be Back

By

June 26, 2022

This hotel was great. It's within 3 miles of things like sushi, HEB, fast food, Applebee's and a lovely movie theater which is literally within spitting distance where I saw Maverick. Air conditioning worked like a charm room was clean and spacious. Although I didn't use the pots, pans etc I thought it was cool that they were provided. The breakfast was good too. Most hotels have gross food but not here. I liked it so much I gave up extra sleep to make sure I got breakfast. I was able to check in early and my member status was acknowledged. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Lastly they have the cutest magnets to let housekeeping know if you need service. I WILL be back I have found my hotel :-)

Read More
Read Less