Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 429 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Mini Quilt Guild Gathering (Covid style)

By

November 16, 2020

Thanks for making accommodations available for us to have a, if somewhat limited Quilt gathering (3 or less, maintaing 6' seperation, with masks on)

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, pet friendly and great service

By

November 11, 2020

club

Great service. Pet friendly. Staff made us feel welcome and even stepped out of the desk to play with our dog.
Coffee station in the morning. Staff answered my questions and needs and made us feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay in St Joseph

By

November 01, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast bag was atrocious

By

October 21, 2020

Stayed 1 night for my sons lacrosse tournament. When I came down for breakfast all the coffee containers were completely empty. We didn't have time to wait on the lady who said it would be 10 minutes. I travel for alot and have received very nice breakfasts in containers or ordered via room service or a credit for the restaurant. The bag I received was on par on what a prisoner would receive in jail. A muffin the size of a half dollar coin, an unedible pastry that I could not eat and an old apple. I booked this room because it had very good ratings but was disappointed with the lack of attention and detail for breakfast. I know it's Covid time but most of the hotels have gone out of their way to accommodate and serve something that is edible and at least have coffee made.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

October 20, 2020

club

Unfortunately room was dirty, hotel was not well staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Sub par room accommodations

By

October 20, 2020

club

One TV did not work; Room smelled strongly (not pleasantly) of maple syrup; only one roll of toilet paper; fridge did not close easily

Read More
Read Less

Would prolly stay again

By

October 18, 2020

club

We loved the rooms, they were like a small apartment. I felt like they were well worth the price.The air conditioner vent was on the opposite wall of the bed so it blew right on you all night. So my kiddos and I all woke up with sore throat and sniffles. I didn't like how you didn't get maid service every day. (Assuming it was a COVID thing). I also didn't like the pool. I think its a salt water pool and the pool area was dirty all 3 of days we stayed and at different times of the day. Toliet paper pieces outside of the bathroom area, hair and stuff all over the floors around the pool. Continental breakfast solutions to COVID could have been better option wise, very few options. Nice laundry area and fitness area. Went for towels since no made service, only had 2 to give us for a family of 4. Pool area never seemed to have towels stocked. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Asked to buy a pillow because they were really nice and my husband has been looking forever for one, the night staff said it wouldn't be a problem that I just had to talk to general manager in the morning, but general manager said he didn't have enough and that he had put in an order for more. So wasn't happy about that but its whatever.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 16, 2020

club

This hotel offered so many nice amenities for the price. The room was huge, with a kitchenette, couch area and a beautiful bathroom and shower.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place in a great location

By

October 14, 2020

The suite was clean and staff helpful. We liked being near St. Joseph and South Haven. We really enjoyed the full kitchen and living room, in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom was huge!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

October 13, 2020

This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites and it totally exceeded our expectations. So clean, so spacious and a great price. I would highly recommend and plan on making this our priority lodging going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Not safe, Dirty room, rude staff

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Crumbs left on floor, counter. Dust on desk, sticky phone, rude staff

Read More
Read Less

Useless kitchen and terrible breakfast

By

October 07, 2020

club

The full kitchen and coffee maker in our suite was completely useless since not a single plate, cup or utensil was provided (not even paper or plastic versions). No cups provided in the bathroom either. The breakfast was a joke. Perhaps all the food had been taken already by 8:30 AM when we arrived and never replenished. We got one small bottle of orange juice (split among three of us), and tiny muffins. Staff was MIA.

Read More
Read Less