Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 518 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    518reviews

    • 5 Stars
      422
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Bed comfort

    By

    January 17, 2017

    Hotel sleeping needs to be better. Beds are dated, ie not very comfortable anymore.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place to Stay

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. They also allowed my dog for a nominal fee, which was refreshing. There is a great area to walk dogs and let them get some exercise behind the property. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and professional. I was very impressed with them. The carpets in our room had just been shampooed, so the cleanliness was very high. I only wish the beds had warmer comforters and/or blankets on them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you're ever back in the Bowling Green area, you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Tonya B
    Read More
    Read Less

    total luxury

    By

    January 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    from the moment I opened my room door, I was enveloped in luxury, peace, comfort, and safety. I so enjoyed my evening winding down and a wonderful night sleep. it was hard to leave in the morning. I just wanted to move in permanently.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you're ever back in the Bowling Green area, you will come back to stay with us again. Best Regards, Tonya B
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room just not clean

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Room had not been vacuumed and candy wrappers in drawers

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    The room was really clean, comfortable and spacious. We will definitely book again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Late checkout

    By

    January 04, 2017

    The staff was very supportive of a late checkout as we attended a church service with family members.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Two Bedroom Suite was perfect

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    We had a two bedroom suite for 3 adults. Worked out nicely for varying sleep schedules. The breakfast was better than your average hotel continental breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    January 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    This hotel was very nice in every way. The living area was modern and stylish. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good. We ate in front of the fireplace and watched the morning news. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    12/29/16

    By

    January 02, 2017

    No "social" on thurs night….Breakfast was terrible

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Gold Member and for your review of our property. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. The brand standard for Evening Socials was changed in 2016 for Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights and apologize you were not able to enjoy this amenity during your most recent visit. We hope to have you back again as our guest as the experience you had is not the service level we expect for our guests to receive. Morgan S
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    The suite was perfect. It had every need in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows to choose from. The bath room was very clean and the shower was great. Breakfast had more than enough items to pick from. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you're ever back in the Bowling Green area you will stay with us again. Best Regards, Tonya B
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hateful staff, partially clean hotel

    By

    January 02, 2017

    I was very disappointed in this property. Part of the staff was exceptionally nice, the other part opposite. The hotel looks up to date. Mostly clean. If you plan to eat breakfast make sure you can be finished by 9:30. They turn out the lights and take away full bowls of cooked food. Not sure what they do with it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    As an IHG® Spire Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while being our guest. The service you received is not typical of our property and all issues have been discussed with the departments involved. Thank you again for your honest feedback as we value your opinion to better our service for your return visit and for future guests. Morgan S.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay!

    By

    December 28, 2016

    club

    Clean and comfortable! This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed you're stay. We hope that if you're ever back in the Bowling Green area, you will stay with us again. Best Wishes, Tonya B
    Read More
    Read Less