Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 868 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable Stay.

By

17 November 2020

platinumelite

Great place, great location. I have visited this hotel for over a month. Great place away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel in previous stays

By

12 November 2020

All hotels are different now but the staff can make a big difference by simply acknowledging your existence with a smile. Hire someone with a better attitude for passing out breakfast items. Who goes on vacation to be treated rudely for asking questions. The guests put trash bags, soiled towels, and fast food containers in the hallways where they stay until the next day. Ugh!

Read More
Read Less

My lengthy stay

By

11 November 2020

I had a great time while at Staybridge Suites in Carlsbad. The Management and staff made me feel like family. Jennifer, Diego, Daniel just everyone took great care of me when needed. I am bad with names so sorry about I did not mention everyone.
The house keepers were great during this pandemic and are Hero's also. They took great risk in keeping things clean. HOPE TO SEE ALL AGAIN SOON!!!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

11 November 2020

club

Staff was amazing, rooms were perfect. Loved the outdoor seating, very relaxing. I wished the hot tub was open and I understand the extra safety measures at this time. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

Love this hotel! The suite we stayed at is very clean and
and bathroom is big.

Read More
Read Less

Stay feedback

By

04 November 2020

club

Room was a little dusty, we had lots of dog or cat hear fly everywhere as soon as we unfolded the sofa bed. What was really unfortunate was the service we received at the cafeteria. My kids and I had no idea what was available for breakfast and the lady handing out the goodies was very rude. She seemed bothered that we were grabbing food. My kids even whispered “she’s mean” and so I am unhappy about my kids being uncomfortable. If we are paying I expect to be able to grab what I need without getting such a difficult time especially at 8 am! Other than that rooms are clean, the receptionist that welcomed us in was very polite and informative

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Property

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

The location is great. The staff are friendly (Kyla, Diego, Jen and Daniel). Housekeeping is prompt. Only thing I would say this property is lacking is adding more towels to the rooms. But that's a small fix!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room plus good physical distancing

By

31 October 2020

platinumelite

All areas are clean.
Good physical distancing protocols.
Hotel staff with gloves help pick up chosen breakfast items to be consumed in bedroom.

Light meal for social in the evening is available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Carlsbad

By

28 October 2020

club

This hotel was a good pick for a family trip. The room was clean and spacious. I enjoyed walking in the courtyard. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy the amenities offered, such as the pool, a fire pit, games and the basketball court. The only thing lacking was the gym, not many pairs of dumbbells.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to sleep and eat breakfast

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

Good place to sleep and eat breakfast. The courtyard facing room was quiet. Big fridge and freezer that has an off switch so you don't have to hear it during the night. Comfortable room and nice king size bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience and value

By

23 October 2020

club

I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for work or pleasure!

Read More
Read Less

Homelike atmosphere

By

21 October 2020

club

Restful weekend with nice pet accommodations. The full-size refrigerator was truly appreciated. We used almost everything in the apartment. Having a personal disability, I found the shower easily assessable. However, the lower toilet height was challenging. We enjoyed our stay. We wondered if you have a location closer to
central San Diego? The staff members were knowledgeable about surrounding accommodations in the neighborhood and were very pleasant. We plan to keep you on our “go-to” list for future stays.

Read More
Read Less