Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1061 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1061reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

LOVED IT!

By

May 11, 2022

club

I've stayed in multiple hotels and resorts in Carlsbad. These suites are now my go-to spot. I am very upright when it comes to hotel rooms. I was very comfortable here.
My room was great! No complaints, AT ALL! Staff were friendly. It's beautiful, clean, and the prices were reasonable in comparison to what I've paid for other rooms in Carlsbad.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

May 06, 2022

We asked for a late check out because it took a while to get ready (1 Teenager and 2 Kids), the receptionist was very nice and understanding with our request and in a couple of minutes review the system and extended the check out.
This was very helpful for us and we appreciate the support.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

May 04, 2022

My room was infested with baby cockroaches that were coming out of a tiny crack in the shower wall. Front desk immediately changed my room for me but the experience was less than ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

May 02, 2022

A lot of amenities and very wonderful for families. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good room for a family

By

April 28, 2022

We stayed for one night as a family of 6. The pull out bed was small and not super comfortable. The pool and hot tub are large but they could be warmer. The basketball court was a big hit with my son. Breakfast was pretty good but the waffle makers stick too much. No ice machine :(

Read More
Read Less

Older property showing age and problems

By

March 15, 2022

First and foremost, sleep is everything. To have drapes that allow so much light in, in the morning because they aren't wide enough to darken a bedroom, is very very poor. I was wide awake at 6.30am though didn't need to be.

Second, to have thin walls so each time someone slams a door, the entire room reverberates, is inexcusable.

And, a climate control that continues to push out cold air though you have set to a Heat setting looking for warmth, is disgraceful.

Bathroom/showers/mattress/pillows are all dated and worn.

I am big fan of Staybridge but this one really needs some work. And I am Spire Elite, so loyal, though no one at the Front Desk clearly knew (or checked).

Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad feb mar 2022

By

March 06, 2022

club

This was the best hotel experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everyone is happy! This speaks volumes about this hotel's operations! The hot breakfast is real food prepared on site. The weeknight socials are enjoyable and quite unique to our travels! Our suite was comfortable and beautiful. We will be staying at this location again in the near future! I highly recommend this hotel! We were in town because my brother passed away in San Diego. The staff made everything so much easier for me. I will not forget it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 01, 2022

club

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is you can hear neighbors above you. However, the room was clean and felt like home.

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation with family

By

February 17, 2022

platinumelite

We used to come here every other weeks when our kid is young, the location is very convenience to Legoland, Sea world , Safari zoo etc.

The staffs are very friendly and nice, the room is nice and clean, we also recognized that they have changed some new items, such as the sofa and bed sheets.

We are so happy to stay here and celebrate for our kid’s birthday and Valentine’s Day together.

Definitely recommend this hotel fir all!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible internet service

By

February 14, 2022

Had a problem from day one with the internet service (WI-Fi). Called the company that services the hotel and worked with them for almost an hour - still no improvement. Days later, a hotel duty manager informed me they are looking at improving the Internet service to Business class.

If you need strong Internet service - this is not a location to book at.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay!

By

February 05, 2022

platinumelite

The Service provided by Daniel (General Manager) was Excellent. Caesar at the Front desk was very helpful and Courteous. The Housekeeping Staff was very Polite and did an Exceptional job. Overall, it was a very nice and a Comfortable Stay. I will be going back to the Hotel for sure.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

December 19, 2021

club

Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom was all stock.

Read More
Read Less