Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 544 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    544reviews

    • 5 Stars
      404
    • 4 Stars
      90
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Fine but not the best IHG has to offer

    By

    September 28, 2016

    Great staff! Had to pay full retail due to an event in Chattanooga so not a great value during this stay. Got up for a drink of water and was greeted by a roach on the counter.

    Read More
    Read Less

    amazingly friendly and clean

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    From the minute we walked in to the time we left this hotel was way beyond my expectations. The front desk staff were friendly and smiling. Our room was immaculately clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful . I highly recommend this hotel if staying in downtown Chattanooga

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your picking Staybridge Suites Chattanooga downtown, for your stay in our Great City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Hotel - close to everything

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    Great hotel, offered everything you need. Not the best workout facility - good food - good service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 27, 2016
    Thanks for the kind words, we are working on upgrading the workout facility.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, BUT...

    By

    September 17, 2016

    club

    To put it simply, everything was great except for the comfort level of our room. The furniture was outdated, had several mysterious stains on the cushions, VERY uncomfortable to sit on, and had several tears and loose threads hanging.

    The worst of all was the bed. It was just uncomfortable, and the hardest rock we have ever slept on resulting in terrible back and overall body pains when got up each morning. Sleeping in our SUV ended up being more comfortable than staying in the room itself.

    Other than that our stay was excellent, great staff, friendly people, and great complimentary breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback, will try to find the bed in question. We do appreciate you choosing Staybridge Suites Downtown and looking forward to hopefully taking care of the bed problem. Sincerely
    Read More
    Read Less

    Frustrating

    By

    September 15, 2016

    I stayed at this hotel on August 5th. After a nine hour car ride, I was frustrated at check in to learn that I would be given a room smaller than the one I had reserved. As a Priority Club Patinum member and having RESERVED a room in advance, I normally show up at checkin expecting to get the room I have reserved. Instead, I was given a room that did to have enough beds for all my family members. At checkout I politely expressed my frustration to the person at the front desk and showed her my online confirmation stating the size room I had reserved. She assured me a manger would call me to make the situation right. A week later I had not heard from a manger, so I emailed the hotel, the email bounced back (adding to my frustration). I called the hotel, and again I was told a manger would call me.

    Needless to say, I have never been contacted by nor spoken with a manger about how they were going to correct their error. In the years that I have stayed at IHG hotels, I have never reserved and paid for a room ahead of time and arrived at the hotel only to be given a smaller room than the one I reserved, only at this hotel.....frustrating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and let me apologize for no earlier attention to your concerns. I checked to see what happened and we tried to upgrade your reservation but did not have room type available. We do appreciate your loyalty and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good staff and clean hotel

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great suite, good location, good staff and good food.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and close to downtown

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice place to stay...consistent Staybridge with value in extras...hot breakfast, newspaper, coffee, pool, fitness

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Staff ever!!!

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    We were met with smiles, offered water. The buffet service was explained, Any questions were answered promptly with a sincere smile.. I especially wont to commend Angelica or maybe it was Angelique. She was at the desk and wonderful. I may have her name wrong, but she was a college student

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mostly good

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Great convention location, courteous staff, quiet room. Internet login did not stay connected. Breakfast average. Some deferred maintenance in room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    An Average Experience

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Our overall trip was very pleasant. The only issue we had was with the "comfort" level of our room. The furniture was extremely stiff, and the couch back had us sitting at a 90 degree angle if not less. The cushions were torn, and had stains on them from who knows what, and you could feel the metal bars from the pull-out bed under them!! It was very unpleasant to try and relax in our room after driving and walking around downtown all day long.
    The bed was the absolute worst that we have ever slept on. It felt like it was literally just industrial sized springs covered with a thing bed sheet. Both my wife and I woke up each day with back pain after tossing around all night long. We reached the point where sleeping in our suv was far more comfortable than sleeping in our room, which is simply unacceptable. Overall the only bad experience we had was with the comfort of our room, everything else was great. Unfortunately, until they upgrade their room furniture and beds we will not be returning to Staybridge Suites in downtown Chattanooga.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 19, 2016
    Dear Bravo7, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, particularly our beds. I truly would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Thank you again for your review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    My next trip

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent, the food was great. The location of the hotel was near the places we wanted to see and visit. The entire staff was courtesy, professional and very accommodating to ensure we had a positive experience at Staybridge.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice 3 Days

    By

    September 05, 2016

    I enjoyed my 3 day stay in Chattanooga. Convenient to the convention center.

    Read More
    Read Less