Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 208 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    208reviews

    • 5 Stars
      158
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    April 18, 2016

    I stay at the Staybridge in Chesapeake, it is a good value for the money and the staff is exceptionally friendly and make you feel like home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear ammy123$, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards GOLD member! We also thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Internet

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stayed for business trip. Internet is terrible! When it was brought up to the staff, they were shocked to hear this news but "conveniently" had an Ethernet cable available to "improve" the service (It improved but not nearly enough to be usable)

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 18, 2016
    Dear joe33of, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great all around place and staff outstanding

    By

    April 01, 2016

    Staff very helpful and caring, very clean and enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Dear countryhauler, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards GOLD member! We also thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    HVAC uniut

    By

    March 28, 2016

    The fan on the unit was loud. I turned the unit off while sleeping

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Dave4179, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards SPIRE member! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, our breakfast selections on the Breakfast bar and the Customer service provided by our staff, but we are sorry you encountered issues with your HVAC unit. I did show we serviced this unit u=when you reported it. We hope you visit us in the future as we would love the opportunity of welcoming you back! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for business or pleasure

    By

    March 25, 2016

    As a former Chesapeake resident we stay at this property for several reasons when visiting the area.
    The location is centrally located and near I-64.
    The breakfast and social add value to the room rate.
    The manager and staff check to make sure everything is satisfactory both after check-in and before check-out.
    The property is always is always clean and self contained and well lighted at night.
    Always feel safe while staying here.
    They allow dogs without a surcharge
    As I mentioned earlier we lived in Chesapeake for 14 years so we are familiar with the area and this is where we choose to stay when returning for business or pleasure.

    NOTE TO STAFF. On the social menu you list salad and that sounds boring. It should be salad bar, because that is what it is. With bacon, cheese, hard boiled egg, croutons, onions, cucumbers, with a choice of salad dressings. Much more than a basic lettuce and tomato salad.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    DearCali23323, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, our breakfast selections on the Breakfast bar and the Customer service provided by our staff, We would love the opportunity of welcoming you back again! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lack of sufficient room for 3 people.

    By

    March 19, 2016

    club

    Even though I made my room reservation a month in advance of a yearly special event and am a priority club rewards member, I was unable to secure a room adequate for 3 adults. The room I received was a one bed suite with a queen bed and a pull-out couch. There was only one bathroom for 3 women who had to get ready for the special event that we attend every year in March. We have stayed at Staybridge Suites for the past several years because the staff is so friendly and accommodating and we have always had a room with at least 2 beds. We were lucky enough in the past to get a double bedroom suite with 3 queen beds and 2 bathrooms. That was a real luxury! Thank you to the staff at Chesapeake Staybridge for being so nice to us once again during our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable.

    By

    March 17, 2016

    The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Plenty of closet room. Fully stocked kitchen and appliances. We enjoyed our three nights there.Staff is totally efficient. Breakfast could use some work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear John812, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Spire member! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, and the Customer service provided by our staff, but we are sorry you encountered issues with our breakfast selections on the Breakfast. We get many positive comments on our breakfast and variety and will contact your directly. We hope you will change your mind and visit us in the future as we would love the opportunity of welcoming you back! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Service

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    I couldn't have asked for a nicer greeting and comfortable suite and bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Dear Smurfette , Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake Beach and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel staff, the room's cleanliness and comfort. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    love staying here

    By

    March 15, 2016

    Nice hotel we stay here three time a year see you in August.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear sashiab, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Gold member! We also thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed was comfortable and service was good

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    really like this hotel but the food was not up to standards i' experienced before,but i hope it will get better .I've alway's bragged on how good it was in the past, And have sent many people there to stay when company come to town for a visit..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear De-anne, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, and the Customer service provided by our staff, but we are sorry you encountered issues with our breakfast selection. It is the same high quality food, we just put it in a rotation for variety for long term guests so the same items are not out everyday. We hope to see you in the future as we would love the opportunity of welcoming you back! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Place To Stay

    By

    February 22, 2016

    The hotel is located in a perfect location for business in the area. The staff, and amenities make the stay great! Being able to interact with the other residents, and staff members relieve the loneliness of a road-warrior. Food, wine, and beer cannot be beat in the evening, and the selection of breakfast for is very healthy for everyone, especially for a person with a heart condition. How much more can I say, except the rooms are clean, and roomy, with very comfortable beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Dear Hercules11, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feb 20

    By

    February 21, 2016

    I recently stayed at this hotel. The service was very good. The staff on the night of Feb 20 were GREAT! It was a little noisy but the hotel staff that night assist me without a problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear keta82, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards member! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, and the Customer service provided by our staff, but we are sorry you encountered issues with noise. That is not normally an issue for our hotel. I was glad the staff assisted you with this issue. Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less