Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 349 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    349reviews

    • 5 Stars
      237
    • 4 Stars
      65
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      10

    comfortabel bed, cleanliness, fresh air quality, great service

    By

    January 16, 2017

    The hotel had a clean appearance/smell when we entered and was that way throughout. We were happy with the services provided. Personnel were friendly but professional. We were in town for medical services. The handicap room was excellent for our needs. The meals were very good. There were some "real" dishes available. The citrus water was refreshing and available throughout the day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Always like staying at the Columbia location. Great staff good location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would not stay there again

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    Not good folks. Hotel parking lot was pretty empty but they still put us in the other half of a shared suite with a bunch of loud drunks. HVAC system screwed up and roasted us at 4am and breakfast was marginal at best,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Inexpensive

    By

    January 10, 2017

    Not a bad experience for an inexpensive hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great place to stay........ thank you

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Under the circumstances enjoyed being so close to hosp. and being able to rest and return with no hassles..... thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Room, great breakfast

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Traveling across the U.S. and stumbled on this opportunity for a stay in Columbia, MO. What a nice find after a long day of driving. The room and bed was comfortable. The staff was great. Sadly we arrived too late for the evening social (it looked nice and who doesn't want a good beer after driving all day?). The breakfast in the morning was a big bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you for your review of our hotel, and your continued loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, and as such we are thrilled to hear about your pleasant stay at our hotel. If you are ever traveling through Columbia again be sure to give us a call and we will be more than happy to book your next stay! Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT!

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    We absolutely loved everything about our stay at this hotel! Highly recommend it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well. We hope to see you again when traveling through Columbia! Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    Very accommodating especially for a large family. Highly recommend the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    First I would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we love to have families stay with us, and we hope to see yours again soon! Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite!! Loved the fireplace.

    By

    December 13, 2016

    club

    We love staying here the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our property! I would like to personally thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Columbia, and would like to invite you back again if you are ever in town. Best wishes in your travels! Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Boring Room (and wayyyy too bright)

    By

    December 12, 2016

    Weekend stay (thankfully only two nights).

    Kitchen area was spotless.

    Restroom was decent, I would say "2-stars" decent. --not filthy, but not clean if you know what I mean.

    The issues:
    1.(The Sun blockers) in the room did not seem to work well, couldn't get them to overlap and stay that way. so the light just outside my room stayed in the room all night, and in the AM, the sun was there. Unlike most hotels, these were just thrown together and the shading doesn't seem to fit properly.

    2. (the bed itself) was horrible, worst bed I've had to sleep on in ages, very old -- could even feel the springs. I feel bad for people who land this room on long stays. (my back is still sore from the 2/nights I endured that bed.

    3. Key card worked "some of the time" for room; kept key in jacket pocket away from anything -- no reason for key to lose it's coding. (failed outside, as well as inside)

    4. filthy towels, the "clean" towels in my room were covered in makeup or something. Front desk replaced them - (advice: inspect linens and towels before using them --gross!)

    5. Tiny bathroom, very dated; Oh wait, they did put a curved shower curtain and new head on the shower, so I would say they are trying to make it feel bigger than it really is. the shower area is average (for a normal motel). Wait, this is a hotel? Ok seriously, for what they've got (limited room), it's OK. I wouldn't want to use it for more than a weekend...


    The Perks:
    Staff was friendly and helpful, I gave them 5-stars.
    Dining area is very warm sociable
    Kitchen in room worked well
    Noticed a pretty cool little fire pit out back, I bet it's awesome in nicer weather...did not use, but looked to be pretty nice.

    I didn't use pool area (shut down for painting or something...
    Did not use laundry facilities, Pantry, or work-out areas.
    I would most likely stay at another hotel in the area, something newer if I were needing to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and for taking the time to complete a review on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I would specifically like to note that we are looking into updating the blinds in our rooms due to your review with us. It is our goal that every guest receives a good nights sleep, and if the light is hindering this, then we would like to get it fixed as soon as possible. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lot .of potential, but...

    By

    November 28, 2016

    club

    Looks great from outside and in lobby, but, our shower was too scary for our kids to use. The internet was essentially not usable. We (group of 12) ended up shutting off our wifi given it didnt work.

    Breakfast had extremely limited hot options. And, the waffle batter was so thin, you got wispy waffles. Only one option for syrup, sugar free.

    Curtain shades were missing from all our rooms living areas. Thus, those on the pull out (no sheets available for the pullouts) had to deal with significant outside lighting.

    Positive - almost all the staff were a joy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. I would like to let you know however, that was always have extra bedding at the front desk and we are happy to bring it to your room. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    November 25, 2016

    Near Supermarket, malls, university and hospitals. Lanes for bicycling available and recreational parks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer easy access to many recreational activities around Columbia, and we are happy our location worked well for your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less