Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 965 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    680
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    43

Room for improvement

By

June 19, 2022

Space was big and perhaps has seen better days. Didn’t feel like it was kept pristine between stays. Wasn’t very clean, and had a minor odor that required the Ac to be blasted to cover. Also, smoke detector went off when attempted using heat.

Read More
Read Less

Great rest on longer term business in Columbus, GA

By

June 18, 2022

As a repeat guest at this hotel I have been returning because I know I can get the night's rest necessary on an extended business trip. Even during the more intense times of the Covid-19 pandemic and with continuing challenges to find staff, the hotel offers clean and spacious rooms or suites and provides replacement towels and linens plus (currently) about once-a-week housekeeping services upon request. Staff is friendly and responsive. Free breakfast every day and evening snacks on some weekdays are additional creature comforts.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing good to say

By

June 16, 2022

Having been a Spire Elite member for may years, I found that this hotel was one of the worst at which I have stayed. During my stay, it was about 90 degrees, but the pool was not open. This lack of facilities did not really bother me but there were numerous kids that appeared disappointed. There was no housekeeping service although I stayed for five nights. Now I understand that the COVID scamdemic is still used as an excuse to reduce operating costs, but the policy is unacceptable. Finally, the evening gathering was anemic in that the food choices were limited and there was no beer or wine to drink. When I am in the area in the future, I will avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 11, 2022

club

we've been to columbus before but the stay was the best. good breakfast, and great staff and service

Read More
Read Less

By far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in

By

May 26, 2022

club

This hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in while in the Columbus area. It may the best that we have ever stayed in anywhere, especially in the past year.
Staff was great, the room was great and close by the bowling center. I sincerely wish I had researched this hotel in previous years when we went to Columbus for bowling tournaments.
I definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 03, 2022

Came to visit our daughter stationed at Ft Benning. Great location, around most stores and places to eat. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great HOTEL

By

May 02, 2022

Very nice and clean HOTEL off base. Staff nice and welcoming. Offers free breakfast and relaxed atmosphere. So if you are looking for a nice HOTEL convent to shopping and restaurants then this is the HOTEL for your stay. Enjoy you all!

Read More
Read Less

NO housekeeping

By

April 26, 2022

I do not recommend this hotel. It could have been a nice experience as the rooms were nice and clean at check in. However, management stated that due to "staffing shortages" NO cleaning would take place during my stay even though this hotel was advertised to have daily housekeeping. I was asked to set trash, dirty towels, outside my room for replacements. I wouldn't have minded that, but when I asked for someone to sweep my floor, i was refused. Also, don't plan on using the gym on the premises at the door is jammed and doesn't open.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 04, 2022

club

Stayed for one night. The room was spacious and well equipped. No noise or disturbances which was a plus.

The extra perks were nice but I didn't have time to use all of them.

Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Bwnning

By

February 16, 2022

Heather was great. Upgraded us to a two Ben room with no problem.

Breakfast was awesome everyday. Evening social was a pleasant event.

Read More
Read Less

Worse IHG stay ever

By

February 15, 2022

platinumelite

The staff at this location lack customer service skills; the rooms are not cleaned well (see pictures) and heat and tv didn't work properly my first night.

Upon arrival Laura at the front desk advised that there were no rooms available for early check-in and I couldn't check in any room until 3pm. I explained I was there for a funeral that started at 3pm and I was traveling with my 75-year-old father, and I was previously advised via phone that as an Elite Platinum member if a room was available, we would be allowed to check-in. Laura advised that under no circumstance would I be allowed to check in until 3pm. I requested a supervisor and she indicated that she was the General Manager and if I had complaints, I would need to contact corporate. While I sat in the lobby waiting for my room, I contacted corporate customer service and put in a complaint ticket that Laura advised she closed. Although my issue hadn't been addressed.
I waited in the lobby for over 3 hrs and literally wasn't allowed to check-in until 3pm exactly. Upon checking in they must have given me the worse room they had. The bathroom toilet was nasty and other areas of the room were not well cleaned either. The heat in the room would not go above 65 and the TV in the bedroom kept getting a no signal error message. I reported everything to the staff on was told that my room wouldn't be changed and there was no maintenance staff available for issues in the room. The next morning when I questioned being compensated for the inconvenience Jessica the front desk manger advised I wouldn't be compensated, and I could speak to Laura. I waited to speak with Laura who indicated I could report it to corporate if I wanted but she wouldn't be changing anything on her end for the issues. This hotel worse both the staff and rooms are nasty.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to standards

By

December 20, 2021

club

Aside from kind staff, this stay was a letdown. I usually choose Staybridge because of the quality they provide. This location has not met expectations. The toiletries were empty, not enough towels for the number of guests, no bedding for the pull out couch. The shower leaked. Remodel is underway and there are outlet without covers, the gym is not stocked as well as other locations. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment, while there was food it wasn’t nearly what I’ve come to expect from this chain. I paid far more here, than other Staybridge locations and other chains in the area. What a disappointment. I won’t stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less