Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 412 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    412reviews

    • 5 Stars
      314
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      9

    excellent bed but short on cleanliness

    By

    July 25, 2017

    club

    overall the experience was average. the staff was young but caring. I expected more age and maturity in handling customers and complaints. the bathroom was filthy and is need of a complete overhaul.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2017

    One of the best hotels to stay at when in the Columbus Ga area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Hotel

    By

    July 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very nice place. I was here on business. They served dinner the night I was there at no additional cost, it was chicken fajitas and sides. Also included were 2 alcoholic beverages. Property and staff were great. Breakfast was also very good. I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    July 22, 2017

    Hotel is fine. Staff could do a little better with check in time and direct attn to customer standing at check in instead of answering phone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and great hotel staff

    By

    July 21, 2017

    Checked in late Thursday night, July 13th. Very nice hotel, but we did not have WiFi access for the last three of the four days we stayed. Internet access was also down in the business center. The hotel clerk indicated on Friday, July 14, 2017, that the service would be back up on Saturday, July 15, 2017, but it never came back up. Hopefully, they resolved the issue with their internet service provider. This was a definite inconvenience in this technological world where internet service is a must to get most things done, such as banking, and even things as simple as looking up area attractions, eateries and mapping directions. We managed to get by. Otherwise the place itself was nice. I would visit again, but the Staybridge needs to have a back up plan on keeping everything up and running and demand more from their ISP because that is one of the amenities hotel guests expect to utilize.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home like atmosphere/marginal food

    By

    July 18, 2017

    club

    This was the second time that we have stayed at this facility, while visiting our son at Fort Benning. Facilities are excellent and well worth the price. Location was a bit too far from Columbus. Breakfast was marginal and we frequently did not eat it except for things like yogurt/cottage cheese. Fruit on cold bar was canned. Scrambled eggs from powder. Biscuits heavy and doughy. Coffee weak/watery. McDonalds close by and we usually went there for coffee. Had breakfast outside hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF

    By

    July 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    I recently stayed for my son's Airborne graduation at Fort Benning. As a Platinum member I used reward points for a room with a King size bed. With my son's grandfather arriving for the graduation, I needed to change my room to a double. Because I was using Point Break Reward points. the double was not available. When the manager, Charlie, heard about my situation, he went out of his way to see that I was able to switch from a King to a Double. I was really impressed by his effort to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I was so pleased, I booked a two bedroom suite for the night of my son's graduation. The staff was very friendly and professional and the comfort of the beds in the rooms was outstanding.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good all around

    By

    July 17, 2017

    Plusses of Candlewood room convenience with Holiday Inn Express free food perks in a great location compared to those two, as far as Columbus is concerned. Worth the extra few minutes drive to Benning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 15, 2017

    club

    hotel very clean guest service was very nice rooms were spacious bed sleeps comfortable quiet nice dinner social hour convient location to food and shopping

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unbelievable response from management when complaint was posted

    By

    July 13, 2017

    My complaint: I checked in at this hotel on June 30th 2017 at 6pm from a long flight from Phoenix az. My reservation had been confirmed weeks before the trip and when I showed up, the immediate response of the front desk, the room is no longer available and she was giving me an upgrade to a standard 2 queen.sized bed room. My reservation was a king suite with kitchen. My immediate reaction was, how did that become an upgrade. She continued on with her robotic lie and I told her she needs to figure it out through escalation. I feel sorry for her for the lack or no training at all with customer service. She stepped away multiple times and not said anything although it seemed like she was trying to figure out what she needed to do with my reservation. She is not equipped to run a hotel front desk by herself yet although she had been with the company for a year. I solely blame the company for not being responsible enough to put the right people for the job. Very disappointed... how did I end up getting my original reservation? Another customer switched with me... we figured it out. We did the work for her since it's too.much for her to handle.


    Staybridge Columbus georgia response:
    I'm very sorry that we disappointed you. However, I'm confused by what you meant by "through escalation". Having known this individual for over a year, I can assure you that not only does she take her job very seriously, she is completely competent. The only time I've witnessed ANY change in her interactions with guests, was when they were rude to her. To be clear, she wasn't rude in return. On the contrary, she became unsettled, and tried harder to correct the issue. Perhaps if you had been a little more understanding and a little less escalating (or for that matter reached out to management), we could have at least made it up to you. That way you wouldn't have felt the need to try and punish her in a review. In no way am I excusing the fact that we didn't honor your reserved room type. I'm just holding up a mirror........bees and honey.

    My thoughts on this: it doesn't matter what I think happened because they think I was rude when I asked to get it escalated to a manager. The person that responded to my review was outright unprofessional and unable to deescalate a complaint. I have not dealt with a business like this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoyable stay

    By

    July 12, 2017

    The staff is very friendly and took care of all my needs

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 12, 2017

    club

    This place is great especially for longer visits. The full kitchen in the room and the laundry service provided a very nice living environment while I conducted business during the day.

    Read More
    Read Less