Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1430 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1060
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    33

Extremely Disappointed with Our Stay

By

August 25, 2022

My family and I stay at this location quite often; however, we will not be anymore. Upon arrival, we were informed that the room we reserved was no longer available. We were "upgraded" to a larger room that was very dirty, with stains covering the walls, chipped paint, and a clogged bathtub with flickering bathroom lights. Bugs were climbing on the dusty curtains, and although we were provided with coffee, with did not have a coffee pot. We moved the couch a bit closer to the television and behind the couch was a large amount of dust and debris, along with random items. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa and once we pulled it out, it was obvious it had not been cleaned as there were crumbs and dust covering the mattress. We have considered this location a home away from home when we travel to Des Moines - unfortunately, this stay really put a sour taste in our mouths, and we will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Worn out mattress

By

August 24, 2022

This property looks tired. Needs updating. I’ve traveled for over 30 years and this mattress was the worse. I should have switched rooms. I could visibly see the deep v shape indentation of the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Lighting

By

August 20, 2022

The lighting was really poor in all areas of the room! We had to take the stand up lamp and put it in the bathroom so we could see! The door to the bathroom was right against the bed and if you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night it was right in the way to entering the bathroom. The TV only had one channel and the guy at the front desk was not any help at all trying to fix the problem. I have stayed at hundreds of IHG hotels over the years and htis particular one needs to be updated!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and wonderful location

By

August 17, 2022

Hotel felt new, very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

August 01, 2022

I liked where it was located. Central to everything I needed. The room is not like what I’m used to in Cathedral city which apparently the sold to another hotel chain. Had what I needed. They did not fix the issues we had with some of the lights . I’ve been a loyal IHG customer and always am satisfied with my stay. This staybridge wasn’t like what I am used too

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast service was great. Staff working at breakfast were kind and welcoming

By

July 29, 2022

Overall, stay was pleasant. Rooms are decent size and provide large closet to place items in to help keep room feeling spacious. Bathroom area was well stocked with towels and soaps were full. The bed was okay, one side had a large body mold spot that you sank into but it was not anything that ruined our experience or would prevent a future booking.

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest IHG hotel

By

July 25, 2022

The furniture in the rooms were very worn, felt dirty on the carpet. The bathtub was broken and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was sub par. Bed was comfortable and check in/out was quick and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but run down and outdated rooms

By

July 09, 2022

Beds are comfortable and give a good night's rest. Now the bad, the lobby smelled musty and they had an ionizer running to try to fix it. The room was outdated, worn, and dirty. All of the lamps were unplugged. Neither TV worked (though the staff quickly fixed the TVs by fixing a power cable on the back of one TV and swapping out a cable box on the other). One lamp was broken and very poorly glued back together. Two bulbs were burned out in a lamp and in the bathroom. The bathroom tiles were missing a lot of grout and a few tiles were loose. The shower curtain rod was loosely reattached to the wall. There were several stains in the carpets. Two of the electrical outlets looked like it had caught on fire at some point because the wall was burned/black around the outlets. There were dirty stains on the bathroom wall. There was something white and sticky on the arm of the fold out couch (think marshmallow cream). The furniture doesn't match, is worn out. The blanket in the closet was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Dogs barking in hallway at night and people loitering in parking lot

By

June 24, 2022

The floors were not clean and I could tell by the residue on my feet. My son had outpatient surgery and I needed a quiet place for him to rest where I could work in the other room but the people's voices from outside came right through the closed windows. At 10:30 pm a dog started barking in the hallway. I will not stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone having outpatient surgery nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice large room, comfy.

By

June 20, 2022

Nice large quiet comfy room. Close to a lot of restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean hotel, friendly staff

By

June 20, 2022

The overall cleanliness of this hotel is really good, rooms are very comfortable, breakfast and happy hours have very good selection of items and staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 19, 2022

Convenient location off 80 and Jordan creek road, lots of stuff close by. My room was nice, I got a king mini suit and the bathroom had a jetted tub, my only complaint was that the freezer in my mini fridge wasn’t working well after my 3rd night but I was checking out anyway.

Read More
Read Less