Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1370 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1021
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfortable,clean

By

September 21, 2021

Really enjoyed my stay everything at or above my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Kind and welcoming staff

By

September 19, 2021

Loved the hotel and food. Easy to check in and easy to check our

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

Perfect location after long day driving. Pleasant staff. Was nice having a glass of wine in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Seen Better Days

By

September 16, 2021

club

This hotel definitely has seen better days. Our room was dirty with stained carpet, mold in the bathroom and peeling ceiling in the shower, dated and tattered furniture and bedding. It was also dusty and not sure it was properly cleaned before our arrival. I know with Covid most establishments are experiencing a staffing shortage and this may be the case here. We had just stayed at a brand new Staybridge Suites in Rapid City the night before so this property was an extreme letdown. We are forced to stay at Staybridge Suites because they are one of the few hotel chains that allows cats, and we often travel with them. I have to say the Rapid City property is the exception here, as we find most Staybridge Suites to be a sub-par experience.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

September 16, 2021

The only thing that I noticed that was maybe not up to par was in the bathroom the grout in the tile was all broke, missing, which didn’t look nor feel very good. But everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 16, 2021

Plenty of room and privaxy in thw room. Even the sofa bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, good rate for business travelers.

By

September 13, 2021

My stay here was good. Clean facility. Well maintained. Very polite staff. Overall, a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for business or pleasure

By

September 12, 2021

club

Staybridge West Des Moines is a great property to stay during travel of any kind. The staff is welcoming, helpful, and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Temporary stay while we were moving

By

September 08, 2021

We were in transit from our home in Des Moines to Naples Florida and needed a place for a week. Staybridge was awesome and the staff was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 05, 2021

A great place to stay when I’m working in the area. I like the kitchen area so I don’t have to go out for dinner

Read More
Read Less

Going to visit my Dad.

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

This is my favorite ihg property. It has clean, large comfortable room, relaxing happy hour with friendly staff, good hot breakfast, has a nice location on a small lake with a walking path

Read More
Read Less

Hotel cómodo con buena cocina

By

August 29, 2021

Una buena habitación con cama y sofá-cama cómodas y con todos los utensilios completos en la cocina para realizar cualquier comida.

Read More
Read Less