Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1108 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    924
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

great bed, room did not smell and was very clean

By

May 13, 2022

We booked 2 king rooms for graduation night. it made a very nice ending to a very long night. It was very quiet in the room and very clean. Nice to have a walk-in shower and plenty of towels. The area felt safe to go out for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great air conditioning, wonderful breakfast

By

May 10, 2022

Upon arrival, I was greeted and asked if I was someone’s mother. I was told that I look like one of the housekeeper’s mother. Extremely odd greeting.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 10, 2022

Parking was easy, hotel looks new, well maintained & nice surrounding. Breakfast was well stocked, good enough selection/variety. Room was clean, comfortable beds. Overall have a very good impression & enjoyable stays.

Read More
Read Less

Nice serene atmosphere

By

May 03, 2022

Enjoyed my stay. Will stay again. Not a fan of the breakfast because it was cold but the concept is valuable and great. The hotel itself is a 9/10.

Felt safe and secure

Thank you

Parking was a plus but at $20 a day may be costly

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 29, 2022

Katelyn was working the desk the day I checked in and that night. Seemed like she was doing the work of 2 people, but was fast and polite. She also helped me with printing a document late in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 22, 2022

club

The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everything was great.
Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

December 15, 2021

club

We checked in at 9pm and there was no one at the front desk. We went looking for someone to check us in but no one showed up for over 20 minutes. Housekeeping did not come into our room during our entire 4 night stay. Trash cans were overflowing and we ran out of toilet paper. This is an unacceptable lack of service. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 15, 2021

Nice clean comfortable room. Staff very friendly. Room was spacious and bathrooms clean

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Property in a great location

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

I started using this property a few years ago, as I travel to Des Moines for business often. The management and staff are very responsive and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Premier stay. Top location.

By

December 13, 2021

Best place to stay in Des Moines!
Excellent location for food and bars.
Safe and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for concert downtown

By

December 12, 2021

club

We chose Staybridge Suites because it is near concert venues downtown -- a great location. Happy hour was terrific (good food

Read More
Read Less

Genuine care like family

By

December 11, 2021

I came into town for a family member admitted to the hospital. Staff recognized that when I arrived for check-in. Knew me by name. Room was perfect for comfort and cleanliness. Kitchen for not having to eat at any more hospital cafeterias. Great social hour for interaction with others if desired or just some great free food and drink. No safety concerns. Truly enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less