Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 927 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    789
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Stay w/ Home Comfort

By

November 17, 2020

This was a perfect location and great amenities for a weekend event downtown. Having a kitchen and full size fridge is the main reason we wanted to try this location. It was perfect, besides the view. The view was not good, wish we could have faced the downtown, not some building.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 11, 2020

Spacious hotel, kind staff, and great atmosphere. The gym and pool were open which was great considering many hotels are closed right now. Plenty of parking and close to the main interstate as well. Stayed here for 3 months for work and had an overall great experience here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was very helpful. Clean safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in Des Moines

By

November 03, 2020

club

Great staff, enjoyed my stay. Staff was courteous and made the best of the Covid situation.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel but amenities are lacking

By

November 01, 2020

This had always been a great value but several amenities have fallen by the wayside or have been deleted. It’s a nice hotel but they always seem to have noisy and loud guests next to me. The cooling and heating system is meant for cost savings but not to my comfort level that I have to ask them to override it every time I’m here. They refuse to upgrade their computer systems that prevents me from doing business work. I’m ready to try another brand.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay downtown.

By

October 29, 2020

Well maintained. Staff working hard to maintain the guest safety during the pandemic. Rooms are spacious and well stocked kitchen. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Kp Des Moines

By

October 28, 2020

Great place to stay. Good location has it's own parking . New modern beautiful motel. Walking distance from downtown and east village. IHG rewards what more could you ask for

Read More
Read Less

Great stay; zero complaints

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

No complaints; great stay. Appreciated the hot breakfast in the morning as well when most hotels have cancelled theirs. Clean and well-run.

Read More
Read Less

Great first impression

By

October 26, 2020

This was our first visit to Des Moines and staying at this property really added to the great overall experience of our visit. Very clean and comfortable. They did their best while dealing with this pandemic and it was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

October 24, 2020

Very comfortable clean hotel. Quiet room, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet building in good location

By

October 20, 2020

club

Parking was convenient. The room was small and the hide-a-bed very uncomfortable. However, it was clean. The staff was often not available at the counter, necessitating waiting for a while, but were very nice and accommodating when they had finished their other tasks and could come to the desk.

Read More
Read Less

DSM Traveler

By

October 18, 2020

club

Quality stay. I loved that I could walk downtown to great restaurants and had easy access to the interstate. Very friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less