Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 554 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Gret stay

By

January 20, 2023

great stay, cooked breakfast quality leaves a lot to be desired

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful building walking distance from town centre

By

January 09, 2023

Stayed here with my partner. Amazing room that was modern but captured the character of the building perfectly. Lovely breakfast and perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

G&G 0n Tour

By

January 06, 2023

Special thanks to the hardworking reception team ,

Until the next time thanks again ,

George D Donald .

Read More
Read Less

Staff and service

By

December 29, 2022

I had a fantastic stay at this property. Everything exceeded my expectations but the staff went above and beyond and was exceptionally responsive, accommodating, courteous and accessible. Specifically I would like to mention Rachel Carmichael (in reservations/bookings), Ivan (Reception) and Laura (breakfast buffet). Although all staff was excellent, these consistently demonstrated their ability to excel at customer service and made my stay pleasant, comfortable and easy. They are excellent ambassadors for the Staybridge and IHG brand and I congratulate you on your selection of these staff members and on your staff training obviously focused on providing excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

100%

By

November 29, 2022

Clean, well equipped, good heating regulation. Attention to energy saving .

Read More
Read Less

Luxury of a hotel with the freedom of Self Catering in a great location

By

November 28, 2022

Staybridge Dundee is in a great location, with low cost parking 2 mins walk away. The studios and suites offer everything you could need to enjoy a self catering break, with the luxury of a full breakfast included in the price if wanted, and a restaurant onsite for dinner if required. Delivery firms will bring meals/food to reception should you wish a take-a-way style meal - you simply go down to reception to collect it and then enjoy it in your room, or if there are a few of you, you can dine together in the social area downstairs. There is even a laundrette which is free of charge to use.

The location is within walking distance of the city centre and most of the major attractions within Dundee. It is also a really good base for visiting many of the Scotland's best attractions - Glamis Castle, picturesque Fife, Blair Drummond Safari Park, and it's less than 2 hours to Edinburgh by car. It really is a perfect location.

Would I go back? Most definitely! I have been many times before, and on the assumption that things don't deteriorate, I hope to visit many times in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Wish we stayed longer

By

November 22, 2022

I stayed for one night with my 21 year old daughter. We had an amazing time! The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean! We really wished we could stay longer. We arrived early and were able to check in almost straight away. Our whole experience was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Dundee

By

November 07, 2022

Clean room, staff polite. tv didn’t work correctly. Breakfast was ok although would have liked pancakes (personal preference obviously) would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Couples break, always great

By

November 01, 2022

Another great stay in a place that we have been to before, room was great and we enjoy the fact of having a seating area as well available to use.
Staff are always lovely and the breakfast has something for everyone to give them a good start to the day
Always recommend this place to others if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great apartment

By

October 31, 2022

Stayed 2 nights and it was very good
Apartments had everything you needed and was very comfortable
There was a problem with the television which was a pain
The breakfast was very nice
And the staff were very friendly
Overall would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

October 26, 2022

Fab staff, very dog friendly, modern clean and spacious rooms, the social hour and complimentary breakfast were great

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 18, 2022

I stayed for 5 nights working away. I liked having the kitchen in my room. I found the room a good size and the building is well designed. The air-conditioning is reliable and the Nespresso machine is a classy touch.

Read More
Read Less