Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1089 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great location

By

November 28, 2022

Unfortunately, I gave this hotel a second chance this year again and I was not treated specially as a Diamond member or any other level for that matter. The staff made up perks, I.e. "because you're staying 2 nights, you get free breakfast." That's ridiculous, free breakfast is a perk of diamond level. Breakfast wasn't available until 7:30 am on Saturday! The bed was very comfortable however. The kitchen did not have basic utensils. I was never made aware of a social evening reception.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Hotel Stay

By

November 28, 2022

Selected this property due to proximity to family members in the area - and its history of being very clean and well maintained. Staff was cordial and helpful regarding the facility and the general area.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 26, 2022

Nice place for location and price. Not sure if I would recommend this particular location. A lot of upgrading needed. I was accustomed to more from other previous stays at different Staybridges!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 22, 2022

Please see previous comments on housekeeping staff trying to enter my room 3 times prior to checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Would NOT Recommend

By

November 21, 2022

Reserved a double bed hotel room through Capital One Travel a week in advance prior to our stay. When we got to the hotel, we were given a room with a King bed and were charged for a second time. The General Manager completely lied to us and said they did not receive payment from Capital One Travel. We were eventually given the correct hotel room and he told us that he would be there in the morning to work the payment issue out. The next morning comes and there are no qualified employees working the front desk. The person who was working at the front desk was somebody in housekeeping who was extremely rude to us and with her help charged us for a THIRD time, all for one night at the Staybridge Suites of Chapel Hill/Durham. We called the General Manager and a higher authority to the General Manager and still have yet to hear anything from those two. Jeronica called me this morning to apologize to us about this incident and let us know that she had reversed the mischarged payments. Jeronica was the only employee at the hotel that truly helped us and we greatly appreciate her.

Read More
Read Less

Just Do It

By

November 20, 2022

First my TV was not working properly. It did not display the channels promised. It added fuel to the fire when the attendant would not answer the phone. She said she was on the phone with "support". During the entire stay we faced the issue of attendants not answering the phone. We didn't have enough towels......called.....no answer.....get it yourself. I also found hair/gum on my sheets

Read More
Read Less

Great food!

By

October 14, 2022

This one of our go-to hotels when we travel. We will be staying here a lot when visiting family. It’s really nice having a full kitchen- feels like home.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible night turnaround

By

October 13, 2022

We stayed fleeing a horrible hotel. We stayed previously and knew the hotel was nice but the room choice this time was even better. The new lady at the desk I think her name was Michelle was amazing. Clone her. There was a small incident at check in but being in a clean nice room made up for it. I always love the showers there and the coffee in the am.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

October 09, 2022

I will start off by saying that I travel frequently for work and am usually quite forgiving when it comes to minor issues at a hotel. Unfortunately, my Wife and I experienced many issues during our stay. I should have known from the start, when the front desk employee told us a story at check in. She had accidentally given someone the wrong room number and key and the woman that she gave the key to walked in on a man that was not her husband.
This was the first red flag. Now on to the other issues. It started out when we first got to our room and it smelled strongly of Indian food. There was also a beeping that would not stop, coming from the A/C unit. I called down to the desk to see if they could send someone up and she said that she would. We waited for a while and no one came. I then went down to the front desk to discover that another family was having the same issue with the A/C. I eventually got a new room and since we were in and out, I did not notice how dirty the room was. When we got back I noticed that it looked like the room had not been vacuumed in quite some time. There were lots of mildew stains in the bathroom and dirt debris in the corners and on the towel shelves. I wanted to buy a couple of bottles of water that night, but could not due to their coolers being empty. They only had a few pink Monster drinks in the cooler. All else was empty. The final issue that I encountered was when I was getting dressed a housekeeper came in without knocking and then immediately left when she saw the TV on. This was at 8:45 AM, well before check out time. I also did not feel comfortable eating breakfast at the hotel due to the entire lobby area smelling like hot dog water and because our room was so filthy. The point of my story is that clearly this hotel's management and ownership do not care to keep their facilities clean and inviting and I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 22, 2022

The room was clean and comfortable. I was upgraded as a Diamond member. The breakfast was adequate to serensify my hunger. There were no coffee cups at the breakfast and the staff recognized their short coming.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 18, 2022

Overall a good experience, could use some improvements with the professionalism of the staff. Access to the pool was not convenient, we had to walk around the building to get back in.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

September 15, 2022

Always like to arrive to Staybridge. The attention and staff is great. Always in a great mood and willing to help. Recommend to increase the room cleaning frecuency. At least making the bed.

Read More
Read Less