Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1232 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    920
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good staff

By

June 20, 2022

I have been here a few times and will just focus on the positives since I know how things can be. Staff is great and very attentive if an issue comes up. Food was good. Outdoor was nice and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 14, 2022

Staff were friendly, room clean, breakfast was great! I recommend your establishment to others. I always stay at IHG when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Stay

By

June 11, 2022

Overall the stay was okay. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. There were no pots or pans in the room, so had I wanted to cook I would have needed to involve the staff. The room I stayed in was on the second floor adjacent to the pool and I could here yelling from the pool, I believe this would only be an issue in one or two rooms. When I went to check out I waited for 5 - 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk and no one came. Often times hotels will put up a sign alerting guests the attendant is out or has a bell to ring, there was neither. I ended up checking out online but this creates more work for me to get the receipt for work expenses. No major issues just multiple minor inconveniences.

Read More
Read Less

Grabbing a local hotel before morning flight out of Mitchell

By

May 30, 2022

My son and I were in town for a bit and instead of staying with family an hour away from the airport we visited Staybridge Suites off of Ryan Rd and South 27th St. It was close to friends we were visiting; it was close to the airport; and there is an O&H Store across the street. It was convenient to my needs; it was clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely look at staying here the next time I have a similar need.

If you need a place in the area this is a solid choice. It is only 1/2 mile West of I-94, gas stations and grocery stores across the street (to use the in-room kitchen); and a number of restaurants up the road. It was quiet, the staff were solid, and the families using the hotel pool as their Memorial Day getaway looked quite happy as well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent All Around

By

May 27, 2022

Sean at checkin was professional, courteous, and caring.
Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen had good sized refrigerator, microwave, and even a dishwasher!
Very decent complimentary breakfast with lots of choice and constantly cleaned and restocked. Complimentary airport (MKE) shuttle ride, and any place within a 7-mile radius from hotel. What more can one ask for!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and plenty of amenities

By

May 22, 2022

My sister and I loved our overnight stay at this location. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a complimentary room upgrade. Breakfast was nice and we loved that the pool was well-maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

May 16, 2022

Hotel is location is convenient. Overall nice hotel, room we stayed in was very spacious and had plenty of room. Comfortable bed. Nice to have full fridge, a freezer, microwave, and stovetop. Staff friendly. Wife wishes for a tub and not just a shower, but that's common in hotels it seems. Only real issue was breakfast was first at 7:30am which to me is crazy late. We had a dance comp to get to by 6:45. Check in staff told me that they should have it ready for us earlier, and they did on Saturday so we were able to eat (plus a lot of others down early--sitting area to eat small so went to room because no free table). Sunday it wasn't ready as early, luckily we had a later arrival time so had to rush, but still got to eat.
Would definitely recommend if you are in the area and in the need for a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

May 09, 2022

The room was clean it is just very outdated compared to the other staybridge suites that I have been to. There was a fireplace in are suite and when you turn it on it sounded like it was going to explode and there wasn’t any plugs for anything on the night stands. This place is just in need of lots of updates.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

April 19, 2022

Stayed at this hotel the night before flying out of MKE and our return night. Shawn at the front desk assisted to set up an Uber for our transportation and was incredibly helpful. As a previous IHG employee and Gold Member, I know what excellent service is. He was professional and very attentive. The other staff was also excellent. First time at this hotel and won’t be the last. Rooms were very clean, wonderful beds, quiet..and an amazing room upgrade was the absolute bonus from a long return trip. 5 stars from our personal experience, thank you to all the staff for going the extra mile. Just a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay.

By

April 02, 2022

platinumelite

Have stayed here many times. The updating of furnishings was in progress, very nice. The first time I stayed here , the Hotel was new. Like staying here, easy to get to places around. Staff was very nice, accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Friends friendly

By

March 18, 2022

platinumelite

3/2022 5* Small group of friends stayed for one night. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay. Breakfast was just as expected. Very nice facilities and all 6 enjoyed themselves. Definitely would recommend and use again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel that makes you feel welcomed

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

Our family has stayed at this nice hotel many times during the past few months, and we've really enjoyed it! As Platinum members, we travel often, but this is the first place we have seen since before the shut down that has served food and drinks (including wine and beer) Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. The customer service is wonderful, and the general manager along with the whole team seem to be committed to providing guests a great experience. The food is delicious, and sometimes there are even homemade breakfast casseroles offered along with a variety of other selections. The decor is traditional and maintained well, and the location is convenient but far enough from the city to be safe. The airport shuttle is a big plus, and Walgreens is right next door. We look forward to staying at this hotel next time we visit the area!

Read More
Read Less