Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 661 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    26

3rd time stay!

By

June 18, 2022

When traveling I love to stay at Staybridge locations. There are many reasons why: kitchen, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is always welcoming and I truly enjoy my stay. I travel for business and usually alone, as a women I feel safe staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great size rooms at a great rate.

By

May 30, 2022

The rooms are a good size. The lighting could be a tad brighter but all-in-all it is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday night.

By

May 29, 2022

We had a good stay. Nothing but the best to say about the staff. Attentive and caring. My room could use a little fixing. One of the handles on one of the drawers was falling. The toilet was also shaking. And we didn’t have a sponge to wash the dishes. The pool can also use some umbrellas. My only suggestion is to fix some things in room 125. Other than the hat. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast selection

By

May 14, 2022

evening social time was nice to get to know additional travelers stories

Read More
Read Less

Staff does not care

By

May 02, 2022

Accommodations are suitable, but there were multiple issues and the staff did not seem to care.

Read More
Read Less

I've stayed at a lot of Staybridge's and this one was the worst

By

May 02, 2022

platinumelite

I was booked here to stay for 2 weeks for business, I've always had great experiences at Staybridge Suites and prefer them when I travel for a long time. However, this one missed the mark. I checked in and my room wasn't ready even though I checked in at 4:00. I waited for a while, then went grocery shopping for the week. Once I got back my room was ready, but I was then informed that the elevator was out of service but would be 'repaired soon' - It wasn't repaired the whole time I was there. They booked me on the 3rd floor and said they'd give me a room discount. After lugging 2 weeks of luggage and groceries to the third floor I was hit with a strong smell of weed which came and went my whole trip. I decided to hop down to the pool and the outdoor space looked like a college party had occurred the night before. Beer cans, Styrofoam plates, and every trashcan overflowing welcomed me. The place was trashed. My room smelled like dog and had lots of hair on the floor to go along with the smell. I ended up checking out and moving to a different hotel. In a nutshell, if you're in Houston on business, skip this place and leave it to the college kids.

Read More
Read Less

Updates needed

By

March 19, 2022

The staff was friendly. Nice hotel. Furniture outed.

Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

February 25, 2022

platinumelite

Have to ring bell to get front desk staff for service. My first time staying at a hotel that did not have hair dryer in the room. Have to call Front Desk around 8:30pm and she said housekeeping will have to bring it in the morning. A/C unit was loud at night. Phone in bedroom doesn't work. Room doesn't have USB outlet ready. I do love the big bottle refillable J.R. Watkins brand shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Like the full kitchen. Continental breakfast quality was a bit below average. Location is convenience access to Beltway 8 and I10. Exterior & interior do looks nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed the suite and the food. Also the staff was very pleasant.b

Read More
Read Less

Inattentive staff

By

November 29, 2021

The staff was inattentive and we had to buy our own toilet paper and hand soap because they did not provide us with any. During breakfast the staff was sitting where the guest should be sitting and they were on their phones and computers looking for Black Friday deals. The place was clean but they did not appear to be a manager on site, and it did not seem that the staff was well-managed.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, comfortable room

By

November 29, 2021

I chose this hotel because I had good experiences in other Staybridge hotels. The hotel didn’t disappoint. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The air conditioning was a little noisy, but it didn’t interrupt my sleep. The shower was okay, but the tub was very slippery. It could use one of those mats that suction to the tub. Breakfast was very uninspiring. Rubbery eggs and dry sausage patties. The Belgian waffle machines were pretty good though. All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Unkept rooms

By

October 09, 2021

I found food and water left behind by previous room occupant and the room had not been properly cleaned.

Read More
Read Less