Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 932 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    678
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    39

Easy access to Kansas City

By

May 16, 2022

Breakfast woman needs a raise. The room was great - minus no conditioner left but that is an easy fix. Sad that I was told the pool was open however it was not. It was overall a good stay. Breakfast area was probably my favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Courtious staff, comfortable bed

By

May 13, 2022

I always enjoy staying at the Staybridge Inn. The staff is always courteous and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and offer a just like being at home feel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and facility

By

May 06, 2022

I though the staff were excellent and the facilities were clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

May 04, 2022

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was warm with plenty of choices. Close to Independence event center, KC chiefs & Royals Baseball stadiums. If you have a loved one in the hospital Centerpoint Medical Center is very close.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

May 03, 2022

The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was not very clean. The towels on the floor were loose and I did fall when I came out of the shower because of the loose tiles. Fortunately I did not get hurt just bruised. I was very unhappy with our stay in we would not be returning or recommending our stay at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

CONVIENT

By

December 14, 2021

THIS COULD BE A GOOD PLACE TO STAY BUT IT IS UNCLEAN AND NO AMENITIES SUCH AS TRASH PICK UP.. TOWEL SERVICE.. CARPETS ARE DIRY WATER IN SHOWER AND SINKS MAKE NOISE.... LOTS OF KIDS RUNNING AROUND AT NIGHT

Read More
Read Less

Noise n cleanliness

By

November 30, 2021

There was a loud dog barking in next door room. Had to use earplugs 1st night to get a little sleep. Told the front desk 3 times next day there was no action on their part. Finally the 2nd night at 9 PM had to go to Front desk and demand another room The dog barking was on one end of hotel and could be heard in the middle of the hotel. Phone did not work. Hotel very outdated dirty faded carpet room was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Average but no housekeeping.

By

November 29, 2021

Room is comfortable but don’t expect housekeeping. No new towels, wash cloths, soap, coffee, etc. i asked two days in a row, was told they would take care of it but they never did. I gave up.

Read More
Read Less

Stained and dirty mattress

By

November 29, 2021

club

Our visit on November 11, 2021 was a poor one. We arrived at the hotel late at night after traveling all day. Once in the room the first thing we noticed was the lacking plates and silverware in the kitchen. Additionally, pulling out the couch bed the mattress was covered in popcorn and had a urine stain. No sheets or pillows were in the room to make up the bed. The bathroom toilet ran all night. Overall the experience wasn’t a good one as we experienced before in our last visit. Positive experience was the hot breakfast and various items available. Next visit to KC we plan to stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

Great hotel to stay. Offers home like features like a stove, dishes and full size refrigerator in every room. Social events in the beginning of the week to enjoy meeting other guests. Very clean and the staff is very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

November 28, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay and relax. Very accommodating staff. The property is in a very central location to places in KC. I have stayed at this Staybridge several times and had never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Cable Dahmer Arena events

By

November 22, 2021

Easy to find (with GPS)
Excellent safe area
Quiet location
Clean, modern facility with all the usual amenities (except outdoor pool closed for winter)
A wide choice of restaurants near but not close enough to cause traffic and noise.
Good value
Everything you need for a long or short stay

Read More
Read Less