Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1360 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    952
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great Luxury Stay

By

December 04, 2021

club

Good customer service and great luxury hotel and quality

Read More
Read Less

awesome place for family get away

By

November 29, 2021

I had a remarkable, refreshing and pleasant experience at this hotel with my family. I strongly recommend this place for individuals interested in having an amazing and restorative experience.

Read More
Read Less

wouldn't recommend to anyone i know.

By

November 29, 2021

What was supposed to be a romantic get away quickly turned into a dreadful stay and sadly it all started as soon as we got to the room.FRIDAY NOVEMBER 26th i check in to the hotel and my spouse and i make it up to our floor. as soon as we get to the room we instantly had a hard time getting in to the room as if the mechanism in the door was broken. after a couple tries of the key we finally get in to the room and get ourselves settled locking the door behind us and begin making dinner. we finish our dinner and decided we wanted to go out on the town and do a little shopping and pick up some things for the next day such as drinks, dinner items etc. we go to leave the room and the spouse starts laughing and states she couldn't get the door open. at first i thought it was all just a joke and she was just trying to be funny, well after a couple minutes i tell her to scoot over and let me try it. low and behold the door was in fact stuck shut bu the deadbolt lock. i instantly call front desk. first call i was sent to hold by the automated system. 15 minutes goes by and i ended up hanging up the phone after getting irritated that in that amount of time nobody picked up the phone to at least tell me they were assisting other guest. i attempt to call front desk again, sit on the automated machine another 10 minutes with no answer and once again hang up. at this point i am livid. i call front desk 6 more times with no answer!! at this point im debating on calling emergency services to rescue us from the room that now became a cell. after a few minutes of debating i tell my spouse i am going to try calling the front desk one more time before i call 911. the final attempt, the desk clerk finally answers and i go on to inform her how we have been stuck in our room for what was going on an hour and how i am extremely livid about the situation, she went on to tell me how she doesn't ignore any of her guests. needless to say after informing the clerk that i had been calling the front desk for almost an hour and how we were stuck in our room i disconnect the call. after about 10 minutes a maintenance worker makes it to our room and starts asking us to unlock the door as we try explaining that the door was stuck in the lock position and we couldn't get it open. the maintenance man finally gets the door open and my spouse and i decide to go downstairs to get some things out of the car while he works on the door. we come back up and he starts explaining to us how the mechanism faulted and went from a down lock to an up lock. so i ask about the damage on the edges of the door near the lock and he went on to explain that when the door gets stuck they have to jimmy the lock with tools to get it open which told me that we weren't the first ones to ever get stuck in that room which is a MAJOR SAFTEY HAZARD and NOT IN CODE!! after the gentleman fixes the door we go back to our original plans and go out on the town and do some shopping. we return to the hotel put our things away and call it a night. SAT NOVEMBER 27th, we wake up and start getting ready for the day. as i go into the bathroom to take a shower i shut the door behind me and a towel is hanging on the back of the door that a previous guest had hung and forgot to grab when they left the room which was strike 1 for housekeeping. at this point i didn't think anything else could possibly get worse for our stay but i seemed to have been wrong. after leaving our room for the day housekeeping had went in to do their job and had thrown some of our items away that we had purchased the night before for our dinner for that evening... at that point i was over our stay at that location. i go down and inform the clerk working at the time about what had happened and she began apologizing for the situation. after informing the clerk of what they threw away i requested if they may have had some kind of cooking oil we could use to make our dinner because i didnt feel i should have had to go out and purchase more things. although the clerk really couldn't come up with a solution i give her an A+ for her kindness, sympathy and how well she handled the situation that was brought to her. The clerk let me know that the GM would be in office that coming up morning and she would inform them that we would like to talk about our stay. SUNDAY NOVEMBER 28th we wake up and were in a time crunch to get to our destination so we leave as soon as we got ready for the day. after leaving their hotel and making it to our final destination i call the hotel and ask to speak with the general manager about or issues and the clerk working at the time seemed to have done everything she could to keep me from speaking with the general manager and referred me to reaching out to IHG customer service! needless to say our stay had become more of a nightmare than a romantic getaway and would not recommend that location to any of our friends or family. as of right now i have not been refunded, compensated or even have a resolution take place after speaking with the hotel and customer care. yet left with a case number and being told the hotel will reach out to me.... for being a loyal IHG Spire Elite member for the past 4 years after this incident im beginning to look at other hotel programs do to the lack resolution and run arounds i have delt with over this situation.

Read More
Read Less

Location was good

By

November 27, 2021

In general hotel was ok ….. needs a bit of a facelift
Seemed to be understaff the whole weekend. Breakfast was slow and often empty and not replenished
Coffee was always empty…

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to go to for relaxing and, or, visiting the area

Read More
Read Less

Very Hot room , dog barking , not very clean !

By

November 25, 2021

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite ! It was huge lots of room , however , the bathroom wasn’t very clean moldy from the shower and no fan . Toilet didn’t flush good . Heard a dog barking half the night .
There were stains on that couch
Mattress was very dirty
Our rooms air wasn’t working the heat wouldn’t turn off it was way too hot . The front desk told us to open the windows .
It was 680.00 for 3 nights
We could of stayed in a way nicer hotel for that kind of money .
I wouldn’t recommend this place to stay for the price .

Read More
Read Less

Ants and privacy issues

By

November 22, 2021

Positives: room was nice and big, full kitchen, and nice shower/ bathroom. Happy hour and pool were nice additions.

Negatives: the room had ants. Not a lot of ants, but enough to bother me.

I requested late checkout and was told it was fine. However, house keeping tried to come in twice, and it seemed that they couldn't hear me object, so they opened the door anyway and saw me without my clothes on.

Read More
Read Less

Very cozy and welcoming

By

November 19, 2021

The set up of our room was excellent! Both of our bathrooms were full baths and so convenient. The set up was perfect for our family. They had everything you would need to be away from home. It was so relaxing we literally wanted to hang out in the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Only flaw is the pool not being heated.

Excellent stay, would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Getaway for Sons Birthday

By

November 17, 2021

Our overall stay was nice. There was a hiccup when checking in, I booked and paid through priceline, when I entered the hotel they advised me that my card was not charged, and I needed to provide a card for payment. This was not a problem and I was able to check in just fine, but it was a bit surprising that I booked a pay now room on priceline and had to pay at the hotel. This is my second time staying at this hotel and a similar issue happened during the first booking.

The rooms were clean, me and my family felt safe, the rooms were spacious because we picked a two bedroom guest suite. The breakfast was OK not very many options but got the job done. Also, not sure if it’s because of the pandemic, they have a weird process of accessing the pool. You must provide identification to the front desk the, the front desk will keep your identification and give you a pool key card. Once you return the pool key card, they will return your identification. Weird right? Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Buckeye

By

November 16, 2021

Excellent place to stay. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere with clean rooms, comfortable beds, and hot water with pressure for a great shower to refresh the traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Filth

By

November 16, 2021

COCKROACH IN KITCHEN SINK! Disgusting and unacceptable!

Read More
Read Less

A good weeks stay

By

November 14, 2021

Donna at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The full staff wore masks to protect the guests. The room has been updated over the past couple years, vey nice job.

Read More
Read Less