Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 218 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice Experience

By

January 08, 2022

club

We enjoyed our stay and really liked the convenience of the kitchen amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Love this chain, but this location has work to do.

By

December 19, 2021

This hotel needs more staff. The wait times for check in and issues at breakfast with supplies running out would be solved with more staff. Room maintenance needed with ants in kitchen and heater that didn't work. Overall a good stay but the details and ease of stay just weren't there.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Holiday Inn

By

December 08, 2021

club

Overall, this location is beautiful. It is modern, comfortable, and relaxing. This property has all amenities that met my daily needs and exceeded my expectations. The suite was extremely comfortable and allowed me to not have a cluttered living space for my five day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Time with Daughter

By

December 05, 2021

club

Been to many extended stay places and really enjoyed my stay here. Mariah went above and beyond when it came down to customer service and making mine and my daughters stay here the best it was. The room was not ready at check in, but it was not the fault of the staff. The room was trashed by the previous guest and it had to be thoroughly cleaned. Also she was the only one at the front desk on a the busiest travel time of the year. She still made sure we got our room as fast as possible and our stay enjoyable. As a retired manager in the service industry, Mariah is the type of employee you keep and make sure she stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service but Poor free breakfast

By

December 05, 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean room but poor breakfast. Everyday the same scrabble eggs and sausage patties and waffles. Not even a toast or any kind of bread in place of that waffle. Only one time in our stay they offered banana always oranges only. Hope the breakfast offer will improve. That’s the only thing I can complain about.

Read More
Read Less

It’s ok

By

December 02, 2021

Staff is friendly. Rooms are fairly clean. If you have pets this is a good hotel. I didnit like the experience that I had flea bites because of so many dogs around. Rules were not enforced

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable room, very spacious.

By

December 01, 2021

club

Good customer service, took care of my needs right away. Room very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast bar could use a little more selection but overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Long Beach

By

December 01, 2021

This hotel is definitely a must. It’s worth spending the extra money to have a comfy bed and a clean place to sleep the room was perfect size for my husband and I and our two kids. I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for clean and comfy this is the hotel for you. They had a pool table which we really enjoyed in the pool had a barbecue grill which we will definitely take note of for next time. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs.I loved this hotel so much it’s hard for me to say that although having free breakfast was a plus the sausage was not edible. I’m a sausage fan so I was excited to know they had it but it was pretty aweful…..small negative not nothing that would change my mind about coming back— other than that loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet room with great bed and service.

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel offered free shuttle service from the cruise port and from and to the airport. The hotel was clean and comfortable and maintained appropriate COVID-19 standards. The complimentary shuttle service from the cruise port and to the airport were very helpful. The hotel staff was very polite and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

By

November 20, 2021

We were supposed to stay at the Holiday Inn, but when we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised we were transferred to Staybridge. We had a very nice suite, with all the comforts of home. We also had the cruise package and they offered the shuttle to the port and a shuttle coming back. Sahara was very helpful and met all of our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great staff

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

The staff were really polite as I had been upgraded from the Holiday inn to Staybridge. the room was great with kitchenette, and the bed was comfortable. Surprisingly quiet, considering how much of the 405 you can hear outside.

Read More
Read Less

Park n fly

By

November 18, 2021

club

First stay at this location. Selected primarily for the available park n fly opportunity. Initially booked into hotel next door and received upgrade to Staybridge. Pleasant surprise. Seems to have been recently renovated or they do a great job on maintenance. Much more than just a bed before an early flight. Will stay again, this and now other locations

Read More
Read Less