Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 1001 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    909
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

great front desk ladies & not great front desk man

By

July 21, 2022

I love staying at Staybridges. I was disappointed with this one. The lounge chair in the room had a rip in the cover so I turned the cushion over and there was another rip. The office chair at the desk had much of the bonded leather coming off.
The ladies at the front desk (I interacted with 3 of them) were all wonderful.
The morning of check-out (Sunday) there was a man at the front desk. I called down to ask if I could have a late check-out (I am a Diamond Elite Member). He asked what time and I said that I would like 2 pm. He said the latest he could do was noon. I asked for 1 pm. He said no that he would have to charge for another night's stay.
So I had to hurry to get me and my 90 year old mom in a wheel chair out of the room by noon. We did it....but did not have time for my mom to shower.
The maid came to our door 2 times asking if we were checking out.
I left the hotel mad as a hornet.
But the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds.

By

July 17, 2022

The room was cool and the beds comfortable. The restroom needed some maintenance on the toilet. The hotel was close to Pizza King, which was excellent. The morning breakfast was very disappointing. My husband chose to eat offsite. It was so limited and not what we expect from IHG. Also, the pool was closed for maintenance. This was disappointing for the little ones after a long summer drive. They could have used a break to release all of their energy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great atmosphere

By

July 13, 2022

Staff makes you feel like you are at home. Great atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

All around 10!

By

June 25, 2022

I almost don't want to write a great review because I want there to be room for me when I return! This hotel was by far the BEST I've ever stayed in! So well thought out and executed. I know East Texas is known for their hospitality, but this was so very true and reflected in the staff here! The bed and the room was a great comfort and surprise with all the amenities at your fingertips. The price was amazing as well! We are moving to Longview in a couple of months and will be staying here until our home is ready. Everyone that comes to visit us will be given Staybridge Longview address as their home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

June 20, 2022

The room was clean and comfortable, but the lack of staff members took away from the overall experience. The breakfast is always hot and staff are nice.

Read More
Read Less

VP/Director of Sales-Shearer Supply, Inc.

By

June 17, 2022

I was impressed with the location and the cleanliness. It’s by all of the better restaurants in town. The management staff were very welcoming and made sure I knew about the social hor that was about to start. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay and visit

By

June 14, 2022

We had a very nice stay. We totally enjoyed our room and kitchen. There was a TV in every room and phone... dishes in the kitchen w a full size frig. The bedrooms were nice as well and the air in the suite worked very well..

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel is Amazing

By

June 12, 2022

I loved The Rooms & staff it was an amazing experience & sleep….a great chance to getaway for some r&r

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

May 29, 2022

Excellent staff very courteous and helpful. Room was very nice and thoroughly cleaned. Would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 23, 2022

Love it with no issues front desk was warming welcoming everyone

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property but smelly room

By

May 22, 2022

I loved all the outdoor areas - patio with grill was a great area for our group to hang out! The amenities were wonderful as well- laundry, gym, and an awesome breakfast buffet. I loved the room, but for a non-smoking room, it had a lingering cigarette smell. It was all I could smell, and unfortunately there were no other rooms available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 16, 2022

First time to stay at this facility and the young man at the desk treated us like a best friend he was so glad we were staying and was happy we were members. The breakfast was wonderful except no biscuits and gravy this is the south. LOL.

Read More
Read Less