Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 745 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

2nd Experience still remains a good place.

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

Not happy that the pool is still not open and it is all due to the cost savings involved I feel. Breakfast staff should be tending to the food not helping themselves to their breakfast which included food the guests did not have. Ok and there was food stuck on a serving spoon in the room but I did bring it to the front desk at check out so they were aware and someone else who might have needed to use it would have a clean one.
That being said....check in staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful both times I have stayed here. The rooms are very clean, beds very comfortable, bathroom clean although I wish there was more than 2 bath towels and wish I would have remembered that from the last stay so I could ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Room very cozy

By

September 23, 2021

club

I really enjoyed the hotel and.the cleanliness of the property.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 would recommend

By

September 22, 2021

club

Overall great experience. Fast checkin and friendly staff. Actually serve hot breakfast and not just prepackaged cereal and a fruit cup. Room was spacious with a kitchen, stove, fridge, microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious double queen room

By

September 20, 2021

club

The staff were friendly and accommodating despite being extremely busy. Small lobby with high ceilings and good breakfast. Double queen room had great full kitchen and living area. Also appreciated that the bathroom sink was outside of the toilet and shower area. Fully functioning kitchen has what you need to make a meal: stovetop with two burners; full size refrigerator/freezer and coffee pot as well as a dishwasher! Everything inside and outside room was very clean. Would love to see a little lower prices at this location on weekends. Neighborhood does not have any charm as it is just a bunch of hotels clustered together. Would stay again, as cleanliness is my number one concern and this hotel is doing great in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 19, 2021

The bed was very comfortable and there was little to no other guest noise!

Read More
Read Less

Great choice for a hotel stay

By

September 18, 2021

club

Staybridge Suites Merrillville is everything it's billed to be online! No surprises, no tricks! What they advise is what you get and maybe even more. The rooms are clean and have everything you need to enjoy a getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 16, 2021

Stayed 3 nights for business.
Late checking in, t.v. didn't work, had list signal.
Front desk came up to our room and fixed the problem (unplugged box).
Exercise room was well outfitted.
Pool was closed, not sure the reason, but I doubt o would've had time to use it anyway.
Staffs attitude and hospitality made up for that.

Read More
Read Less

Road warrior

By

September 14, 2021

I spend over 200 days a year on the road in hotels! This facility has one of the best housekeeping staffs I have seen anywhere! The manager and staff are very friendly and make being on the road a little more enjoyable! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

September 12, 2021

club

Our visit to the hotel was great and the location was perfect. Close to everything and we will stay there on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 08, 2021

Besides thermostat breaking stay was fine.
Issue was handled in a great way.

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT PLACE FOR EXTENDED STAY

By

September 08, 2021

The rooms are fantastic! The courtyard, grills, fire pit social time and breakfast are great!
The beds are super super comfy and everything is kept very clean!
But above and beyond all else... THE STAFF IS SUPERB!! Never had a friendlier staff from management to servers, housekeeping to front desk EVERYONE was kind, engaging and helpful. Stayed for a month for work and it felt like home!
Only con.... POOL IS CLOSED! Such a waste! It's a beautiful outside building and should be open.

Read More
Read Less

Even Olive was happy.

By

September 07, 2021

We visited Merrillville over Labor Day Weekend to visit family and friends. Staff was professional and friendly, the hotel decor was updated and very clean. We travel with a small dog. At check-in we were given a first floor room, close to an outside door that was very helpful. Our room was very nice, and we had a comfortable sleep. We really enjoyed the patio and fire pit area. We socialized with other guests. Breakfast staff was especially fun and friendly. My husband is from Gary so we return a couple of times a year to visit family. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less