Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 607 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    28

Hurricane Rescue

By

September 15, 2020

club

Stayed at this hotel while heading home after picking-up my granddaughter and her family from Louisiana. They took a large loss from Hurricane Laura. This one night stay for them was better than their circumstance for the previous three weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Midland

By

September 08, 2020

My stay at this hotel was the most unpleasant at any Staybridge I have visited. Several things were dirty in the room including linen, carpet, microwave, counter and coffee pot. Hot tub appeared to be yellow and full of algae.

Read More
Read Less

Overbooking doesn’t pay!

By

August 26, 2020

platinumelite

I love staying at the Staybridge. However, this is the second time that this has happened to me at this particular site. I booked a room at around 6-7 pm because we had air conditioning issues at my home. I finished the work I was doing at home and arrived at the site at 9 pm. When I got there I was alerted to not having a room. The same issue happened to me two months before at the same site. The front office staff was great and so was the Manager when I spoke to her the following Monday. I guess my real issue is with IHG for their lack of oversight with the availability of rooms. They can have a computer which will pull money out of your account in seconds. It take hours for that same computer to realize, if at all, that their are no rooms available. What a joke!!

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

August 22, 2020

AC unit in bedroom won’t run constant fan
Breakfast offerings were terrible
Pantry area where you purchase snacks was almost empty the whole week
Room was fairly clean, found crumbs in several places so they are not deep cleaning these rooms
Bed was comfortable, kitchenette was nice

Expected more from an IHG property

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

August 21, 2020

club

Bed bugs!!!!!!! Staff was very unprofessional, management sucked. Dirty rooms

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning issue

By

August 14, 2020

platinumelite

I had an issue was cleanliness of the bed. It was obvious the sheets had not been changed. The floor was spot vacuumed and not done well. I do feel that if this had not happened my stay would have been good. Everything else looked ok downstairs but i just could not enjoy it. Knowing something was not cleaned just ruined my stay. I was cautious about everything being not cleaned. I called the front desk to report it and basically i got a ok thanks I’ll let them know and that was it. Hoping it did get reported and that employee is gone but you just never know. This is not the standard for staybridge so I’m hoping this was an isolated event.

Read More
Read Less

nice atmosphere

By

August 09, 2020

limited staff to clean pool area. there was one staff member who did a great job listening to concerns about unkempt areas and promptly saw to the problem. her name was Vicki and always was available to address the situation

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

August 06, 2020

club

The room was good. The desk staff were very friendly. The first night we found that 2 of the 3 bowls were cracked so we set them outside the door with a note thinking that they would be replaced. They were not replaced the next day so we made do with one bowl and the one spoon that was provided for the rest of our stay. We did not bring it to the attention of the desk or it probably would have been corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 05, 2020

club

Very clean and comfortable. The two ladies at the front desk were amazing. They were very helpful and provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

August 04, 2020

club

Celita was great. She was very helpful and professional. I am defintitely a fan of Staybridge Suites and definitely will stay there from now on for all of my travelling. I amdefinitely recommending Staybridge Suites to my friends and family members.

Read More
Read Less

Desk lobby

By

August 04, 2020

club

Room was clean, personnel was friendly and helpful, love my room it was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19

By

July 29, 2020

club

The facility should be cleaned better. They leave trash cans running over. Towels on the ground at the pool. You have to hunt down house keeping for toilet paper and coffee. I think the standards are lacking.

Read More
Read Less